We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Home :) Such a wonderful place to be”
Review of Sweet Home

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kalpetta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sweet Home
Ranked #37 of 82 Kalpetta B&B and Inns
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
“Sweet Home :) Such a wonderful place to be”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was my first ever experience in a home stay, It was a pleasant and home like experience. Mr Paul and family was very helpful and especially I would like to commend on the effort he put to explain us routes and various tourist points. Home stay is centrally located and very close to the main roads to which facilitates easy movement to various parts of the City. The house was well maintained and clean, equipped with most modern facilities.Mr Paul has promised of newer equipment's to hit the home stay to make our stay even more pleasing when we would return the next time.
With a wonderful garden and blossoming flowers in his territory was a pleasing experience too.Although we did reach late into the night Mr. Paul was eagerly waiting to welcome us home. The hospitality we received upon arrival was simply mind blowing, Mr Paul was equally concerned about us calling us quiet regularly until we all reached our home safely.
I strongly recommend this home stay to all families visiting Wayanad, Believe me it will be an experience you would cherish all your life.

Thanks a lot Mr. Paul, for all your love affection and care, I would surely return to the sweet home every time I visit Wayanad.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arunts46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2012

My wife and me stayed in sweet home with friends for 3 days. It was a pleasant and home like experience. Mr Paul and family was very helpful and especially I would like to commend on the effort he put to explain us routes and various tourist points.
Home stay is centrally located and very close to the main roads to various tourist places.
Food was delicious and homely but no options to order :)
I would recommend this home stay to my friends and family and would be more preferable for family, couples and big groups.

Thanks a lot Paul chettan and family for that memorable stay!!

Room Tip: First room to the left is having bath tub :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank libinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This was our first trip to Kerala and our first stay @ Sweet home. The hospitality provided by Mr. Paul and his family was excellent and very cooperative. The room are clean and the location is wonderful. The Kerala breakfast provided by Mr Paul was also delicious. Mr Paul is a wonderful person and he gave proper information for what ever asked for. Thanks Mr Paul and Family.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Umesh_Shankarpelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, UK
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I stayed in Sweet home with my family just for one night. The hospitality and service provided by Paul and family were excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed the stay at Sweet Home and I will definitely recommend this home stay to my friends and family members.The property is ideal for a big family and it is also very close to all amenities (just over a km away from Kalpetta city center).
Finally, the breakfast provided during our stay was delicious. The only recommended for improvement is to provide some sort of options for breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnilPortsmouth_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Staying in sweet feel like we stay in home. Nice place, cool, calm. and good for family. Very comfortable and helpful. Guided well by owner. Breakfast was included, There was no choice able but it was good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajvendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We were a group of 4 visiting Wayanad. Through tripadvisor recommendations we chose and contacted Mr Paul over phone. I stayed for friday and saturday nights in his bungalow. The plan included stay and breakfast with tea included in the same. the breakfast was authentic kerala cuisine and really delicious.

It was our first homestay and we were overhelmed by his service. He was very prompt in guiding us the location, suggested sight-seeing locations, helped us on planning our lunch/dinners and what not. Mr Paul and his family really took care of us and we really felt "home". The bungalow is pretty spacious, has a pretty garden and loved ever bit of it.. Thank you Mr Paul and family for a great vacation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prabhakv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We had been to Wayanad in early June. I selected "Sweet Home" home stay by reading the excellent reviews on TripAdvisor, and yes... we found that "Sweet Home" is really an excellent place to stay. Paul followed up and guided us through out our way to Kalpetta Wayanad. He and his family gave us a very warm welcome with one of the most delicious sweet called "Jackfruit Ada". The rooms were neat and clean with all the facility provided. The kitchen was very well equipped and that really helped us to boil bottle and milk for our one and half year old daughter. Being a pure vegetarian family, the kitchen even helped us to prepare few dishes at "Sweet Home" itself to avoid eating outside (that's why it is really a home away from home). Paul and his family provided all the required vessels and made sure that we didn't have any problem.

Another best part was, in addition to very helping Paul, Licy, Neenu & Rohan, there was another family member with whom my daughter enjoyed a lot. That was a cute little kitten. My daughter was enjoying the company of the kitten a lot and sometimes we really dragged her to the car while leaving for the site seeing. But it was a fun watching her playing and enjoying with the kitten.

Overall the place was very quiet and green. We enjoyed the chirping of birds in the morning and relaxing evenings at "Sweet Home". Paul was really very helpful and he made sure that our stay was comfortable. It was our one of the most memorable stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jigar_2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalpetta hotels
0.8 mi away
Misty Hills Hotel & Resorts
1.6 mi away
The Kallat Hotel
The Kallat Hotel
#9 of 22 in Kalpetta
156 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dream Nest Residency
Dream Nest Residency
#25 of 82 in Kalpetta
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Pepper Green Village
Pepper Green Village
#5 of 80 in Kalpetta
242 reviews
3.1 mi away
Maple Oak Holiday Home
Maple Oak Holiday Home
#39 of 80 in Kalpetta
23 reviews
7.5 mi away
Rain Country Resorts, Lakkidi,Wayanad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sweet Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet Home

Property: Sweet Home
Address: pinangode Road | vattakkary Gardens,kalpetta, Kalpetta, India
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Kalpetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a family apartment with 3 bed rooms, one hall and a kitchen(LPG stove is provided.can cook.Bed coffee/tea can make free of coast.Tea,coffee,milk powders and sugar etc are provided. Me and my family live in the downstair and the upstair is the homestay.There is seperate car parking and enterance.Will have total privacy. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sweet Home Kalpetta, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing