We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Drop In & Enjoy the Hospitality !!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Summer Villa Homestay Wayanad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Summer Villa Homestay Wayanad
Ranked #13 of 80 Kalpetta B&B and Inns
chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Drop In & Enjoy the Hospitality !!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

We started from chennai on 5th sep and took Kaveri express train to mysore then Innova Vechile for wayanad and reached Kalpetta by 12 AM on 6th sep.The Summer villa was more spacious, comfort and worth for money. We enjoyed wayanad for 3 days and visited Banasura Dam, Pookode Lake, chembra peak,soochipara waterfalls, karapuzha dam and edakkal cave.Our main focus was meenmutty waterfalls and kuruva island but we missed to visit the spot due to site closure. Be Prepared with table salt to avoid Leech bite. We delighted by having puttu with kadali on first day and second day by Appam with stew for breakfast at summer villa.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank krishananda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    23
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
12
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at Summervilla early during May ' 2013.

It's easily accessible from the main road and is close to hotels etc.

Pramod Gladson, the owner does a great job of taking care of guest's needs. He also helped us save time and travel time by guiding our visits to various places.

Would suggest anyone with family to go for Summervilla stay during their visits to Wayanad. It's safe and cozy for families.

Pradeep

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pbcblr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Recently visited Wayanay and stayed at the Summervilla homestay for 4 days. Very nice family to stay with. Extended hospitality. Pramod and his family took very good care of us. Breakfast, Dinner which we had there was very tasty. Would like to visit SV again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank San_TripAdv_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed in Summer Villa Home stay for 2 nights of 29th and 30th March 2013. Our host Pramod has been fantastic host all through. He kept asking us for any specific requirements. Though the home stay has vacancy for two families, he says it is his policy to ensure privacy when one group is taken the home stay - this is highly appreciated. The home stay is exactly what is shown in their website. It is a bit inside from main road and hence, absolutely no disturbance. Really loved beautiful small garden in front of the house that Pramod maintained - varieties of flowers. If at all we faced some problem, it is only due to malfunction in the UPS one day when the power cut was there, UPS stopped functioning for some time but power was there in 10 minutes - this is not hosts' fault as it is purely technical issue. UPS did work well on the first day and hence, no issues on this. The family members of Pramod were also taking care of us when Pramod was not around. They made us feel at home. Go -book here. Willing to book in this home stay on our next trip.

Room Tip: Kalpetta is at the centre and visitors of Wayanad can stay in Kalpetta which is on the NH itself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gampi1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We went to wayanadu with 4 people and stayed at SummerVilla.. It was an excellent homestay and the best one which I have never seen.. the hospitality was tooooooo good and the breakfast they have provide was so unique... I strongly recommend this for all time..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sathees85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

we stayed in Summer Villa Homestay Wayanad for 4 days/3 Nights. it was enjoyable and safest place to stay in Summer Villa Homestay. House was very neat and comfortable. It was a nice homestay for our budget. Service was excellent.it is a main street in Kalpetta, the sightseeing spot was very close max 32 km and they provide map with sightseeing, wildlife sanctuary,waterfalls and trekking spot. The owner Pramod and his wife was very kind to us...

Room Tip: Both double bed room was neat and good....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nageets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

One of the best place to stay in Wayanad, we had been there for couple of days and the experience has been very good.The place is very clean & tidy, All of us in the family enjoyed the stay, food provided was very good.Although its in the middle of Kalpetta but its inside from the highway so its far from the rush of the place, its very calm with lot of trees surrounding the house which gives that partcular Kerala feel.Even they had good arrangements for the driver.They also provided a map which was very hepful to find the spots, overall very good host & place to stay whenever you are in Wayanad.Last but not the least is that its economcal as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shaju77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalpetta hotels
9.0 mi away
Wayanad Silverwoods
Wayanad Silverwoods
#2 of 19 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
7.4 mi away
Rain Country Resorts, Lakkidi,Wayanad
8.3 mi away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#1 of 19 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Misty Hills Hotel & Resorts
0.8 mi away
Haritagiri Hotel
Haritagiri Hotel
#10 of 19 in Kalpetta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.9 mi away
Olives Homestay
Olives Homestay
#2 of 80 in Kalpetta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Villa Homestay Wayanad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Villa Homestay Wayanad

Property: Summer Villa Homestay Wayanad
Address: Mariammen Temple Rd | Near Head Postoffice, Kalpetta 673121, India
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Kalpetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The summervilla home stay located inside a coffee plantation which is in the heart ofwayanadu , wayanad, kerala. the welness holiday provides a fresh and calm atmosphere with the greenish surrounding more over we provide you with the real taste of homely food with garden fresh spices ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Summer Villa Homestay Wayanad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Villa Homestay Wayanad Kalpetta, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing