We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““HOME AWAY HOME OR HOME””
Review of Melvins Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Melvins Homestay
manglore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
““HOME AWAY HOME OR HOME””
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Very good place to stay. Rooms were very clean, well maintained and ts stay is located at awesome location. We stayed for 2nights and 3 days. We booked as a package, so we got breakfast and dinner from cottage for all 3 days....exclnt service by the host.
Food was yummy. Typical kerala food was provided
A thriiling place to stay amidst the tea estate and the entire team enjoyed the Trekking ...amazing guidance and an awesome trekk..Appreciate the commitment.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sajivManglore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    16
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
46
24
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I along with my family consisting of my wife, 2 kids and my mother stayed at Melvins homestay for three days and we enjoyed every moment of our stay.. the rooms were neat, the hospitality wonderful and the overall atmosphere captivating. Melvin and his family did a fantastic job to make us feel at home. The food was tasty and homely and the experience made us wanting to go back there next time also...... i sugest evreyone to choose Melvins Homestay situated on the center of the tea estate.. thank u Melvin and family..

Room Tip: corner suite.........
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michel35_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cochin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

it was really a wonderful experience.....thank u so much mr;melvin for such a wonderful exprnce at wayanad.....melvin nd his whole fam was really very caring...thanks for all the services u provide to us

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anujCochin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

i have stayed their for five days, it was a really a unforgettable experiences i just feel like that i am at home itself. The traditional foods provided by them was really delicious and the Melvin and his family was very caring to us, they treated us as their own family. so we thank Melvin and his family for everything what they provided.

Room Tip: the view from right corner room was fantastic. so i prefer that room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sachinanand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

iam Pratheesh Chandran, i stayed here two days, felt very homely atmosphere, and very comfort as my own home,

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pratheesh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalpetta
14.9 mi away
Wayanad Silverwoods
Wayanad Silverwoods
#1 of 23 in Kalpetta
844 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Wave Wayanad
The Wave Wayanad
#2 of 5 in Ambalavayal
142 reviews
20.8 mi away
Pepper Green Village
Pepper Green Village
#5 of 81 in Kalpetta
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Brook Streak Resort
Brook Streak Resort
#1 of 1 in Arrapetta
37 reviews
11.4 mi away
Kudajadri Drizzle Homestay
7.4 mi away
Olives Homestay
Olives Homestay
#2 of 82 in Kalpetta
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melvins Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melvins Homestay

Property: Melvins Homestay
Address: Mele Arappatta, | Meppadi, Kalpetta 673577, India
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 81 Specialty Lodging in Kalpetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Melvins Homestay we have created an atmosphere that is caring and warm. Our priority is your comfort and convenience. We provide you an ever memorable experience. Far away from the 'maddening crowd’ you discover here a nostalgic loneliness of the long lost wild. The environment here will surely inspire that hidden poet in you. For all nature lovers, the experiences they will come across here will be forever unforgettable. Situated on a tranquil mount of tea estate just 800 meters away from Calicut-Ooty National Highway is a perfect location for visitors of all kind. The Melvins Homestay is a perfect home away from home, hosted by family members. You will be treated as our own family unless you prefer to be a guest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Melvins Homestay Kalpetta, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing