We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great first Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 12 Fresnaye B&B and Inns
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great first Anniversary”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The accommodation is Awesome the staff friendly. What more can a person ask for. Thanks very much Guys. I am happy that I had my first wedding anniversary with you. :-) My wife can't stop talking about it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    60
    25
    6
    9
See reviews for
22
104
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Maybe it was because we had recently been in Angola but we found Grande Kloof Hotel to be warm, comfortable, and accommodating. The staff were available and ready to offer suggestions when asked or reserve a tour or order a cab. TThis B & B is well appointed, neat and clean.
The shower, at least in our room, was wonderful. While the TV had a good selection of movie channels, free WiFi allowed us to check CNN while also checking emails, etc. All this at a reasonable price makes Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel our place to stay in Cape Town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gys65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Just been back at the grande Kloof this past weekend and always happy with the staff and cleanliness of the place. Keep up the excellent work ridi and team, you guys always excell at service. This is the only place I will stay at whilst in cape town

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jousel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayCapeTown, Manager at Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
We would like to thank you sincerely for the fantastic feedback and 5 star rating. We look forward to your next stay with us in Cape Town.
Sending you our warmest wishes,
The Grande Kloof Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2013

:-) On arrival great service from Tendai, very friendly and helpfull,Enjoyed the jacuzzi,sauna,gardens and relaxed and intimate feel of a small hotel
:-( Family room needed some maintenance, no music available in lounge and dining room and sigarette buts were thrown on the lawn from night staff in front of our door

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2013

It is beyond me how this 'hotel' received a certificate of excellence from trip advisor. The service is non existent aside from Tendai who tried to help as much as possible. The other manager walks around in her pyjamas and accused us of not sending proof of payment upon arrival. The furniture is filthy and the bathrooms full of mould. The so called spa was not operational as the therapist was on leave and after seeing the state of the bathrooms we were not going to risk using the jacuzzi. The prices charged would be better spent in a reputable hotel. We will certainly not be returning to this establishment.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millionvoices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

I had a very pleasant stay at the Grande Kloof boutique hotel. The rooms were clean and pleasant. The staff were courteous and professional. They went out of their way to be helpfulI. I highly recommended it.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lionel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I have stayed here before and was absolutely impressed by the service and cleanliness of the establishment as usual. I have travelled to many places in South Africa and I must say that this establishment is really a nice place to stay at. I always feel like I am part of the family. I Stayed here for 2 nights and will definitely be back.loved my room and friendly service. Grande Kloof definitely offers best rates for the upmarket area. The location is situated in a prime spot and the friendly staff just add a personal touch to the establishment. Definitely pleased with the free parking.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jousel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fresnaye
1.0 mi away
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#22 of 109 in Cape Town Central
496 reviews
1.7 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
644 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
#5 of 6 in Bantry Bay
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
President Hotel
President Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bantry Bay
922 reviews
1.7 mi away
Primi Seacastle Guest House
0.3 mi away
The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel
The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel
#47 of 109 in Cape Town Central
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel

Property: Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel
Address: 69 Kloof Road | Fresnaye, Fresnaye 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Fresnaye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Fresnaye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The privately owned family establishment is geared toward leisure and business travellers who seek a home-from-home experience. Close world-renowned beaches, excellent restaruants and the V&A Waterfront makes this accommodation location a prime choice amongst visitors to the Atlantic Seaboard area in Cape Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel Fresnaye, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing