We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay”
other travelers have booked this property
View from the caravan's decking of the Needles and Isle of Wight
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the caravan's decking of the Needles and Isle of Wight
Needles View Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
View from the caravan's decking of the Needles and Isle of Wight
Needles View
Living room
Living room from kitchen
Dining area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Main bathroom shower
Master bedroom
Main bedroom
Toilet ensuite
Entrance
Decking area and view
View from decking
Pool
Children's pool
Avon Beach
Avon Beach
View of Hengistbury Head from the promenade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Mudeford, Christchurch, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
leanneham...
Letchworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a great time at this location. Jill couldn't have been more accommodating. We have a 2 year old so needed to make sure there was enough space for a travelcot and needed a highchair, all of which Jill ensured for us. The accommodation was clean and tidy and we had all the essentials needed for a great stay. The swimming pool on site was heated and perfect for our son. The location couldn't have been better with the beach opposite, noisy lobster restaurant one side and the quay the other. Would highly recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2017
Many thanks for such a lovely review. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable break and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola L
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Everything has been perfect. Another lovely holiday at Needle View, everything we needed was here. Beds are comfy, all very clean, shower is lovely, home from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2017
It was good to have you stay again as you are perfect guests. Very pleased the holiday has gone well and the caravan has met all your needs. We like to think of it as a home from home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Many thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good break, you would be welcome back to Needles View at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
George P
1 review
“Good holiday at Mudeford”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My wife, 7 year old granddaughter and I had a really good holiday. Compact cosy accommodation and plenty to do to keep children involved. The swimming pools were a big hit. Defitely recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Many thanks for your kind review, and glad you all enjoyed your holiday. You would be most welcome to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew G
1 review
“A perfect place to stay”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a lovely time at Sandhills Holiday Park, staying in caravan 'Needle View'. Jill, the owner, clearly takes pride in making your stay as welcoming and as comfortable as possible. The caravan is exceptionally clean and has everything you need. For location for the beaches at Mudeford it was perfect. The holiday park is very friendly and quiet, and our 6 yr old daughter loved the pool. We definitely intend coming back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2017
We are delighted that you enjoyed your break at Needles View and found our caravan comfortable and that it met all your needs. We look forward to you coming back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAJ766
Frensham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful location, super accommodation”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Needles View is exactly as described, wonderful location, exceptionally clean, comfortable & well equipped accommodation, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The owners could not have been more helpful, a welcome pack provided all the little necessities to get our holiday started, & they made sure we had everything we required.
We would highly recommend a stay at Needles View.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2017
How kind! Our aim is to make sure all our guests have an enjoyable and comfortable stay at Needles View, so are delighted with your review. Many thanks, and you'd be most welcome to come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr John M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Chalet is situated very near quay and beach and was clean and had everything you can think of supplied, books, games, DVDs - even a bottle of wine. Bedrooms are quite compact but lounge was lovely and we had a lovely time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2017
Many thanks for your kind review and pleased you had an enjoyable holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing