We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay without a second thought!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kudajadri Drizzle Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kudajadri Drizzle Homestay
Ranked #1 of 80 Kalpetta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Excellent place to stay without a second thought!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

1. Excellent home made food. 2. Very neat, clean and spacious room and washroom 3. peaceful place truly in the lap of nature 4. Excellent hospitality (all my words will be less to explain this section, Thank you to Ganesh Uncle, Aunty and Vinoop :) ... started with warm welcome till the home style farewell. A home away from Home.. planning to visit again with whole family :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sagar_Bang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    39
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
142
46
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

We had been to quite a few places in last few years. This one would go up there with the best.
We were a gang of 10 with 2 kids.
The highlight of the place is excellent food which is served which I could not get from any where outside in Wayanad. Being a vegetarian its tougher for me to get any good food in this part of Kerala.
The rooms were oozing with class and serenity of a bygone era of Wayanad. The beautiful woodworks keeps the rooms extremely cool and pleasant for a midday sleep too.
The host was very helpful and even gave me their 4x4 jeep to ride in order to cater to my desire to feel the power of one.
Location-wise this falls in the right sweet spot between Kuruva Dweep, Edakkal Caves, Mananthavady, Kalpetta & Sultha Bathery. Towards all these places it is almost equi-distant.
I think this is more than enough that we need for a weekend getaway with family and friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manukuttan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Kudajadri drizzle is a place, unspoilt and traditional to stay for a few nights. We were there with friends and family for two nights during the Easter holidays of 2013.

Whilst relaxing in a traditional Kerala house, amongst the trees, birds and other interesting things we were treated to the most delicious home cooked food of our whole trip.
Vinoop's and family's generous and warm hospitality really made it a place to remember!

Sooraj and Remya

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoorajKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

we stayed in kudajadri drizzle for 3 nights and 4 days.we enjoyed our stay with a good kerala style food. hospitality was too good.best place to stay for budget people.it was quiet away from the usual crowded place.a scenic environment

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chenthil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

1. Excellent food.
2. Silent Place.
3. The hospitality is super.
We stayed 2 nights & 3 days. It was a good place to stay. We are planning to go there again. I would recommend u all who loves to feel the total Gods own country `s flavour @ ter.
Food , host , ambience........come & feel.
The best part is there are no servants and we are taken care of by the OWNERS itself , who treat us like thier own family members.
Thank you guys for the best stay in my life and I would never forget the way nature and you guys treated us @ Kudajadri Drizzle!!! I would surely recommend your place to all!!!
“if you are visiting lot of places near kalpetta, this is very much recommended.”
“The homestay being a veg food only place, I would advise the travelers to be aware of this fact! :-)
It was full value for money if one would look at the budget.
Thanks,
Rajmohan

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RAJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We have been to Kudajadri homestay on 8th and 9th march. This homestay came to our notice through tripadvisor, overall this is a very good homestay if you are on budget. Ganesh uncle and his family are very courteous. hospitality is the trademark of this homestay. approach road is a little bad but once you reach the place, you will find peace and serenity,
most recommended.

Rooms can be a little bigger and of better quality,

Room Tip: if you are visiting lot of places near kalpetta, this is very much recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harini_Chitragar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

It was quite a surprise to have landed up @ th KD homestay tht nite...a bit away frm th main crowd, an off - road track took us right into ths village like nostalgic space...Tho initially unsure AppaJi & Vinoop ushered us right in2 our respectiv rooms & made us feel right @ home (away frm home).

W day break we realised we were in an old rustic heritage property maintaind well w ancient & rare architectural structures & antique pcs tht speak much f th history & culture of th much hospitable host family. The rooms were amazingly large in space evn th bathrooms not to mention clean & fresh. Th eco-green space around th earthly family homestay adds anothr tone f charm to 'God's Own Haven'.

Th healthy home cooked & served vedic dishes were a fine surprise to us all...th veg orientation cud hav got us off-guard if it weren't for the home kitchen taste & aroma along w th family friendly servicing tht came along.

Stepping out in th mornings & evenings movin around th plantation green...& walkin on to hike up longer added a sense f health & adventure, naturally opening 1's curiosity to th gr8r outdoors.

Being in a tucked away & private property did not worry us as they'd std communication facilities & an entertainment space tht was also provided.

Sure brings bck gr8 moments...memories : )

A perfect green pit stop be it alone...w Ur luvd 1s...or friends!!!

Much appreciationss for th sincere & humble services provided by th host family...livin it up to 'atithi devo bhava'!!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vnth9n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalpetta
9.0 mi away
Wayanad Silverwoods
Wayanad Silverwoods
#2 of 19 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
9.0 mi away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#1 of 19 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
4.4 mi away
Wayanad Blooms
Wayanad Blooms
#1 of 2 in Kenichira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Olives Homestay
Olives Homestay
#2 of 80 in Kalpetta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
9.7 mi away
Pepper Green Village
Pepper Green Village
#4 of 74 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
7.5 mi away
Wayanad Wind Resort
Wayanad Wind Resort
#5 of 80 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kudajadri Drizzle Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kudajadri Drizzle Homestay

Property: Kudajadri Drizzle Homestay
Address: Kalpetta, Kalpetta 673122, India
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Kalpetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kudajadri Drizzle Homestay in Wayanad, The Best of Wayanad Homestays welcomes to the wayanad -land of paddy fields, tea and coffee plantations, spices,legendary folklores,the sunrising mountains, aroma of mist and much more. Just feel the cool breeze of nature... the place offers complete calm and serene atmosphere..experience the change from a busy city life, enjoy the fresh purity of nature. Kudajadri Drizzle ,95 year old jain Tharavadu on the heights of greenary provides complete family service.Here everyone can enjoy traditional, delicious jain food. Kudajadri Drizzle appeals to the senses of youth ,old, the adventurous and the romantic.... The hosts stay in the same property and the guests are treated as family members. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Kudajadri Drizzle Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kudajadri Drizzle Homestay Kalpetta, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing