We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay, will be returning soon!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Jetty

Posted by a guest who didn't want to go home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Posted by a guest who didn't want to go home
View through to Christchurch Bay A fabulous sundeck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Posted by a guest who didn't want to go home
View through to Christchurch Bay
A fabulous sundeck
A fabulous sundeck
A sheltered and attractive setting
Looking out from the comfortable lounge
Looking in from the decking
A very comfortable lounge to relax in
Excellent dining facilities
A very well appointed kitchen should you wish to eat in
The master bedroom
Master bedroom with private toilet.
Twin bed in the second bedroom. Ideal for families.
Family bathroom with a good sized shower to wash away the sand
One of the famous Mudeford sunsets from the decking. Now where is my wine?
Tranquility descends after another wonderful day.
The Clubhouse
The main and children's pool
The main and children's pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Mudeford, Christchurch, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Suzie B
1 review
“Excellent stay, will be returning soon!”
Reviewed May 25, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We were really impressed with the level of cleanliness and the quality of the equipment provided. We thought the welcome card was a really nice touch and we were made to feel right at home. The attention to detail was brilliant, we had everything we needed, even down to the bowls and a towel especially provided for the dog! The beach is only a 5 minute stroll away and there its lots to do on Mudeford Quay. We enjoyed crabbing and taking the ferry over to Hengistbury Head. The children enjoyed the play area on the park and the one adjacent to the site even more! Hours were spent enjoying the heated swimming pool. We went to bed listening to the sound of the sea and woke up to a stunning view of the harbour. We also really liked the small things, such as being able to sit on the deck with a glass of wine once the children were in bed, and watching the sunset. We cant wait to go back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the fact that the caravan was modern and so clean.
Liked least: There wasn't anything I disliked!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2016
Hi Suzie
Thank you for taking the time to review The Jetty, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay there and do hope you return soon. We like to think of The Jetty as one of the understated jewels in the Sandhill's Park crown and so pleased to have been asked to take over this properties rental management from the end of last season. The surrounding area of course speaks for itself.
Jane & Ian
Mud Hut Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M
1 review
“Great place to stay - lovely accommodation and location”
Reviewed May 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I visited the jetty with a group of friends and we had a great stay. The accommodation was spotless and spacious. We did cook our own meals and the kitchen contained everything that we needed.
The lounge area and outdoor seating area was the perfect place to sit and watch the sunset.

The location was excellent, it is only a couple of minutes walk to the Quay. The swimming pool on site looked like it would be lovely in the summer.

I would highly recommend this accommodation and will definitely be booking again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2016
Hi Rebecca
Thank you for your fabulous review of the Jetty, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found everything to your liking. It does not sound like you braved the pool which is a shame as we have been advised that it is kept at a lovely warm temperature whatever the weather, maybe next time.
Regards
Jane & Ian
Mud Hut Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah V
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic accommodation in a great location!”
Reviewed May 22, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed at The Jetty for a long weekend in March. We could not fault the accommodation, it was so clean and obviously well looked after. The kitchen was extremely well equipped and had everything you needed. The site was also great, again, very well maintained. The swimming pool looked fab and there is a playground for the children.
The location is amazing, it is so close to the beach and the children loved it. What more can you want!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2016
Hi Sarah
Thank you for your kind words, we are so glad you enjoyed your all to brief stay at The Jetty. Since taking over management of the property at the end of last season we have worked hard to try and make improvements to an already fantastic place to stay, which wasn't easy and still is a little 'work in progress'. We would welcome you back and like to think it would be an even more enjoyable experience for you next time around.
Regards
Ian
Mud Hut Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayne P
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Immaculate first class self catering accomodation, with a sea view!”
Reviewed May 12, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The Jetty has everything a self catering guest could need, it was immaculately clean, very comfortable, lovely decor. The views from the Jetty were superb, and sun on the terrace through to the evening, not always available on this site. And dog friendly too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in The Jetty and thank you for review it is much appreciated. Since taking over the property late last year we have been working to bring it up to spec and so pleased that this shows. There are a few things left to do and provide but it is nearly as we want it. If you come back and visit again then maybe we can hit the 5* mark :-)
Ian (Mud Hut Rentals)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing