We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“God's own Abode”
Review of Sharoy Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sharoy Resort
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Kalpetta
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“God's own Abode”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stupendous location with fantabulous views of the waterbodies from the overlooking cottages is simply breathtaking.The cottages are poised right on the summit of the hillock that it appears that one could stretch one hand to touch the skies and the other to touch the water below. Coupled with the sincere hospitality and exotic food served with an all caring staff make your stay worth much more than what you pay.Though I went with family I would recommend it to all,single,couple,especially the honeymooners it is the perfect get away.A great one.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Mathew20014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    546
    122
    24
    9
    6
See reviews for
383
175
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is a dream come true experience in Sharoy Resort Wayanad. Beauty and serenity in nature come in affordable cost , with great food and best service 24/7.Ideal for a family get away and a honeymoon coziness.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank treasasant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Location is good, rooms are neat and clean, food was average and very good hospitality.
Last 1km to the resort is bad but they asked us to park our car in there parking place near the main road and they picked us from there.

Only bad experience I had was when I reached the resort he asked for the money which I did not like it. And inside the resort there is nothing much to do other than bamboo rafting. It worked for me because I went there for relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AvinashGosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Awesome experience,as it was family holiday, there were so many beautiful locations in and around to visit. Resorts guys were nice having smile faces :) and has Good Room Service, Car Parking and food.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ancy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kollam, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Very Good Experience.Our family stayed there between16 th Jan to 18th January 2014.Room Service was very good.Food was also good.Staff in the food court was also very prompt and attentive under Mr.David's captaincy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CijoCyril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I had been to Wayanad with my family and stayed at Sharoy resorts in March 2014. It was indeed an awesome experience, the location is too good...amidst nature far from the city hustle bustle… The view from our cottage was very scenic and breathtaking, with hills, lush greenery and Banasura Sagara river, the rooms were very spacious, clean and food was excellent. It is a right place to relax and feel rejuvenated amidst calm and serene nature…The support staff was very friendly and the service was very good. Joby, Amal, Srijit and team were very cooperative and made our stay comfortable and homely…Looking forward to visit Sharoy again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KrishnaKumarKN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The location is toooo good... The staffs were very friendly and homely.
But food is worst for veg people, they have to improve lots.

The location is toooo good... The staffs were very friendly and homely.
But food is worst for veg people, they have to improve lots.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank THINESH k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalpetta
1.0 mi away
Petals Resorts Wayanad
Petals Resorts Wayanad
#4 of 21 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
13.3 mi away
Wayanad Blooms
Wayanad Blooms
#1 of 2 in Kenichira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
14.5 mi away
Vistara Resort
Vistara Resort
#2 of 5 in Ambalavayal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Rain Country Resorts, Lakkidi,Wayanad
7.8 mi away
Vythiri Village Resort
9.3 mi away
Blue Ginger Spa Resorts Wayanad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharoy Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharoy Resort

Property: Sharoy Resort
Address: Bible Land,manjoora | kalpetta,wayanad,kerala, Kalpetta 673575, India
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Kalpetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sharoy Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rejuvenate your senses beyond compare, Sharoy Resort in Wayanad, the perfect starting point to explore Wayanad, offering you the perfect blend of luxury and scenic beauty, crimson sunsets, majestic and lush green tropical mountains create a magical ambiance around you. Sharoy Resort is an exclusive destination of solitude and luxury for those who are looking for a home away from home in Wayanad. Nestled in the somber and serene bosom of the mighty, towering Sahyadris, Sharoy Resort is a fabulous back-to-nature experience. Perched amidst the western ghats of Kerala, God's own country, it is a paradise on earth with its lush evergreen forests, carpet of wild flower meadows, beautiful springs and early morning mists. Set in the backdrop of Banasura Dam lying cozily in the laps of beautiful hillocks, surrounded by silent valleys and lush green forests Sharoy Resort is the perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of a stressful and busy life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Sharoy Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharoy Resort Kalpetta, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing