We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful spot from where to explore Wayanad”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kalpetta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Enteveedu - Home Stay
Ranked #3 of 82 Kalpetta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hove, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot from where to explore Wayanad”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Ente Veedu is a beautiful plantation with a very comfortable home. The decoration is stylish yet relaxed, the garden is colorful with flowers and interesting plants. We went with our two children 9 and 7 and they loved the garden, the little tree house, the table tennis and the relaxed atmosphere with the hammacocks and swings. The grown ups we loved the food, the company of other travellers and seeing the children having a good time. We also liked how much the host can help you organize day trips as just travelling by buses is hard in that area as interesting things in Wayanad are spread out. The morning walk on the plantations was very interesting and we learnt so much. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lunatikisima16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
majestikrahul, Owner at Enteveedu - Home Stay, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice a review. We do hope you and the children will return someday. It was a pleasure to have you all here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    124
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
200
167
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kannur
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Recently I have visited this home stay for the 3rd time and the addiction of staying at this property lives on!! The rooms, food, hosts, location, staff everything draws me back year after year for a teensy while, which is enough to unwind and take stock of my otherwise busy schedule.

Room Tip: The bamboo cottages are nice for those who like to be closer to the elements, otherwise the rooms in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hyacinthKannur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The owner and the staff are very helpful and informative. They would also help you in arranging masseur at there place rather than going out. Additionally, they would give you good tips on places to visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dushyant08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
majestikrahul, Owner at Enteveedu - Home Stay, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We are group 9 people booked this property for 2 nights. This property was excellent and we enjoyed our stay there.Seetha guided us places around Waynad.We had good food during our stay in "Enteveedu".

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sampath_pragada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
majestikrahul, Owner at Enteveedu - Home Stay, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The first time the trip advisor's new friend activity feature swung a decision - we all trust friends don't we!!!

We booked three nights and they were booked full for the first night, they on their own put us in another property. That property was awesome as well and was tempted to stay there, but decided to explore this famed place....

Lovely 20-25 minute drive from Kalpetta into a small town, the property is set among coffee plantains and looks into paddy fields a good combination. Lovely well maintained property, good hosts, great service from the folks working. We enjoyed the various swings, the TT setup, cozy home away from home kind of setup and yes the car parking is in shade. The rooms are clean, bathrooms huge - both spic and span. The food is another lovely experience where every single dish is well made and tasty and a decent choice. Overall I feel the experience was good, it is really a detox place to spend a minimum of 3+ nights.

The dog, the pigeons and the love birds add to the experience.

A responsive and ever smiling Seetha helps the entire experience.

Google maps take you bang on target.

The things they can do better,
Have a Kerala snack menu (not extensive) which guests can choose from for the evening snacks. Of course we can pay for it.
Have a Kerala non veg menu (not extensive) which guests can choose from for the lunch or dinner. This should be if guests want to order something extra outside the normal menu decided by the host. Of course we can pay for it.
Totally good to have - The carrom board can be of better quality, better TT Bats and balls.

Room Tip: Second floor, Chandra followed by Soorya.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minmaxmim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
majestikrahul, Owner at Enteveedu - Home Stay, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
We are happy to know that you enjoyed yourself at Enteveedu. Thank you for your review and your valuable suggestion . We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I have stayed for 3 nights in this lovely place and it was a great experience. Sita (the owner) is such a nice lady and will do everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I really liked the sitting and dining area with a hammock. It is so cozy and tasteful. The food is just amazing and pure indulgence into Indian food at its best.
I also had the pleasure to join a walk with Sita`s husband into the surrounding nature and their farm. It was so interesting and I was really impressed by how sophisticated and self sustainable they run their place.
Of course I need to also mention the rooms: large, clean, comfortable and nice designer bathrooms.
All in all: one of my nicest stays in India!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
majestikrahul, Owner at Enteveedu - Home Stay, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2013

5 of us went on a bike trip to Wayanad for 2 days. We booked bamboo house ( VAYU & JAL in first floor ) in Enteveedu. We reached the place @ 2.30PM after climbing Edakkal Caves & Mrs.Seetha welcomed us with cold watermelon juice just inside the gate. Once we freshened up, homely lunch was served. Evening she arranged us a small visit to nearby Kabini river where we can easily/safely get in, play/take bath in free flowing water & even swim as well. The dinner in the night was also too good with tasty malabar recipes. We stayed for just one night but enjoyed every bit it -that too in summer & now awaiting the rainy season to start .
To summarize :
Beautiful place to stay surrounded with panoramic view of arecanut/coffee/coco plantation,paddy field,morning mist, delicious home cooked food, & last but definitely not the least : very sweet & humble Mr.Raj & Mrs.Seetha Raj + team. Its a worth the money you spent for this "home away from home".

Room Tip: Take bamboo House ( Vayu & JAL)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adarsha_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
majestikrahul, Owner at Enteveedu - Home Stay, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you Thanks a lot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalpetta
10.7 mi away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#6 of 23 in Kalpetta
838 reviews
4.0 mi away
Wayanad Blooms
Wayanad Blooms
#1 of 3 in Kenichira
410 reviews
11.9 mi away
The Wave Wayanad
The Wave Wayanad
#2 of 5 in Ambalavayal
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Kudajadri Drizzle Homestay
9.6 mi away
Olives Homestay
Olives Homestay
#2 of 82 in Kalpetta
334 reviews
13.6 mi away
Vythiri Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enteveedu - Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enteveedu - Home Stay

Property: Enteveedu - Home Stay
Address: Punchavayal House | P.O. Kayakunnu, Kalpetta 670721, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Kalpetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Ente veedu," the Malayalam for "my house," is situated in an exotic locale in Wayanad, one of the hill stations in Kerala. World renowned for its coffee and tea plantations and spices, Wayanad has become one of the favourite hubs for tourists. Surrounded by coffee and pepper plantations and paddy fields, "Ente Veedu" really transcends you to an ethereal world. An ecstatic and holistic experience from the rush and shrieks of routine. Located in an 80 year old estate, "my own home" Ente Veedu combines the legacy of Wayanad farming culture. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Enteveedu - Home Stay Hotel Kalpetta
Enteveedu - Home Stay Kalpetta, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing