We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
76
47
10
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
47
10
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbungalow restaurantbusiness hotelcoffee factoryswimming poolcomfortable hotelatmosphere cozyhotel is locateddefinitely stay here againfront desk managerearly checkmini gymbreakfast buffetmajor tourist spotsudipi restauranthousekeeping staffkalpetta townbus stand
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 145 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very good.Rooms were good and clean. Hotel location is best , its just 2 min walking distance from the new bus stand.
Also the hotel staff is very helpfull, specially would like to mention Mr. Sajimon who helped us with all the tour guidence and arranging cabs.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank ShubhiS23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2018

I had stayed in this property just for one night. The property is really good by every respect. Rooms are well lit, spacious with luxurious interiors, furniture and linen. Bathroom really worth mentioning, one would love to take bath 3 times in a day. Service is not that much great, but for the price they are taking,it is justifiable. Really recommend to anyone who look affordable luxury in wayanad.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seemalabar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2018 via mobile

I always prefer to stay in the main town area due to closeness with bus/train stations and easy access to markets for food or shopping!

So Best Western had to be choice.
Located adjacent to new Kalpetta bus stand which was extremely convenient as I went with volvo and in the main town market with lot of restaurants, bakeries and other shops outside.

Hotel even provided me with a sedan for sightseeing at lesser price than independent travel agencies.

Pretty courteous staff, confortable bed, decent sized rooms same as in pics, spotless washrooms, very nice pool and decent buffet breakfast.

Improvement areas are better pillows and ants problem in room.

Definitely recommended.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank Prateek04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternwayanad, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ekobarn, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Dear Mr. Prateek

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your wonderful five star review on TripAdvisor. It is great to read that we were able to deliver a memorable experience for you during your stay in our hotel and we do hope that you enjoyed the location of our hotel. I am sincerely happy that you have fully enjoyed all the facilities and services of the hotel. We will definitely improve the issues which you had mentioned.

Thank you very much for recommending our hotel.

Best Regards

Sajimon - Manager Sales & Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2018

Stayed here in Jan,2018. Hotel is located next to new Kalpetta bus station. Very nice location, It is situated in mid of the city so you get good options to have local sightseeing taxis.

If you are planning to visit all sightseeing spots for the whole day and want to book the hotel for transit, this is the best option as it is pocket friendly too in compared to other hotels in wayanad.

The rooms were spacious, the bed were very comfortable, the bathrooms was clean.
The food was nice.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viral452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternwayanad, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ekobarn, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Dear Mr. Viral

Thank you so much for recommending us! We are glad to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. It is nice to know that you found our hotel room clean, comfortable. We will be surely let our guest services team know you appreciated their helpful and thoroughly services as well. Hope you get a chance to visit Best Western Plus Ekobarn again and welcome back soon!

Regards

Sajimon
Manager Sales & Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2018

A 3-star property in my assessment. I have still given 4-star, considering the fact that not many hotels like this can be found in Kalpetta. Room and bathroom was good, but need to be a lot cleaner. The linen requires mote attention. It has everything in it, but quality is probably little short.

Room Tip: Nothing specific that I can think of!
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Closepet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternwayanad, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ekobarn, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Dear Mr. Closepet

Thanks for the kind words, ratings and suggestions for improvement in particular department. We try very hard to provide good quality accommodations, at a reasonable price, and our guest services team work very hard each and every day to make sure our guests are looked after. We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future.

Sajimon
Manager Sales & Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews