We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travelers have booked this property
All yours - View to the Isle of Wight and Needles
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
All yours - View to the Isle of Wight and Needles
A view to the East from the decking A view to the West from the decking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
All yours - View to the Isle of Wight and Needles
A view to the East from the decking
A view to the West from the decking
A great view whatever the weather
The Shed - Plenty of decking and what a sun trap!
All the comforts of home
A lovely comfortable lounge to rest in after another exciting day
Weather or not there is always the TV, DVD, books and games
What a well equipped kitchen - no excuses to skimp on the menu
And there's a dishwasher hidden away as well
So what will you be serving up?
The master bedroom, ah luxury
Master bedroom, and a TV too!
En suite to master bedroom
Your guest room
Main bathroom - relax after a day on the beach or a nice walk
The main clubhouse
The main and children's pool
The main and children's pool
Good morning campers - Sunrise from The Shed
Looking to the West and Hengistbury Head
Mudeford Quay across the bay to Hengistbury Head
A wonderful end to another wonderful day
Mudeford fishing boat SU21 resting after a hard day for Pete the fisherman
A sunset across Christchurch Bay - Catch it on crabbers quay with a glass of wine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Mudeford, Christchurch, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Curiosity...
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The chalet was lovely, very well equipped and perfectly situated on the sea front. The swimming pool is a great bonus

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2017
Thank you for your kind review, it is most appreciated by the team and the owners alike. Please do come back and visit us again soon.
Jane & Ian
Mud Huts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Accommodation, Perfect Location”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is the first holiday home that I have stayed in that has exceeded my expectations. The description of the chalet/lodge/rental was spot on. The position of the holiday home overlooking Avon Beach at Mudeford is exquisite - we spent every morning watching the boats, jet-skis, paddle boarders and kayakers from the comfortable lounge. The holiday home itself was immaculately clean. Having two good size beds (Kingsize) in each room was perfect for us and two bathrooms (one with a bath the other with a shower) was great. It was very modern and comfortable and we couldn't fault it (we are not easily pleased, very picky holidayers!). The Holiday park itself is kept very neat and tidy - we were lucky to have some sunshine and used the heated pool which was wonderful (no dashing to reserve sunbeds here!). The bar and lounge are also very comfortable, modern yet cosy and there is a pool table and darts board which we used. We were one week too early for the Entertainment but it didn't matter as it had a very relaxed feel and the staff were very friendly and attentive (the barman, Bobby, anticipated my husbands drink after the first day which was great customer service) and the receptionist (Natalie) always helped us find old pound coins for the pool table! We had meals in the Noisy Lobster (expensive but worth it) and the Haven House Inn (reasonable and ok) as well as takeaway fish and chips on a bench on the beach overlooking the sea, so we rarely used the car. We took the ferry over to Hengistbury Head which is well worth the £3 Adult return fare, the beach and walks over there are just beautiful. All in all a wonderful holiday which created some lovely memories.........

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2017
Hi Julie
Thank you very much for such a glowing review. I will most certainly pass on to the owner and team, who will appreciated such wonderful feedback.
We are also so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much and would welcome you back any time.
Regards
Ian & Jane
Mud Huts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy M
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“FABULOUS!”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

What a fabulous location and fantastic chalet. We loved everything about our stay. From the extremely helpful Jane and Ian who went above and beyond with their assistance & management service to the beautiful, well equipped, comfortable luxury chalet with panoramic view of the sea.
Highly recommended, we certainly hope to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2017
Hi Katy
Thank you very much for your kind review it is much appreciated. We are so pleased that you found everything to your liking and please do come back and visit us again soon.
Jane & Ian
Mud Huts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suepe56
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location and beautifully furnished Lodge. Well equipped and loads of storage space.”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Situated on beach front, great location and within easy reach of a great restaurant, cafe and pub. Facilities on site are very good with an outdoor heated pool. Lodge was immaculate. Loads of room, well equipped.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to review The Shed. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and as you say it is a great location and we would love you to come back and visit us again soon.
Jane & Ian
Mud Huts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 4, 2017
Dear Carol
Thank you so much for your very kind review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in 'The Shed'. August will be here before you know it so don't go too mad with the unpacking.
Regards
Ian & Jane
Mud Huts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hvsatchel...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Truly wonderful, relaxing break.”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The Shed was beautifully presented with everything you need. The location couldn't be improved upon. Our children had an amazing time and now want to visit every weekend!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2017
Thank you for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your comments to the owners who will appreciate them and agree with you, it is a fabulous location.
Jane & Ian
Mud Huts Holiday rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laineybj
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Stayed for 4 nights in March and wished we had stayed longer. Simply stunning location and The Shed has everything you need for a relaxing break. Immaculately clean, warm and very comfortable. Even the weather was kind to us and we were able to sunbathe on the deck overlooking the sea.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 21, 2017
Thank you very much for your very kind review, we really do appreciate your feedback. We are so glad that you found everything to your liking and will let the team here know as they do work so hard to maintain standards. The view from The Shed is somewhat special isn't it?

Ian & Jane
Mud Hut Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing