We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing location and even better service”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view of the Chembra as you enter our gate. our villas are just 70 meters away from here! excellent balcony  view towards  the peak tea gardents and forest nearby
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
43 reviews
The view of the Chembra as you enter our gate. our villas are just 70 meters away from here!
excellent balcony  view towards  the peak tea gardents and forest nearby
our villas are equipped with most modern facilities!
all bedrooms have attached toilets and balconies with a view
view from one of our villas
extra bed spaces - Villa no 12 Indigo!
comfortable dining spaces with basic cooking essentials!
Washroom [each rooms are bath-attached].
The Jackfruit Tree at hamlet has 08  twin bedroom villas, facing Chembra peak !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kalpetta, Wayanad District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ASHUTOSH...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing location and even better service”
Reviewed December 31, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were looking for a place that was quiet; clean, hyiegenic and overlooking natural beauty. This property delivered just that. More importantly, the service was outstanding. The attendant Manoj is extremely polite and helpful. Even The food was awesome. I am definitely revisiting this place and urging everyone to visit this place and experience the feeling of goodness. God bless jackfruit and the people behind it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akanksha...
Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Perfect Holiday Rental !!!”
Reviewed December 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

It was recommended by my friend who had already been there, Twice ! Now I know why :)
A perfect home stay option giving you a magnificent view of chembra peak. Surrounded by lush greenery, you can see limitless acres of tea plantation from your balcony. Its a clean property with all basic amenities available. Home made food is just awesome. Staff is very friendly and services are really good.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj K
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Amazing Placing Surrounded by Nature's Beauty.”
Reviewed November 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We Group of 4 families booked this Property for 2 Days.

Goods points.
1. Property is Located With Nature's Beauty. Falls is Visible from the Balcony and Always able to hear the Roaring Waterfall Sound.
2. Food was Nice.
3. Property is neat and well Managed.
4. Indoor Activities: Cards and Carom.
5. Care Take Manoj was Very Co-Operative.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajrag
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Idyllic location perfect for nature lovers!”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My colleagues and I went over to the Jackfruit tree over a weekend in August. It was a booking only for 1 night. The booking was easy. A call and a NEFT transfer for the advance and we were all set. Communicating with Aparna and Prasad was a breeze. Both of them are extremely casual and friendly and yet professional when it matters.

The USP of the property is obviously the stunning view of Chembra peak from the balcony. A beautiful waterfall just makes it even more picturesque. Since it's not a hotel, it just makes it all the more cosy. There are a total of 4 rooms in the house and since we were the only guests overnight, it was just perfect. We practically had the whole house to ourselves and that with the stunning landscape offered us an ambiance that no 5 star hotel could!!

We played carroms late into the night and badminton in the morning. That's all the entertainment we needed. There was hot water available in both the attached bathrooms and clean towels and soaps were also provided.

We had dinner and breakfast during our stay. The caretaker stays in a house nearby and brings some food from there and the rest is prepared in the kitchen. The dinner was a very homely one but nothing to write home about. The breakfast was puttu and kadala curry which was quite good but the quantity wasn't sufficient. We were offered omelettes to satiate our hunger but since 3 out of the 5 were vegetarians, that did not help. The tea and coffee were avoidable.

The caretaker of the house was friendly and offered advice on places to visit and even took us to a waterfall nearby for a quick dip.

We had booked 3 rooms in total and ended up needing only 2. Although the owners were well within their right to charge us the full amount for the 3 rooms, we were allowed a discount which was extremely appreciated.

Overall, I'd give this property 4.5/5 (TA allows only a 4 or a 5). A half a point less because of the food. Having said that, I'd not consider this a factor in making the decision to go again.

I'd definitely want to go there again and stay for at least 2 nights.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nalini V
2 reviews
“Memoriable stay!! Worth the money!”
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is the best homestay that I have ever been to. Host Mr. Prasad is a gem of a person, he treats his guests as his friends. The house is very neat n comfortable. All the rooms have got balcony with an awesome view. Care taker Mr. Manoj is very polite n he tries his best to make your stay comfortable. They serve homemade authentic Kerala food (veg n non veg). First time I had Puttu and i just loved it. A must try.
I would highly recommend this homestay.
If you see this place available, book it right away. You won't regret.

Room tip: choose the top floor rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand J
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent location, hospitality and ...”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Peaceful surroundings in the lap of nature and icing on cake is the authentic food. Thanks to Manoj for all the help, it started from the previous day of trip by sharing all the map details, guiding on the day of trip till we reach safely to the homestay. He is available for anything and everything w.r.t food, menu, sight seeing assistance etc..
I would strongly recommend this place for couple, family who loves serenity.
And thanks to Prasad for quick response during booking inquiry and catering the package as per our requirement.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan K
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“If only I could give more stars! Amazing place..”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Place...phenomenal..best view ever. The home is so well planned!
> Amazing food, Mr. Manoj the caretaker is awesome.
> Pet friendly, so Mango had a great time too.
> A little remote, so you might not get stuff at a walking distance, but as said, Manoj will get anything for you.
> Much more good things to write, but a note:

If travelling from Bangalore, DO NOT carry your own alcohol, high chances they will confiscate it at state boundary. Buy it from Kerala, less choice but you will not lose your booze!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing