We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WOW!!!!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
A fantastic Mudeford sunset from the balcony decking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A fantastic Mudeford sunset from the balcony decking
Is that a photograph or painting? There is always something to watch out on the water. Here is Richard returning from fishing.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
A fantastic Mudeford sunset from the balcony decking
Is that a photograph or painting?
There is always something to watch out on the water. Here is Richard returning from fishing.
The balcony decking area overlooking Christchurch Bay ...
... and in the distance Christchurch Priory
A quiet spot to shelter from the sun if you need to but with the same fantastic views
A live working quay with lobster pots all lined up ready for the season to start ...
... and beyond the quay you have sight of the Isle of Wight
Sunset across Christchurch Bay. The end to another perfect day
The door to your holiday stay at Little Haven
Complete with under balcony parking for two medium sized cars
A kitchen with a view ....
... and what a view it is
An extremely well appointed kitchen. Perfect for preparing those locally caught fish for dinner
Whilst your expectant diners watch on. No room for Alfred here!
... perfect for breakfast ...
... perfect for a special evening of dining ...
... and now relax in the comfortable lounge ...
... with a wood burner for those chilly evenings or a family Christmas
The entrance hall and stairs to kitchen, dining and lounge
The sumptuous master bedroom with patio doors to a view across the bay
Is that a fishing boat I spy?
... and plenty of room for all your clothes.
Relax after a hard day's fun in the master ensuite
The second double bedroom with patio doors to the south
Every bedroom has a modern well equipped en suite
A lovely twin room with sea views and en-suite
And even a utility area to wash the sand and salt out of your clothes
Tara-Mae had a great time ..
.. and so did Derin

Is that a ghostly Mudeford crab in the background?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mudeford, Christchurch, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
driveresi...
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
“WOW!!!!!!”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

We stayed as a group at haven house for a week in June. We had fabulous weather, not that the weather would of mattered. We would of been happy staying the beautiful surroundings of the house. Haven house has been renovated to a very high standard. The property was clean and tidy on arrival. All you could need for a self catering holiday was available for you.
The views from the balcony were fantastic. We will definitely be visiting again. 5 stars from us!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to review 'Little Haven', it is appreciated by the owners and all the Mud Huts team. We cannot help but agree that it is a great holiday property and a great holiday venue, what a setting and what views.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, do come back and see us again soon.
Jane & Ian
Mud Huts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntersar...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Little Haven Mudeford Quay”
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a wonderful time at Little Haven. The house itself is beautiful, spacious, and extremely well equipped, with everything a family could need. The location is spectacular, with sensational views from the lovely terrace. There are plenty of delightful trips to be made from the house, including taking a ferry to a lovely neighbouring beach and travelling into The New Forest, where we were lucky enough to see wild ponies.

All in all, an extremely memorable holiday for both us and our children. We will definitely be returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2018
Hi Sarah
Thank you very much for taking the time to review 'Little Haven', it is appreciated by the owner and all the Mud Huts team. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the house and setting very much to your liking. Please do come back and see us again soon.
Jane & Ian
Mud Huts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacqui666
Caterham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The views from the cottage take your breath away,”
Reviewed May 3, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The cottage has 10 star facilities and decoration with amazing sea views from every window.Also with a large balcony that looks onto the small ferry that crosses the river Avon for more sandy beeches and exploration.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2018
Thank you for the review, it is much appreciated by the owners and all the Mud Huts team. We are so pleased you enjoyed the property and setting, please do return and visit us again soon.

Jane & Ian
Mud Huts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie62...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bliss By The Sea”
Reviewed April 6, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed there a few weeks ago and it was one of the most memorable times ever. The location is perfect at the end of the quay and you are surrounded by gorgeous sea views in all directions. There is also a wonderful deck upstairs to relax and enjoy a glass of wine while looking out into Christchurch harbour and surrounding area.
The house is perfectly appointed and all newly decorated. The bedrooms all have their own bathrooms and are downstairs, and when you go upstairs you are greeted by a beautiful long room with a fantastic modern kitchen, dining area and then a living room with French doors that open onto the deck with the incredible views. There is also woodburning stove. This is a dream place for a family stay or an indulgently romantic place for two. There are also relaxing walks along the beach that are only a few minutes walk away. Would stay again anytime.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2018
Hi Valerie

Thank you for your fabulous and detailed review, it much is appreciated to get such great feedback.

Please do come back and see us again soon.

Jane & Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda v
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 5, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed at Little Haven for 6 nights and had a great time. The house is amazing - very clean, tastefully furnished and had everything we needed from kitchen and laundry appliances to lovely bedding. My children loved crabbing in the mornings and catching the ferry across to the beach. The views are sensational. We would definitely stay again and I would recommend it highly. Jane and Ian were great and provided detailed practical information about the house and were readily available when needed. Thank you very much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2018
Hi Linda
Thank you very much for reviewing Little Haven and we are all so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We would love you all to come back and see us again soon.
Regards
Jane & Ian
MudHuts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
insearcho...
London, England
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Little Haven (I think they dropped the "e") should be Little Heaven”
Reviewed March 20, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We have been lucky enough to stay in some fabulous places in the UK, but Little Haven has just topped our list.

The house itself is furnished to a high standard, very well equiped with everything you could need and more, and gets 5 stars for comfort.

The views are heavenly. Whether you are there in the winter (as we were) or the summer (as we have been) the landscape is quiet, but vibrant at the same time - it energises you being so close to the elements and to nature.

The housekeeping team fulfilled all our special requests, of which there were a few, prior to our visit. The house was prepared to a very high standard with welcome wine (red and white!!) and card - little touches that make you feel happy and a courtesy email to check that all was ok during our stay.

On the actual quay is a pub, fresh fish, and numerous cafes along the Avon beach. Nearby are great restaurants, our favourite being the Captains Club in Christchurch, sitting right next to the River Stour where we always receive a warm welcome, its dog friendly with great food and atmosphere. After Easter you can catch two ferries to take you door to door, what a great way to travel!!

I would like to keep this place a secret, but that just wouldnt be fair.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2018
Thank you very much for your comprehensive and fantastic review it is most appreciated by the owners and all of us in the Mud Huts team. It is also great that you have shared information about the surrounding area and things to do to complete the picture. I know what you mean about keeping this all a secret, but I am sure future guests will thank you for sharing in the same way as we do. Just remember to come back and visit us again soon.
Jane and Ian
Mud Huts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria...
1 review
“Incredible location, views to make the heart sore!”
Reviewed March 4, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The house itself is amazing. Beautifully finished and stocked. I had absolutely nothing to say except positive comments! Its warm, cosy, modern and easy to use. I would recommend this for anyone looking for that something special.
I am definitely going to be re booking this year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2018
Hi Victoria
Thank you so much for your lovely review it is most appreciated by the owners and all the Mud Huts team. You are so right about the views, they are amazing with two days never being the same. There is always something to see, be it the fishermen at work, boats going by or just the abundance of wild life.
Please do come back and see us again soon.
Regards
Jane & Ian
Mud Huts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing