We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel value for money”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kalpetta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Peter's Hill View Residency
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Hotel is excellent to stay with family. Rooms and toilet was super neat. My n my family stayed there for two days during in their AC rooms. Only problem was that whenever i enters the room i started sneezing, which may be due to any allergy to the fabric used in the room. However i have never experienced this in any of my previous stays in any hotel. However my parents didn't have any sort of problems too. Only my sleep was disturbed. Overall the stay was very pleasant and the manager was very helpful too. Hotel is just next to the Highway too.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Get_arun4trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
There are newer reviews for Peter's Hill View Residency
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 87 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

Located just a km away from Kalpetta town on the Calicut High way. The rooms are very clean and neatly kept. Its a good budget hotel too. The hotel staff is very friendly and co-operative. Only coffee shop is available within the hotel and there is no restaurant.

Room Tip: ordinary double rooms are bit congested
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arram66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed in Peters Hill view for 3 nights. The hotel is well located on the main road about a kilometer and a half from the commercial area.
The view from the room is really good as you can see tall Areca trees with a mountain on the backdrop.

The staff is very helping and very quick to respond.
They got car parking inside which is very convenient. There is no restaurant inside, however you can buy water and other cool drinks. The rooms are just adequate.

However, the stay is not recommended for families.
Its best suited for budget travel, group travel/ backpackers and students.

Room Tip: Any spacious room...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srikanth_kumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

If your plan is to sightsee and just need a clean place to crash for the night, this is the ideal hotel. The hotel is located towards the end of the Kalpetta town (approaching from Bangalore). There is no restaurant in the premises which is a big minus. My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights and were very satisfied.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank kambigap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Our plan to Wynad was spontaneous , Got to Peter`s Hill view at the last moment ....Was worth it ; the staff were proficient in english, the access we had to the major tourist locales , neat / spacious rooms with clean restrooms , cud `nt ask 4 more as the tariffs never burnt a hole in our pockets .Experience overall is fabulous .Normally what is shown in website is never experienced , but at Peters hill view - the actual stay is far better than the photos shown .

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rohan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The location of the hotel is very good because you dont have deviate from the main road.Peters Hill view makes promises they stand by.The staff are very co operative and speak good English.The costing of the room are not high.Booking can be done easily.It has good ambiance.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Stay at Peters hill view was very good. The staff are very co operative and speak good English. I found the place easy to book, its is quite simple and efficient. Would love to go back to the same place. The restrooms are very clean. Overall experience has been Excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ajish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalpetta hotels
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ekobarn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ekobarn
#5 of 22 in Kalpetta
130 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Kallat Hotel
The Kallat Hotel
#10 of 22 in Kalpetta
157 reviews
16.3 mi away
Pepper Green Village
Pepper Green Village
#5 of 81 in Kalpetta
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Misty Hills Hotel & Resorts
1.3 mi away
Haritagiri Hotel
Haritagiri Hotel
#12 of 22 in Kalpetta
176 reviews
1.2 mi away
Planet Green Plantation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peter's Hill View Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peter's Hill View Residency

Address: NH 212, Opposite of Fire Station, Main Road Kalpetta, Kalpetta, India
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 81 Specialty Lodging in Kalpetta
Price Range: $13 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Peter's Hill View Residency Kalpetta, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing