We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Homestay!!!”
Review of Sunrise Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunrise Homestay
Reviewed November 19, 2013

A long pending review and finally found the time to do it :)

I had been to Sunrise home stay with a group of my friends during the month of august and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. To begin with the home stay is set in a wonderful location opening up to tea estates with mesmerizing mountains as a background and the ever continuing drizzle of rains in Wayanad. We were given a very warm welcome and soon settled into the spacious rooms and found ourselves sipping hot tea, enjoying the most spectacular lazy evenings at the home stay.

Being a vegan i dug down into my share of South Indian food while my friends relished every bit of fish and meat served for dinner. The food is extremely delicious and you would never have a thought to miss it and step outside. The folks at the home stay are very hospitable and anything requested is provided to the extent that they even accompanied us on the trekking routes of the nearby tea estates.

One of the most pleasant weekends and we even extended our stay by a day to sit back and relax from the hustle and bustle of Bangalore.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Balachandereswaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 31 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

Been there in recent past. One of the best and affordable places in wayanad. The specialty about this place is breathtaking view of tea/coffee estates and mountains. Sipping hot coffee witnessing mesmerizing view was a bliss feeling. Food is really tasty. Homestay owner is very helpful, they helped us a lot arranging cab for our local sightseeing.

Perfect for a weekend holiday with friends and family :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BhriguBansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

It was a wonderful trip thanks to Femina and her mom who helped us a lot in the trip.

Food : 5/5 [Yummy - never felt that we were not at home.]
Stay : 5/5 [Nice cozy, warm. View of the mountains and tea estates]
Hospitality : 5/5 [Tea/Coffee/Hot water: Anything/Anytime ]
Feedback: 5/5 [Femina kept asking for feedbacks after every meal/every 2-3 Hrs]
Location : 5/5 [Easy to locate/Easy to commute. At the heart of the town, still away from the crowd]

Room Tip: Ask for South Indian food. It is Yummy Take the room in first floor , right hand side , end to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AswinKumarV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This homestay is a clear winner.. Been there in Aug2013, the rooms are very economically priced and the room interiors are simply superb..spacious and bathrooms are too good.. The view from homestay is simply a wow..homestay is just 15 20 min of walking distance from Kalpetta busstand and 3-5 minutes in an auto, and yet you Wont hear a honking traffic once.. The people are very hospitable and it was a pleasant experience with SunRise homestay.. highly recommended..
and yes, dr's a full picturesque sunrise view available from the homestay balcony, every morning.. :P :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank praveenhiremath13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My experience with Sunrise home stay is unforgettable. Rooms are spacious, neat and clean. The hospitality is good and welcoming.Food is delicious and I loved it. What i liked the most is the view from the home stay, sitting in our room or balcony we could enjoy the view of the beautiful tea plantation and misty mountains. It took my mind off the busy and hectic city life. That definitely made this stay the most soothing and memorable one. Overall the experience was awesome and made our stay memorable. It's appropriate for both couples as well as family.
For the kind of accommodation and the beautiful scenery the budget is negligible. We stayed there for three days & two nights. We all loved our stay. I would say its a must stay if you go to Wayand. Would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archana016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Surroundings are very scenic and extremely clean and hygienic accommodation. Moreover it is really reasonable and worth it for the amenities they provide when compared to rest of the options available. Homely food too available on request.. Ideal for families as well.. Overall Superb expperience!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abyz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We had been here for a team outing, such a nice place. Its takes you out of your routine and gets you to relax completely. Also if you guys are planning for team outing and have a smaller budget as we did please look for this place. Very decent Homestay located at a peaceful place and The rooms are comfortable and spacious.Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sudharshan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalpetta hotels
7.4 mi away
Petals Resorts Wayanad
Petals Resorts Wayanad
#3 of 23 in Kalpetta
195 reviews
1.1 mi away
OYO 8842 Kallat Hotel
OYO 8842 Kallat Hotel
#12 of 23 in Kalpetta
160 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wyndvalley Garden Resort
Wyndvalley Garden Resort
#15 of 23 in Kalpetta
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Maple Oak Holiday Home
Maple Oak Holiday Home
#39 of 82 in Kalpetta
23 reviews
0.7 mi away
Misty Hills Hotel & Resorts
7.9 mi away
Wayanad Wind Resort
Wayanad Wind Resort
#7 of 94 in Kalpetta
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Homestay

Address: Kalpetta Bypass road | Wayanad, Kalpetta 673121, India
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 82 Specialty Lodging in Kalpetta
Price Range: $22 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunrise Home stay is located in the heart of Kalpetta, Wayanad district. Surrounded by lush greenery, coffee and tea plantation , Sunrise Home Stay is a tourist’s paradise. Every room in Sunrise Home Stay opens up to a beautiful view of tea estates and mountains. At Sunrise, one can feel right at home, but at the same time experience the serenity and bliss of Wayanad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sunrise Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Homestay Kalpetta, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing