We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Whispering Woods

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kalpetta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Whispering Woods
Perumbavoor, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I stayed two night.. here ..When came I didnt expect much.. my feeling about tent was diffrent...
great money value... specially in morning sperb..
and service, food, everything more than I expected,. I recommend to all my friends to come once..and one more ..price is very reasonable.

Room Tip: Room no 05 , good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MohammedShafeeq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_in_Wayanad, Owner at Whispering Woods, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Sir,

We are happy you liked it. Our endeavour is to provide a completely different and pleasant experience from the cookie cutter hotel industry experience. Idea is to be back to basics, have Whispering Woods to be rated as the most authentic and rustic resort in Wayanad. Your motivation definitely helps us.

Regards,

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    13
    0
    3
    2
See reviews for
29
13
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kannur, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

worth for money. nice location. but it becomes completely hot by afternoon. it was really a different experience, and the staff was really courteous. i wish u all d very best in d future.. ....................

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaji2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_in_Wayanad, Owner at Whispering Woods, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for the review. We have noted your point about the heat during afternoons. Will come up with a solution - probably install Split air conditioners by end of February. During March it will definitely become hotter so your feedback becomes even more critical to us.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We visited here from the UK; and stayed as a family of 4.... Great location; easily accessible; at the same time very serene and calm place; away from hustle bustle of everyday life... Great value for money spent.... Definitely would recommend to all friends & families... The staff was especially going out of the way to ensure our stay was well organised; and even though we arrived late in the evening; all the facilities were ready and well taken care of.... It is a must go place in 2014; we would be staying for at least a week in our next trip...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_in_Wayanad, Guest Relations Manager at Whispering Woods, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Maam,

Wish you a very happy and prosperous 2014. Thank you for the review. We sincerely appreciate you taking time out and writing the review on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you and your family had a great time and do hope you will choose us for your next vacation.

Sincerely,


Majeed,
Guest Relations
+91 8589 097 098
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We had stayed here with family and taken two rooms. The view is excellent and the location is very calm and relaxing. Ideal for weekend getaway if you are near to Wayanad. Very reasonable pricing for the service offered. Both the staff and the management was very courteous and helpful. They were ready to help you and make sure that the stay was comfortable.The food is arranged from outside and ok. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shiva_Balaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_in_Wayanad, Guest Relations Manager at Whispering Woods, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Shiva,

Thank you for the review. We sincerely appreciate you taking time out and writing the review on Tripadvisor. it means a lot to us - the testimonials are the main asset of the hospitality industry and we believe this is extremely important for us. We will continuously strive to deliver high quality and eco friendly services to our customers. We do hope you will return for another longer vacation at Whispering Woods.

Sincerely,


Majeed,
Guest Relations
+91 8589 097 098
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Good place filled with tents surrounded by estates close to town but looks like a remote area. Free breakfast and free campfire. Relatively cheap stay. Friendly staffs. Should add some tree houses to make it a better option.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Naren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We visited Wayanad in the first week of November 2013 and were looking for a nice, comfortable and no-frills property to stay. A friend of mine recommended this soon to be launched luxury tents at Whispering Woods. (about 4 kms from the main town Kalpetta). Though I was informed that the resort is at pre- launch stage, I decided to give it a try. We stayed in Whispering woods for two nights and must say were very impressed. The tents are luxurious and very spacious. They come with attached bathroom, toilets and a dry dressing area. Almost on par with some of the 5 star properties. The pricing is reasonable and in the range of Rs. 6800 for two nights inclusive of breakfast.

The view from all the tents is breath-taking with the valley on one side and sloping coffee Estates on the other. The property abuts a coffee plantation on two sides. My son was extremely thrilled to use the hammock and the rustic charm of the resort. In all the stay was extremely comfortable . The resort could use some signboards directing tourists to the location, it’s a tad difficult to locate.

The resort has arranged a tie up with a reputed Caterer in Wayanad for food which is served in the resort. The owner of the resort, Dr Raju an avuncular, enthusiastic sexagenarian provided valuable assistance and information with respect to various sight -seeing spots in and around Wayanad. He is a resident of Kerala for last three decades and knows the place inside out. Since the resort is at inception stage, one can expect excellent services levels along with brand new accommodation. All in all a pleasant experience and worth recommending.

Room Tip: All the tents are come with a good view. The one in the centre of the resort face the valley directl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annapurna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_in_Wayanad, Manager at Whispering Woods, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Maam,

It was our pleasure to host you in Whispering Woods. We do hope you had a great time, thank you for the wonderful review and we strive to keep up to our client expectations.

Sincerely,

Majeed
Guest Relations
+918589097098
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

To sum up - Really an adventure trip with a feeling of dwelling in the midst of the jungle.

Okay, so first, the things I liked:
• The privacy was great! Least interference – waking up early morning to the chirping of birds.
• The staff was courteous, Majeed in particular. He was always around to ensure that we are comfortable in our stay.
• The view from the resort was awesome.
• I am very waste abhorrent and it was good to know that the resort was built and operated keeping in line with good green principles. I saw some good use of natural materials.
• The resort is almost centrally located to a number of day-trip options. Majeed was able to organize two awesome day trips to water falls, pre-historic caves, a lake and some wildlife. Great!

The food was decent – it was cooked in natural Kerala style using coconut oil. It did take me more than a couple of mouthfuls to come to terms with the natural flavour of the food. The myriad of culinary options available across India still amazes me!

There are also some things that could have been done better:
• More options in the food menu would have been good.
• A couple of more sign-boards directing us to the resort are needed. We had to call Majeed to ensure we were on the right road!
• A refreshing welcome drink (what better than coconut water) – would be great. When I suggested this to Majeed, he was all ears and said he will look to implement the suggestion.

All in all, as the tagline reads, I did find this to be a great place to Relax and Rejuvenate!”

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esameerjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoWayanad, Guest Relations Manager at Whispering Woods, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you Sameer. We enjoyed having you with us. Look forward to another memorable vacation for you with us in Wayanad.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalpetta
7.1 mi away
Wayanad Silverwoods
Wayanad Silverwoods
#2 of 20 in Kalpetta
794 reviews
8.0 mi away
Wayanad Blooms
Wayanad Blooms
#1 of 2 in Kenichira
404 reviews
9.3 mi away
Rain Country Resorts, Lakkidi,Wayanad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#1 of 20 in Kalpetta
646 reviews
6.0 mi away
Petals Resorts Wayanad
Petals Resorts Wayanad
#3 of 20 in Kalpetta
154 reviews
13.3 mi away
Pepper Green Village
Pepper Green Village
#4 of 74 in Kalpetta
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whispering Woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Woods

Property: Whispering Woods
Address: Maniangode, Kalpetta, India
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 74 Specialty Lodging in Kalpetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simple but elegant, Whispering Woods defines and lives by the Motto - Relax Rewind and Rejuvenate!Luxury tented camping with full amenities. Each tent has its own suite attached bath and toilet. Fully furnished and serviced amidst a 2.5 acre garden in Kalpetta, Kerala. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Whispering Woods Kalpetta, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing