We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Summer Villa Homestay Wayanad
Ranked #13 of 87 Kalpetta B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The summer villa is an excellent getaway . Its right in the middle of the town but surprisingly miles away from chaos and commotion. The place a maintained extremely well coupled with amazing hospitality. Loved every bit of my stay at Wayanad.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 784asaha784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for Summer Villa Homestay Wayanad
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 68 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2012

Summer Villa is truly a home away from home. It is close to the main street in Kalpetta - about a 10 minute walk from the bus stand, and about half that to get food, medicines and access to general stores. The accomodation is large - we had a lounge room, large master bedroom, clean bathroom and 2 outdoor areas. We were well looked after by our hosts: they gave us breakfast and coffee/tea. They also helped us with arranging sight seeing throughout the region. We are very happy with our stay at this accomodation - its a nice property and we were very well looked after. Just to note for fellow travellers - the wifi which is offered is via a dongle for security. However don't let this detail sway your decision to stay here, there are plenty of dirt cheap internet cafes nearby. It is a good place for a relaxing getaway or a good base to explore the area. Thanks for having us!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank joelkuanstefanijans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

When I hear "the summer villa homestay", I remember the caring hospitality... Felt like still was at home. I am happy that I got a nice place to stay while visiting Wayanad.
Another good thing is the clean rooms and friendly people. Thanks once again for making my stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bineshbabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Nice Place surrounded by Coffee plantation, with good amenities. Nice place with Amazing view. Hospitality is also good. Very near to Main Road and easy access. Location of the Summer villa is very good.

Room Tip: Dinning Hall and Living Room is Nice :)
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kvisva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is an awesome place !! The rooms are very neat and surrounded by coffee plantation the view from the balcony is amazing. Very relaxing and peaceful and want to be here again for a holiday. Thanks so much for your caring hospitality. We are lucky to discover this and meet such nice people.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vedha15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

It was an awesome experience in the home stay.Nice atmosphere,awesome food,friendly people.We felt we were in home. I would highly recommend to stay here.rooms are very clean, nice location.very great hospitality, parking space was very easily available

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank divyavasuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Had a very comfortable stay. This place is just next to the main town of Kalpetta but doesn't feel like being there. The rooms have been kept very clean by the owners and even the bathrooms are very clean. The owners are very co-operative and even provided extra bed for the driver free of cost on request. The rooms are very spacious with a hall, 2 bedroom and dining hall.

Thank you very much Mr Pramod for you wonderful hospitality I shall definitely recommend this to all my friends who wish to visit Wayanad.

Vikas

Room Tip: Summervila is for people who want to have a nice clean stay and wish to use it only for resting but...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vikas028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalpetta hotels
8.7 mi away
Wayanad Silverwoods
Wayanad Silverwoods
#1 of 22 in Kalpetta
854 reviews
0.0 mi away
Green Gates
Green Gates
#7 of 22 in Kalpetta
223 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wyndvalley Garden Resort
Wyndvalley Garden Resort
#14 of 22 in Kalpetta
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Pepper Green Village
Pepper Green Village
#5 of 81 in Kalpetta
244 reviews
0.3 mi away
Misty Hills Hotel & Resorts
7.9 mi away
Wayanad Wind Resort
Wayanad Wind Resort
#4 of 87 in Kalpetta
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Villa Homestay Wayanad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Villa Homestay Wayanad

Address: Summer Villa Homestay Wayanad Mariammen Temple Rd | Near Head Postoffice, Kalpetta 673121, India
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 87 B&Bs / Inns in Kalpetta
Price Range: $26 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The summervilla home stay located inside a coffee plantation which is in the heart ofwayanadu , wayanad, kerala. the welness holiday provides a fresh and calm atmosphere with the greenish surrounding more over we provide you with the real taste of homely food with garden fresh spices ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Summer Villa Homestay Wayanad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Villa Homestay Wayanad Kalpetta, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing