We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A blissful stay, complete with Scenic & Culinary Pleasures!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Enteveedu - Home Stay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kalpetta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Enteveedu - Home Stay
Ranked #3 of 80 Kalpetta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A blissful stay, complete with Scenic & Culinary Pleasures!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Very aptly named Enteveedu! We stayed here overnight and enjoyed the calm and serene environment. Food taste and quality was as excellent as one can expect at home. Since its centrally located, your day excursions become easy and you can cover many more places. The hosts set a high to the Kerala Hospitality benchmark. This place appealed to my friend to an extent, that he extended his stay for over a week!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhinav_Mishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
majestikrahul, Owner at Enteveedu - Home Stay, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    123
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
196
167
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Seetha, the owner of Enteveedu, said it all when we arrived - "welcome, this is your home". Sadly, due to local strikes, we only spent one night in this gem of a homestay. The location is superb, the room was the best we experienced in India and the food was exceptional. You can really tell that Seetha is proud of her home and she certainly makes you feel like it is yours whilst you are there - thank you :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaquesBorteaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
majestikrahul, Owner at Enteveedu - Home Stay, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thanks a lot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

A wonderful experience. Hospitality at its best. It started 2 days before we visited the place by dropping a email mentioning the routes that helped us a lot to locate the place without much difficulty. Very warm welcome with a refreshing drink. Mrs. Seetha aunty gave special attention to the places we wanted to visit. Gave us a colored map with all the places marked along with the route. Food was amazing. We liked the breakfast more than the lunch. Room was very clean and the staff cleaned the room daily on request. We actually felt like we were staying at our own house. Thank you Seetha aunty and uncle for making our stay very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandeep_n_Shweta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
majestikrahul, Owner at Enteveedu - Home Stay, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We had a glorious 3 nights at Ente Veedu - the homestay was the highlight of our stay in Wayanad. The level of care we received from the hosts and their staff was exceptional - nothing was too much for them. We were taken on a long walk around the grounds by the host and for 3 hours he took us to see the coffee, rubber and pepper plantations and all the other fruit and spice plants, carefully explaining the farming and production, which was completely fascinating. He did all this for free and also lent us binoculors so we could spot the wild peacocks at sunrise.
We stayed in both the bamboo cottage and the main house and both were lovely. The bamboo cottage accommodation was simple in comparison to the main house, but it had a big comfy bed and a lovely veranda. The main house rooms are superb - huge and wonderful bathrooms.
The food was delicious and the dining table and other communal areas were very thoughtfully designed. We were extremely happy and comfortable throughout our stay at Ente Veedu.

Room Tip: The bamboo cottage is much simpler than the main house, but still lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClemAndHannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
majestikrahul, Owner at Enteveedu - Home Stay, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thanks a lot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Set in the owners plantation (ask for a conducted tour), this is a truly beautiful place to spend a few days. The main house is cleverly designed in a Mediteranean style with balconies and hammocks. The rooms are comfortable, spotless and have stunning views. Seetha is an excellent hostess and the food was great. If you insist on being active there is a babminton court and table tennis. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Soorya and Chandra on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ansbnks2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
majestikrahul, Owner at Enteveedu - Home Stay, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank uou for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Hospitality at its best. Loved the place.

Seetha (owner) every morning use to sit and draw out the whole day plan for us i.e. what all tourist place to cover. She took care of our child as well while we use to enjoy our meal.

Rooms are nice, well maintained, but the best part is the whole property itself...having your evening tea in the backyard balcony with trees all around.

Room Tip: try get the booking for room Surya
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pkhandelwal80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
majestikrahul, Owner at Enteveedu - Home Stay, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback.Glad you liked your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed in Enteveedu for 2 nights in Feb 2013 . We found the place to be average. The food was very good and host very also nice. Rooms very clean . But there were some basic things missing like the bedsheets were not changed . Toilet flush was not working. No system of ringing bells to call for help . Everytime you have to walk down a floor and tell them if you need anything .

Seetha aunty is good butse wouldnt be of much help when you want to decide which places to go or not .

Overall I found it a average place .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neha_agarwal_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
majestikrahul, Owner at Enteveedu - Home Stay, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that your experience at Enteveedu was not upto your expectations which we believe was for a hotel like stay.We are a home stay and thus take in the guests as a part of family and not as clients/customers.As in a normal home/house bedsheets are not changed every single day but after every 2 days(You stayed with us only for 2 nights ,so it was not changed but if requested we would have happily changed it for you.).Likewise we do not keep ringing bells like hotels and do not intend to also since it takes the experience of a "home-stay".The toilet not flushing was a one time incident which had never happened before and I believe was taken care of immediately.

I am quite sad to read that I was not of help on deciding trips since I literally spend hours with the guests trying to know their likes and interests to help them with their itinerary.Some guests prefer not to rely on my help and do the trips all by themselves,but whenever I have been asked for any help I have made sure the guests have good organized trips.So if I missed your group in helping to plan your trip I am sorry.

I know I cannot make every single guest happy but people who have stayed with us who understand the concept of homestays has always had a great experience at Enteveedu.Thanks again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalpetta hotels
10.4 mi away
Wayanad Silverwoods
Wayanad Silverwoods
#2 of 19 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
10.7 mi away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#1 of 19 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
9.5 mi away
Olives Homestay
Olives Homestay
#2 of 80 in Kalpetta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Kudajadri Drizzle Homestay
5.9 mi away
Pepper Green Village
Pepper Green Village
#4 of 74 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
9.1 mi away
Haritagiri Hotel
Haritagiri Hotel
#10 of 19 in Kalpetta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enteveedu - Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enteveedu - Home Stay

Property: Enteveedu - Home Stay
Address: Punchavayal House | P.O. Kayakunnu, Kalpetta 670721, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Kalpetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Ente veedu," the Malayalam for "my house," is situated in an exotic locale in Wayanad, one of the hill stations in Kerala. World renowned for its coffee and tea plantations and spices, Wayanad has become one of the favourite hubs for tourists. Surrounded by coffee and pepper plantations and paddy fields, "Ente Veedu" really transcends you to an ethereal world. An ecstatic and holistic experience from the rush and shrieks of routine. Located in an 80 year old estate, "my own home" Ente Veedu combines the legacy of Wayanad farming culture. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Enteveedu - Home Stay Hotel Kalpetta
Enteveedu - Home Stay Kalpetta, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing