We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Maison des Oliviers
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Aqua Mirage Club(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Le Bled(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (621)
Filter reviews
621 results
Traveler rating
340
197
47
22
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
197
47
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle serviceupgraded to a suitepool areashuttle bussemi private pooldirt trackstandard roomserved poolsidetraditional riad styledirhams per personfew channelshalf boardhotel transferelectric heaterhotel is locatedreception staff were very helpfulolive trees
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 621 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed here for a week during August, experiencing temperatures of 45 degrees, so the pool was a must. The pool area is kept very clean and tidy. Although sometimes there were a few glasses out from the day before. Pool towels are provided - we packed towels (and shouldn't have).

On arrival at the hotel we were told we had been upgraded to a suite, however I wonder whether most rooms are up to this standard. Anyway the room was lovely, very spacious and lovely Moroccan style decor. We stayed in 206, which was close to the restaurant and a short distance away from the pool.

We stayed half board which proved very worthwhile. The food is very good - high standard dishes and not just Moroccan dishes. quite a selection. There were 2 vegetarian dishes, plus 2 fish dishes which I enjoy. Breakfast was plentiful each morning, with a choice of fruit, pastries and bread.

The hotel is a 15-20 minute journey by car to the centre of Marrakech which is perfect as the city is very busy, and it's nice to have your respite when you return to the hotel. If your looking for a relaxing Marrakech location this is it. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed her after several days in the centre of Marrakech. It was an excellent contrast, very peaceful and relaxing. We stayed in August in temperatures of 44 degrees, but it was manageable with the pool & shade available from mature olive trees & umbrellas. It was nice not to have to get taxis to the centre, and just relax. We were given a beautiful suite, which had a balcony and excellent air conditioning. The staff were very friendly, and spoke excellent English, and were happy to arrange trips out if you wanted them. The food was good & had a strong French influence, and was eaten on the terrace for dinner, but morroccon specialities were available too, most people seemed to be eating in & having a restful holiday, it wasn't too expensive £10-£20 for a main meal in the restaurant in the evening, which was served 7.30 -10, less for lunch at the bar beside the pool, which was served 1-3. I am glad we went to the Medina & stayed in a Riad (Diana) before coming here, or we would have missed out on the excitement, and culture of the centre,with more interesting places to eat, but an excellent place to unwind, loved it. We went with our teenage daughter, who enjoyed Marrakech as much as we did.

Room Tip: The suites did not seem to cost more & plenty of room for 3 or 4 people, and were lovely.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We can recommend this hotel/riad without hesitation.It is one of the 'luxury riads of Morocco'. It is quite enchanting. We arrived after dark and our welcome was almost magical with twinkling lights, the sound of the waterfalls and the intoxicating smell of Mimosa. The staff are extremely polite and helpful. We were offered a free room up-grade and our beautiful suite had its own terrace and garden. The food is good. Breakfast in the dining room is comprehensive,(wasps in the garden though).The pool area is tranquil and offers a good lunch menu. The dinner menu offers a mixture of Moroccan and European cuisine.We stayed during Ramadan and this did not present a problem.We were relieved not to be staying in the centre of Marrakesh and the courtesy transport is very efficient although it does stop early in the evening. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Due to the design of the hotel itself, all the rooms are superb.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 314LindaCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Whist agreeing with previous reviewers regarding the very good accommodation and food at the hotel I would like to point out that getting into and out of the pool can be a bit of a problem for those with limited manoeuvrability, a step down of almost a metre is required. For an 85 year old 'youngster' it was not easy. I would like to emphasize the courtesy and helpfulness of the staff at all times.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Tony186277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We did a lot of research on the hotel before our trip to marrakesh as we wanted a good-sized pool and somewhere outside of the city, but not too far that we wouldn't bother exploring it. I don't think we could have picked a better place! The pool was great, the staff were really friendly and attentive, the hotel itself is clean and quite romantic, the room was big and beautiful, the food in the restaurant was tasty and varied, and it was about 10-15 mins from the city centre (and the hotel arrange hourly taxis into it for a decent fee). I'd go again in a heartbeat, the staff told us we should come back next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank themascarasnake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews