We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Haritagiri Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Haritagiri Hotel
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Kalpetta
Chennai
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

I actually went with my wife and stayed for 2 days. I liked the food and the service and since it was aniversay the host also encouraged our candle light dinner at the tree house restaurant.. nice good rooms and the travel desk is also friendly. overall one of the good hotels in Vythiri .

Room Tip: Try not to stay in ground floor rooms... 1st floor is more airy ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neelendu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    63
    42
    11
    14
See reviews for
70
49
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Our first impression was good, allthough abit expensive for the small rooms. Nice pool and the rooms are clean. Front desk service was also good.
The hotel is about 15 minutes walk to the nearest descent restaurant so eating in the hotel restaurant is somethines convenient. Unfortunatly the service here are the worst ive ever seen, its frustrating when there is 10-15 people always hanging out on the kitchen and nobody botters to check the tables. Sometimes we waited 30 min+ just to order food, and then another 30 min to get the bill. The food also messed up my stomach from time to another and the overall feeling was not good.

Room Tip: If you are 4 people you should ask for the hut close to the pool, saves you some money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JensM88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kalpetta hotels

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

The rooms, the service is all very good. The people are courteous and make it very pleasant. However, the restaurant seemed to be understaffed as they took a lot of time to even take the order. The vegetarian food is also not great and they use too much oil. However, the breakfast was decent as it was a buffet.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sudhindra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Check in and out processes were fast. Also room service and travel guidance were nice. Only one thing was not affordable as some unwanted noises raised due to chaos in bar. This happened on my last visit to this hotel

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Sajimon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

i went and had two days stay in Harithagiri hotel,Kalpetta. I could say its a real place to have a tension free outing and it was really enjoyable trip for us. The receptionist and specially Aneesh is so cooperative. Food is good to other hotel/restaurants of that area. Room service is bit slow but manageable I would strongly recommend the hotel for a nice family stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soumen908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed there from 12th to 14th. Hotel is very good and rooms are very clean. Service is very good and helpful for recommending the tourist places and routes to there. Its a value for money service. We did not use many facilities as we spent most of time for siteseeing. Food(breakfast) was very good. The only small negative is, they should maintain the children play area better.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shamand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

We visited Wayanad on 1st week of Jan. We stayed in this hotel for 3N/4D. It was a great experience for us. When we reached the hotel, we greeted by the smiling staff at the reception. We booked the room Soorya Kutir. When we saw our room, we were really happy. The room was exactly above the swimming pool and surrounded by the beautiful greenery.

The hotel is very close to main road and it’s in the heart of the Kalpetta town. The staffs are very courteous. They nicely guided us to plan our trip to different tourist places. The multi cuisine restaurant has the plenty of options to order. The food was nice. The buffet breakfast was superb. We really enjoyed the food.

At the last day we decided to go for Ayurvedic massage. It was very refreshing. Overall it was an excellent experience.

Room Tip: Soorya Kutir is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pinki2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalpetta
8.6 mi away
Wayanad Silverwoods
Wayanad Silverwoods
#2 of 19 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
7.9 mi away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#1 of 19 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ekobarn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ekobarn
#5 of 19 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Kallat Hotel
The Kallat Hotel
#9 of 19 in Kalpetta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
6.9 mi away
Petals Resorts Wayanad
Petals Resorts Wayanad
#4 of 19 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
12.1 mi away
Hotel Sheelisach Inn
Hotel Sheelisach Inn
#4 of 7 in Sultan Bathery
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haritagiri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haritagiri Hotel

Property: Haritagiri Hotel
Address: Kalpetta Main Road | Near Canara Bank, Kalpetta 673121, India
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Kalpetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Haritagiri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haritagiri Hotel Wayanad
Haritagiri Hotel Kalpetta, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing