We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THUMBS UP TO KAFFEE BOHNE”
Review of Villa Kaffee Bohne

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kalpetta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Kaffee Bohne
Reviewed January 28, 2013

reviews from sadanand,
Our stay in Wayanad was 2 nights, we were little hesitant in deciding the homestay, as to how it will be? but to our above par expectation, we found this homestay as very satisfying and a memorable one! We enjoyed the every moment of our stay at the Villa! Mr.Sajan, the propreitor of the Villa was very kind enough to provide us the details regarding iternary of the sight seeing places in & around wayanad during our stay. And the food of-course was delicious(Breakfast&Dinner),which was beyond our expectations! In total, OUR STAY AT KAFFEE BOHNE WAS A HOMELY ONE!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sadanand2365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 73 of 73 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2013

We heard about "Villa Kaffee Bohne" through a friend. The proprietor of the place is Mr. Sajan. "Villa Kaffee Bohne" is about 2km from Kalpetta, Wayanad. It is ideally located since it is a 30-45min drive to most of the tourist spots. "Villa Kaffee Bohne" is a 3 bed, duplex house with a kitchen.The house is well maintained. Since we went as a family of 8 it suited us best as we did not have to share it with anyone else. It costed approx 2500 per night for a room and the cost included a complimentary breakfast. We were provided with Idly with Kerala style chutney, Kerala puttu and Appam with veg stew during our 3 day stay there. The food was delicious. You may choose to have dinner also at the Villa, but it comes at extra cost. Mr. Sajan is a wonderful host and he ensures that the guests are comfortable.
Big thumbs up for "Villa Kaffee Bohne".

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pradeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Our stay was made very comfortable by Sajan. A complete itinerary was planned out for our stay along with the transportation facility. We visited Beypore Beach, Edakkal caves, a private waterfall, banasura sagar dam and pookot lake in our 2 day stay in Wayanad. The food provided as delicious. The rooms were spacious and very clean.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aditi618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indyguy76, Owner at Villa Kaffee Bohne, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

aditi and friends had come to stay at the villa , they were very accomodating and adventurous , indeed i 'm happy that they liked the stay at our villa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stefan_Austria2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalpetta
7 mi away
The Wave Wayanad
The Wave Wayanad
#2 of 5 in Ambalavayal
212 reviews
7.3 mi away
Petals Resorts Wayanad
Petals Resorts Wayanad
#3 of 22 in Kalpetta
193 reviews
0.1 mi away
OYO 8842 Kallat Hotel
OYO 8842 Kallat Hotel
#11 of 22 in Kalpetta
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Maple Oak Holiday Home
Maple Oak Holiday Home
#40 of 83 in Kalpetta
23 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wayanad Cliff Hotel Apartments
1 mi away
Stream Garden Mountain Resort - Wayanad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kaffee Bohne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kaffee Bohne

Address: Kainatty, Kalpetta North, Kalpetta 673121, India
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Kalpetta
Price Range: $40 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Kaffee Bohne is set up to be a cozy home away from home set in the heart of wayanad, easily accessible to all the serene locales of the region. One who visits the villa, would be our guest at the Villa, we intend to make a special one. Which makes one carry back Pleasant memories of the stay and the trip to Wayanad. We at Kaffee Bohne, would like you and your close ones to explore Wayanad and its culture in its true essence. Wayanad, well known for its woodlands, estates and waterfalls. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Kaffee Bohne Kalpetta, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing