We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Summer Villa Homestay Wayanad
Ranked #18 of 92 Kalpetta B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Nice Place surrounded by Coffee plantation, with good amenities. Nice place with Amazing view. Hospitality is also good. Very near to Main Road and easy access. Location of the Summer villa is very good.

Room Tip: Dinning Hall and Living Room is Nice :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kvisva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 72 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is an awesome place !! The rooms are very neat and surrounded by coffee plantation the view from the balcony is amazing. Very relaxing and peaceful and want to be here again for a holiday. Thanks so much for your caring hospitality. We are lucky to discover this and meet such nice people.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vedha15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

It was an awesome experience in the home stay.Nice atmosphere,awesome food,friendly people.We felt we were in home. I would highly recommend to stay here.rooms are very clean, nice location.very great hospitality, parking space was very easily available

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank divyavasuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Had a very comfortable stay. This place is just next to the main town of Kalpetta but doesn't feel like being there. The rooms have been kept very clean by the owners and even the bathrooms are very clean. The owners are very co-operative and even provided extra bed for the driver free of cost on request. The rooms are very spacious with a hall, 2 bedroom and dining hall.

Thank you very much Mr Pramod for you wonderful hospitality I shall definitely recommend this to all my friends who wish to visit Wayanad.

Vikas

Room Tip: Summervila is for people who want to have a nice clean stay and wish to use it only for resting but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vikas028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This home stay is really a home stay. This has got only two rooms & so your privacy is 100% assured.If you book both the rooms then the entire place is yours.Rooms are spacious & comfortable.
The food is tasty& more importantly it does not affect our health as we are senior citizens.We had our dinner very late in the night &the host is happy to serve us .
Location is idle for sightseeing of places in & around Kalpetta.
The travel agency recommended by them is good.
We will recommend this place any time to any sort of group.
I will advice the host to supply news paper in the morning &better towels in the bathroom

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ekambaramPondicherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Had a very comfortable stay. place is located just besides the town but still tucked away from noise and crowd. Food served was delicious food and service was prompt. ideal for 4-5 people travelling in a group.
parking space is available for car but not sure if everybody will find it accessible in car.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yash203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

this is one of the best homestay in kerala. very good hosts, neat and clean. very good homely food..

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalpetta
0.6 mi away
Wyndvalley Garden Resort
Wyndvalley Garden Resort
#13 of 22 in Kalpetta
44 reviews
8.7 mi away
Wayanad Silverwoods
Wayanad Silverwoods
#1 of 22 in Kalpetta
879 reviews
7.3 mi away
Petals Resorts Wayanad
Petals Resorts Wayanad
#3 of 22 in Kalpetta
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
OYO 8842 Kallat Hotel
OYO 8842 Kallat Hotel
#11 of 22 in Kalpetta
160 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hiliya Resort
Hiliya Resort
#2 of 3 in Kenichira
105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Misty Hills Hotel & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Villa Homestay Wayanad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Villa Homestay Wayanad

Address: Summer Villa Homestay Wayanad Mariammen Temple Rd | Near Head Postoffice, Kalpetta 673121, India
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Kalpetta
Price Range: $28 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The summervilla home stay located inside a coffee plantation which is in the heart ofwayanadu , wayanad, kerala. the welness holiday provides a fresh and calm atmosphere with the greenish surrounding more over we provide you with the real taste of homely food with garden fresh spices ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Summer Villa Homestay Wayanad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Villa Homestay Wayanad Kalpetta, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing