We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay at Enteveedu - 9-10 Aug 2013” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Enteveedu - Home Stay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kalpetta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Enteveedu - Home Stay
Ranked #3 of 80 Kalpetta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay at Enteveedu - 9-10 Aug 2013”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Enteveedu during our trip to Wayanad. Considering that we were travelling with small kids, I was lucky to chose this place for our stay - the food was hygenic and tasty which both of my kids enjoyed. For the 1st time, we did not worry on the food part in our trip for the kids. Thanks a lot, Madam. I was impressed by the way she followed up all along our journey until we reached the place - the perfect directions she provided us when we went out sight seeing - it was really great. Thanks again for making our stay memorable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ykrags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    123
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
196
167
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

For someone who had a very humble reason to begin Enteveedu, Mrs Seetha Rajagopal is now a veteran in the Wayanad Home-stay scene. Staying at this perfect and passionate home stay inspires one's own abandonment of caution. And yes, my team and I had one of the best experiences staying in the bamboo cottage. The food was casual yet daring and did tickle our taste buds. Mrs Seetha Rajagopal had also helped us choose the route both ways so that we could cover maximum places. To wit, Mrs Seetha Rajagopal is the best host in Wayanad. Cheers.

Room Tip: Choose Soorya, Chandra, Akash or Thejas. The Bamboo cottages - Vayu and Jal offer limited views to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank premjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
majestikrahul, Owner at Enteveedu - Home Stay, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review.Do visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siolim, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Ente Veedu was magnificient from the time we set foot into the property. Early morning yoga in the verandah was exhilarating while breathing in fresh air and watching the beautiful rice plantation spread out before your eyes. Mrs.Seetha's first words to us were, "Come. This is my home. You are welcome to my hospitality" and she left no stone unturned to make sure we were in a fantasy world surrounded by extremely courteous staff.
Meal times were to our convenience with just a ten-fifteen minute serving time for any thing you order. The meals are finger-licking, lip-smacking delicious!
Mrs.Seetha is a very gracious hostess. She went out of her way and gave richly of her time ot tell us in detail about places to visit and things to do. By eve of day one, my huisband and I felt like we were part of her family.
What we loved about the hostess was her kind and patient temperament and her genuine nature. After a delicious breakfast, my husbad snoozed off on the hammock while I caught a shut eye on the wooden swing in the garden. She gave both of us a discreet shove so that we were quietly rocked to sleep.
You could call her at any time and ask her a million questions and she would reply politely and do her best to make sure you felt like royalty at her home.
The decor and the ambience is splendid, well-accomplished and very warm and inviting. We loved the food so much that we never dined outside and would make the effort to come back 'home' just to grab a bite!
Monsoons in Wayanad are truly awesome and the next time, we are going with our family and relatives and even our four dogs.
Did I mention that she is readying a kennel arrangement in her compound for pet-owners and she is very comfortable with letting our dogs be with us in our suite while the doggie-home arrangement is being completed.

Room Tip: Try their best room with the large balcony with a view to attain Nirvana with!! If you have dogs, sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meera A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
majestikrahul, Owner at Enteveedu - Home Stay, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review.Do visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at Enteveedu! The food is organic and homemade! A great place to relax and unwind and enjoy the surrounding area. Set in the middle of Coffee,Pepper,Cardomen plantations. We will return soon! Thanky again for all your help!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
majestikrahul, Owner at Enteveedu - Home Stay, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review.Do visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

I & my friend visited ente veedu with our families last month. This is a wonderful place to relax and recharge yourself. Mrs Seetha Rajgopal & her staff at ente veedu really made us feel that it is ente veedu(my own home). The place is very beautiful and scenic. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Would love to visit again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avinod62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
majestikrahul, Owner at Enteveedu - Home Stay, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Enteveedu means "my own home" and the hospitality and the services available was true to its name. An amazing place to stay and especially the cottage experience was good. The food variety and that special banana sweet bajji in the evening can never be forgotten. Though we were a couple at that time, I would surely want to visit this place now with my kid for his love towards the pets that Ms.Seetha has at her place.

Room Tip: Cottage is the best experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anup7649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
majestikrahul, Owner at Enteveedu - Home Stay, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

We visited the Enteveedu, this May end with my cousins family and the Stay was too memorable. Well maintained accommodation with courteous staff amidst nature. Ms.Seetha Rajagopal is a down to earth person who made us feel we were at home as such. She ensures the best of comfort for her guest. My kid and family enjoyed the trip coz of Enteveedu and the traditional cuisine that was offered. Thanks and Best wishes to Seetha mam.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GopiNarayanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
majestikrahul, Owner at Enteveedu - Home Stay, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review.Do visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalpetta hotels
10.4 mi away
Wayanad Silverwoods
Wayanad Silverwoods
#2 of 19 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
10.7 mi away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#1 of 19 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
9.5 mi away
Olives Homestay
Olives Homestay
#2 of 80 in Kalpetta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Kudajadri Drizzle Homestay
9.1 mi away
Haritagiri Hotel
Haritagiri Hotel
#10 of 19 in Kalpetta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
5.9 mi away
Pepper Green Village
Pepper Green Village
#4 of 74 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enteveedu - Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enteveedu - Home Stay

Property: Enteveedu - Home Stay
Address: Punchavayal House | P.O. Kayakunnu, Kalpetta 670721, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Kalpetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Ente veedu," the Malayalam for "my house," is situated in an exotic locale in Wayanad, one of the hill stations in Kerala. World renowned for its coffee and tea plantations and spices, Wayanad has become one of the favourite hubs for tourists. Surrounded by coffee and pepper plantations and paddy fields, "Ente Veedu" really transcends you to an ethereal world. An ecstatic and holistic experience from the rush and shrieks of routine. Located in an 80 year old estate, "my own home" Ente Veedu combines the legacy of Wayanad farming culture. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Enteveedu - Home Stay Hotel Kalpetta
Enteveedu - Home Stay Kalpetta, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing