We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wayanad Silverwoods

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wayanad Silverwoods
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Kalpetta
Certificate of Excellence
Lucknow, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

It was my honeymoon trip and i already planned for kerala but after roaming lot of places i sticked to wayanad . A lot of choices is there but Silverwoods has its own charm. The lake view is the best part. Now coming to my experience we got warm welcome at the reception in a well cultured way . we opted the Romatico Villa. The view of lake was awesome. Resort staff are very good and friendly. Restaurent is good with a quality food. all the arrangements done by the resorts people was beyond my expectation . Thanks alot it was a memorable Trip.

Room Tip: Romantico Villa has the best view .............specially room 306.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shuklamanoj87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayabenny, Owner at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Patron,
We are glad to read that you had a wonderful time during your honey moon with us . Thank you very much for choosing Wayanad Silver woods as your honey moon abode. A rating of 5/5 is definitely a great boost for a young organisation like us. This will definitely encourage our team to do better. We are delighted to learn that , you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.We take this opportunity to thank you for the kind words of encouragement . We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations.

Thank you once again.

Jaya Benny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    220
    76
    26
    16
See reviews for
357
243
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Me n our couple of friends off to the silver wood resorts from Bangalore. At the resort we were received with great joy. Had a lot of fun while camp fire time also the location where it was built in the sides of Banasura Dam its was really a mind blowing view.
Their sense of hospitality is really nice and impressive.
The view of the hills covered in mist and the freshness of the climate added to the comfort of the stay.
The verity of dishes they served us was delicious and pleasing to our appetite.
This is the kind of vacation I've always loved and I'm pretty sure you guys would also find it thrilling and exciting.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karishmaravindran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayabenny, Owner at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Wow !! That is a great 5/5 . Thank you so much. Really happy to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Good to hear that you were happy with the service team. They really deserve an applause for making all of you comfortable.We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment and once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise and patronage.

Warm regards,

Jaya Benny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

We had been there last week for our anniversary and would categorize this as one of the best places we have been to. The location is amazing and the view breath taking. The staff was very very helpful, well behaved, and accommodative starting from bookings, managing our sightseeing, housekeeping, and room service. Food is quite good though not great. A must mention about the spacious, well equipped, and hygienic bathrooms. Perfect place for couples and family.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the restaurant and pool are easy to access and not very isolated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Henna256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayabenny, Owner at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear patron,

Thank you very much for choosing Wayanad Silverwoods for your Anniversary. We are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.We take this opportunity to thank you for the kind words of encouragement for our team members. We have already conveyed your appreciation to them.

Hope to see you with your family and friends again at the resort to enjoy our hospitality at its best again.

Warm Regards,

Jaya Benny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

To start with, the reservation was hassle free, so was the check in. The staff are welcoming and friendly. We were escorted to our cottage in an omni which is something like 100 metres from the reception. The resort was less crowded as we stayed during weekdays.

We stayed in a romantic villa. The rooms were clean and cosy. The view from the balcony is towards the lake and looks beautiful though partially blocked by trees. The food was good. A candle light dinner was arranged on the first day and a camp fire was arranged on the next.

The housekeeping section delivers a very prompt response which is worth mentioning. Though there is considerable distance between the villas, the housing keeping staff is quickly available on our request.

The only drawback we noticed at the resort was that it is too sunny during the day unlike the Vythiri Resorts which is well covered by tall and shady trees which keeps the air underneath cool through out the day. Also, it is not possible to get hot water for the Jacuzzi. Though there is a mixer, and hot water is made available in the Jacuzzi, the capacity of the geyser is very low being individual heaters are placed for each cottage. By the time, the geyser heats up the water again, the initially pulled out water to the tub gets cooled.

The location of the resort is very near to banasura dam and about 36 kms to kuruva island. So it certainly has an advantage, as far as proximity to the tourist places is concerned, over the Vythiri Resort. But we felt the cost of staying in terms of room rent is too pricey considering our dreamlike stay at Vythiri Resorts last year. It certainly lacks the 'WOW' factor for the exorbitant price we are being charged but of course offers a memorable stay.

-Ajay

Room Tip: Romantic villa at 306 seems to be more private and closer to the lake and offers a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayabenny, Owner at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Patron,

Thank you very much for the encouraging remarks and a detailed review. It is really helpful to the travelers when you pen in detail in the TripAdvisor. We understand your concerns. Please understand our limitations too. Our concept is an Eco friendly resort ,so a big no to felling of trees. We are in a move of going green ,at the same time providing optimum view. I think we are almost successful at it. We have planted lots of trees and are growing.It will surely make it lush green during coming years.At present we are using electrical geezers, soon there will be centralized heating to solve the problems.

Please come again with family and friend and enjoy our hospitality at its best.

Warm Regards,

Jaya Benny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

We have been there for our Honeymoon in 2012 ! We really enjoyed the stay there and the location was absolutely great. 
The staffs were really friendly. They helped us in hiring a taxing from Calicut and to go around the places. Ok, coming to the resort – We were taken to our cottage in a Omni also toured us through the facilities they have.

We had taken Romatic Villa - when we entered the room, it was clean and neat… The best thing is about the balcony, view and Jacuzzi in the balcony.. Also a thought full thing is that they had an umbrella and a since it was rainy season. Cozy bed and the climate made us feel very relaxing after the long drive. The only that bothered was food! The menu was limited and can’t claim it to be delicious.

Room Tip: Romatic Villas are too good, they have the lake view! With lot of privacy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keerthana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayabenny, Owner at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Patron,

Really happy that you selected Wayanad Silverwoods for your honey moon.Many thanks for your review and the encouraging remarks about our services and infrastructure. We are glad to read that you had a wonderful time during your vacation with us .Food has definitely improved over the time. It is high time you revisited the resort to experience our hospitality at its best.

Warm Regards,

Jaya Benny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

resort was awesome and the location where it was built in the sides of banasura dam. we tool 2 premier villas and the view was breath taking... the food is good but has to be some more hot as the climate is cold there....

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sundar2829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayabenny, Owner at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Patron,
Thank you very much for the encouraging remark. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the stay at Wayanad Silverwoods. Preferred style of food could be mentioned and the team will definitely oblige. Sorry you could not utilize that facility. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment .

Warm Regards,
Jaya Benny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

We went there in November. Except for the initial hiccups during booking, our stay was good.
There was no follow up or confirmation of booking from their side, we had to make repeated calls to get the information.
We had booked a romantic villa. But the view of the lake was blocked by trees and it wasn't the view that they had promised.
The staff was very hospitable and the service was very good. The rooms were exceptionally clean and the food was very good too.
Overall, it was quite a good experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeemaSunil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayabenny, Owner at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Patron,

Warm greetings from Wayanad Silver Woods !

Many thanks for your review and the encouraging remarks about our services and infrastructure. We are glad to read that you had a wonderful time during your vacation with us . T We take this opportunity to thank you for the kind words of encouragement for our team members. We shall try to improve on the follow up of bookings.We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment .

Warm regards,

Jaya Benny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalpetta
1.0 mi away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#1 of 19 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
2.0 mi away
Petals Resorts Wayanad
Petals Resorts Wayanad
#4 of 19 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ekobarn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ekobarn
#5 of 19 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Lakkidi Village Resort
Lakkidi Village Resort
#2 of 5 in Lakkidi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
16.8 mi away
Rippon Mount Resorts
Rippon Mount Resorts
#11 of 19 in Kalpetta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
8.8 mi away
Vythiri Village
Vythiri Village
#1 of 8 in Vythiri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wayanad Silverwoods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wayanad Silverwoods

Property: Wayanad Silverwoods
Address: Manjoora P.O. Pozhuthana, Kalpetta 673575, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Kalpetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wayanad Silverwoods 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wayanad Silverwoods takes you to the heart and soul of nature, deep in Wayanad - the beautiful mountain country of the Western Ghats. Wayanad Silverwoods is set-up on the banks of the Banasura Sagar at Padinjarathara, near Kalpetta, Wayanad, Kerala. The herbal-wind from the western ghats will sooth your mind and soul.Breath taking view of infinite Banasura sagar with hovering Banasura mountains as the back drop from the villas ,reception and restaurant will be a treasured memory for all travellers. We promise hospitality at its best.Site seeing spots like Pookottu lake ,Tholpetty wild life sanctuary, Kuruva islands, uravu Bamboo gardens, Soochipara waterfalls,Edakkal cave and Chembra peak is sure to make your holidays memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Wayanad Silverwoods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wayanad Silverwoods Kalpetta, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing