We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Haritagiri Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Gates(Kalpetta)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Room Service
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveler rating
39
69
47
13
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
69
47
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming pooltravel desknon acroom service was prompthotel areakalpetta townclose to main roadneatly maintained roomsvadasecond weekcomplimentary breakfastsight seeingbooked this hotelbudget hotelcomfortable staytea coffeesightseeing places
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 182 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We visited Wayanad on 1st week of Jan. We stayed in this hotel for 3N/4D. It was a great experience for us. When we reached the hotel, we greeted by the smiling staff at the reception. We booked the room Soorya Kutir. When we saw our room, we were really happy. The room was exactly above the swimming pool and surrounded by the beautiful greenery.

The hotel is very close to main road and it’s in the heart of the Kalpetta town. The staffs are very courteous. They nicely guided us to plan our trip to different tourist places. The multi cuisine restaurant has the plenty of options to order. The food was nice. The buffet breakfast was superb. We really enjoyed the food.

At the last day we decided to go for Ayurvedic massage. It was very refreshing. Overall it was an excellent experience.

Room Tip: Soorya Kutir is very good
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pinki2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Nice rooms and excellent service during our 5 day stay. Very helpful staff and many extras for free (internet/wifi/printer/pool towels/lunch package/late check out). Hotel is away from traffic noise. Best value for the price after 5 weeks of Indian travel experiences.
Negative: hard matresses

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank benucci1879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Hotel is very nice and the staff particularly "Vipin" (manager) is more friendly and helping/guiding us to make our trip more comfort. Rooms are clean and food in the restaurant is more good than what we expected there. Hotel is located in Kalpetta, very easy to go there and dont expect more greenary there as it is in the middle of tthe town. This hotel is having more facilities like pool, gym, badminton, massage centre and more. This place is very reasonabel to stay and it is recomended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobbykovelamudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

The hotel is really nice. Its in the heart of the city so don't expect nature,serenity to be around 24x7 . The management team is really nice, courteous and quick in actions. Many food options are available. All facilities like swimming pool,gym and massage center are there in the hotel.

Its a reasonable place to stay as the hotel rooms are excellent specially "Executive A/C Suite".

We really enjoyed the stay its definitely a hands up for the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose Executive A/S suite
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Usually stays there during business trips to Wayanad. As it is inside the town, expectation of a resort may not mterialise, but good for travellers looking for a decent stay at a reasoanble cost. Swimming pool is well maintained.Vipin the manager is very courtious and helpfull. The newly furnished rooms at ground floor are great to stay.. overall in waould be a great experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews