We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Coach House

The Coach House....a stones throw from the beach...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Coach House....a stones throw from the beach...
Kitchen at The Coach House Double bedroom at The Coach House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
The Coach House....a stones throw from the beach...
Kitchen at The Coach House
Double bedroom at The Coach House
Lounge at The Coach House
Dining area at The Coach House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mudeford, Christchurch, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BBSKB
West Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed April 14, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Three night short break at the Coach House. It is situated in a small gated complex and is safe and secure. On arrival found it to be clean and tidy to a very high standard. Open plan kitchen with sitting area with TV. With a washer and fridge it was very much home from home and within minutes it felt very warm and inviting. Speaking of which the day we arrived was a little overcast and cold and having the central heating on arrival was very much appreciated. Upstairs had a double bed, wardrobe with adjoining bath/shower. This is a beautiful cottage with all mod-cons making it a comfortable stay.We both can be rather picky as far as cleanliness is concerned but very impressed with the overall presentation . Only a 2 minute walk to the beach ,an ideal place to stay. We never used the car once during our stay which was very welcome. The only downside of our stay is that we only stayed for 3 nights but will definitely stay for the week next time.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review and very much look forward to welcoming you back to Mudeford.

Warm regards
Rose Rentals Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kendo1989
Coventry
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Both my partner and I really enjoyed the stay at the coach house. Communication from Rose Rentals before our stay was friendly and informative.

We turned up at the coach house earlier than stated but were greeted by a clean tidy and well furnished house (including fresh flowers, teabags and milk which were a nice touch after a long journey).

We would definitely recommend the coach house to anyone who wants a quiet relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moosecake...
1 review
“Perfectly located, a beautiful home from home.”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Located a two minute walk from the beach, this perfect little property was well equipped, homely and catered perfectly for our toddler. Communication with Rose Rentals could not have been better with every email responded to within the hour. So close to the quay, beach, pub and fantastic restaurant. Secure car parking behind locked gates. We will definitely stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely house perfect location”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Lovely house,well equipped and perfectly clean.Extremely good location, lots of places within easy walking distance eg beach, quay and several places serving excellent food. Rose Rentals always very helpful, will try and stay again later in year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean house and excellent location
Liked least: No WiFi but this is small quible
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing