We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT HOSPITALITY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Summer Villa Homestay Wayanad
Ranked #13 of 82 Kalpetta B&B and Inns
pondicherry
Level Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT HOSPITALITY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

This home stay is really a home stay. This has got only two rooms & so your privacy is 100% assured.If you book both the rooms then the entire place is yours.Rooms are spacious & comfortable.
The food is tasty& more importantly it does not affect our health as we are senior citizens.We had our dinner very late in the night &the host is happy to serve us .
Location is idle for sightseeing of places in & around Kalpetta.
The travel agency recommended by them is good.
We will recommend this place any time to any sort of group.
I will advice the host to supply news paper in the morning &better towels in the bathroom

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ekambaramPondicherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    23
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
12
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

Had a very comfortable stay. place is located just besides the town but still tucked away from noise and crowd. Food served was delicious food and service was prompt. ideal for 4-5 people travelling in a group.
parking space is available for car but not sure if everybody will find it accessible in car.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yash203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

this is one of the best homestay in kerala. very good hosts, neat and clean. very good homely food..

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalpetta, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

Summer Villa - The holiday at Summer Villa, is sure to fulfill your dreams of waking up in the morning to the different, musical and natural sounds of the rustic nature. If you are a nature lover, you will find everything you desire, from the rivers, cascading waterfalls, ginger fields, lush paddy fields, high mountain ranges, caves, jungle trails and many more!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ayyans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalpetta hotels
8.7 mi away
Wayanad Silverwoods
Wayanad Silverwoods
#2 of 20 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
7.4 mi away
Rain Country Resorts, Lakkidi,Wayanad
8.3 mi away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#1 of 20 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Haritagiri Hotel
Haritagiri Hotel
#11 of 20 in Kalpetta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.9 mi away
Olives Homestay
Olives Homestay
#2 of 82 in Kalpetta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
15.7 mi away
Pepper Green Village
Pepper Green Village
#4 of 74 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Villa Homestay Wayanad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Villa Homestay Wayanad

Property: Summer Villa Homestay Wayanad
Address: Mariammen Temple Rd | Near Head Postoffice, Kalpetta 673121, India
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Kalpetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The summervilla home stay located inside a coffee plantation which is in the heart ofwayanadu , wayanad, kerala. the welness holiday provides a fresh and calm atmosphere with the greenish surrounding more over we provide you with the real taste of homely food with garden fresh spices ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Summer Villa Homestay Wayanad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Villa Homestay Wayanad Kalpetta, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing