We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice stay with good hospitality and tasty food...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kudajadri Drizzle Homestay
Ranked #1 of 91 Kalpetta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I visited Kudajadri Homestay in June-13. I never felt like I am at any strange place.
The way Mr. Ganesh welcomes us was really amazing. Rooms were decent and clean. We got whatever information we needed for our trip by Vinoop.
The food was really amazing and pure veg. Since we didn't get any good Veg food in Kalpetta, so this means a lot for us. Mr Ganesh and his wife allowed us to visit their kitchen and my wife got a chance to see how Kerala food is prepared.
Getting to the homestay is also easy. It's around 10 -12 KMs from the kalpetta. They have indoor and outdoor activities like badminton, cards, chess, carom.
Over all it's nice value for money homestay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prashant p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 307 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

Hus: Hi sweet heart how was the 3 days wayanad trip
Wife: Fantastic darling, especially the place where we stayed at Kudajadri Drizzles we had a memorable time.
Hus: you are right. I felt like I am staying at natures lap with basic facilities
Wife: Yes darling, the home is surrounded with trees & paddy fields which are green and fresh. I can smell only the freshness in the air that makes me calm and relaxed. My eyes really had a good treat of green color.
Hus: the hospitality at home is fantastic. We are a guest there and they (Ganesh uncle & Aunty) treat us with at most care. I can say that it’s like staying at father in laws house for a holiday (HA ha ha….)
Wife: Food – super, hospitality – super, support – super, arrangements – super, guiding – super darling.
Hus: I liked the cab (Mahindra Bolero) and the driver Dinoop who is a family friend of Vinoop. Out of my driving experience I saw an excellent driver. I really enjoyed the driving. He took me place to place in time without missing the plan. Thanks to the driver.
Wife: I also enjoyed the camp fire. We had nice time there for more than 2 hours.
Hus: so you say it’s the best place to stay and relax our holidays.
Wife: of course yes darling….
Hus: Shall we plan for 2nd time trip to the same place for relax…..
Wife: When are we going dear?
Regards
Ranga S
Bangalore

Room Tip: Simply super service.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ranga843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had been to Wayanad this weekend and stayed at this place. As the name indicates, it was exactly drizzling throughout day and night ;). We had a wonderful time and the stay was making us remember our good old house in native. The family at Kudajadri drizzle is very friendly, caring and they make sure to help you in all the possible ways that they can. Vinoop and Uncle (Vinoop's dad) will make sure you reach safely to this property and they guide you very well. The approach road is muddy (which is the case with most of the homestay's and specially in Monsoon). This was clearly communicated by Vinoop. The rooms are very clean and the food is very tasty(pure veg). We thank the whole family for their wonderful and excellent hospitality.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nagaraj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Vinoop was very helpful in co-ordinating our stay at their property. He made sure to call us while we were still on the way and guide us to visit Edakkal caves bearing in mind that it was closed on monday. The approaching road to the property is muddy (for about 200 meters), which Vinoop mentioned that they are working on getting it fixed, as it can get very bad during rain. The room itself was quite comfortable and cosy. The best part of our stay was the homely feeling that we had through out our stay. The whole family accommodates people so well as it is evident that they are great hosts. Food was another excellent aspect of the stay, for people who are from outside Kerala and Vegetarians, can find it difficult to adjust to the food style, but the food prepared at the homestay is very delicious.

Room Tip: Corner room was good, but no TV
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank premnathrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I just stayed at this place with my girlfriend last weekend. The first thing that strikes you is the nicety of the people who own the place. It seems you have come to stay at a relative's place.

It is a 95 year old house and all the rooms are very basic (and small). So, there is no internet, TV (there is supposedly a TV in one of the rooms). But you wont need those things in Wayanad. There was complementary breakfast and dinner included in our package. We did not have a choice to order but had to eat what was served (just like home). The food was simple but very tasty.

Brief recommendation: Come only for excellent hospitality. No extra frills.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shriikant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Wonderful service, homely environment and owesome treatment from Ganesh Uncle and Aunty.

Vinoop is there for you always starting from your place till you reach back to your home.If you are deciding to stay here no need to worry about all other arangments, Vinoop will take care of everything.

I did lot of googling before i decide to stay here and my decision was Super.

Thanks for making our holiday so special and enjoyable.

Thanks,
Ravichandra

Room Tip: I think all rooms are same I saw 3 rooms and this homestay has 6 rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravichandra209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Simplicity with no Jargons - precisely, that is how we found Kundajadri home stay. Traditionally built home, decently equipped for modern essential amenities, clean & hygienic food and water, lush green fresh surroundings, family hospitality. Worth stay at Kuajadri :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sb_nitin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalpetta hotels
0.0 mi away
Green Gates
Green Gates
#6 of 22 in Kalpetta
225 reviews
9.0 mi away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#7 of 22 in Kalpetta
918 reviews
7.5 mi away
Wayanad Wind Resort
Wayanad Wind Resort
#4 of 91 in Kalpetta
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Olives Homestay
Olives Homestay
#2 of 91 in Kalpetta
339 reviews
9.7 mi away
Pepper Green Village
Pepper Green Village
#4 of 80 in Kalpetta
249 reviews
7.5 mi away
Grassroots Wayanad
Grassroots Wayanad
#9 of 91 in Kalpetta
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kudajadri Drizzle Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kudajadri Drizzle Homestay

Address: Kalpetta, Kalpetta 673122, India
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 91 B&Bs / Inns in Kalpetta
Price Range: $38 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kudajadri Drizzle Homestay in Wayanad, The Best of Wayanad Homestays welcomes to the wayanad -land of paddy fields, tea and coffee plantations, spices,legendary folklores,the sunrising mountains, aroma of mist and much more. Just feel the cool breeze of nature... the place offers complete calm and serene atmosphere..experience the change from a busy city life, enjoy the fresh purity of nature. Kudajadri Drizzle ,95 year old jain Tharavadu on the heights of greenary provides complete family service.Here everyone can enjoy traditional, delicious jain food. Kudajadri Drizzle appeals to the senses of youth ,old, the adventurous and the romantic.... The hosts stay in the same property and the guests are treated as family members. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Kudajadri Drizzle Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kudajadri Drizzle Homestay Kalpetta, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing