We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is my second stay in the Silver woods”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wayanad Silverwoods
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Kalpetta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is my second stay in the Silver woods. I had stayed at the resort over four Months back. This time again on my recent trip I choose to stay in the silver woods, value for money and great Dam View. However I was in for a big Surprise, This time the hotel felt very different, Everything was perfectly organized. The Check in was smooth. The room was clean and had all the amenities and more. The water pressure was great, Breakfast was nice, had almost everything you would want. I thought the workers in the hotel were very professional. The front desk is very welcoming. Rooms have a great view, clean, Housekeeping were helpful. So in summary, my 2 days at this Resort were amazing, I'll definitely go back to this place and I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank damiena482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayabenny, Owner at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear sir,
Thank you very much for coming over again. Great to hear that we could rise to your expectations. It is an honor for the team at Wayanad silverwoods to know that we have succeeded in our endeavor to provide travelers a home away from home.

Our greatest award lies in the knowledge that your stay was satisfactory and all our efforts are aimed in that direction. It is indeed our pleasure in fulfilling a guest’s needs, especially by providing a comfortable and relaxing experience.

Thank you once again. Do come again with friends and family to take part in the great hospitality.

Warm Regards,

Jaya Benny

.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (868)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

715 - 721 of 868 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

We traveled from calicut to wayanad. The road is great and driving through the thamaraserry ghat is altogether a great experience!!
The resort is well located at the lake side and is a really five star location.No words for the awsome feeling of being near the lake and watching it right infront of your balcony having tea!!
Apart from this the resort facilities were OK.Not a great experience though,since we have seen quite a few nice resorts.
-We stayed at Premier room-214.
-It didn't have a complete lake view except from a small corner on right side. despite having very few guests and particularly asking the reception lady for a complete lake view, she insisted to stay there.
-It had a big Jacuzzi. But to our disappointment, it was never filled with hot water, despite calling the reception,who just gave a assurance that it takes minimum 30 mins once we turn on the geyser button. We waited for hours long in vain. Till the time we recognised that they had some faulty geyser, we were done with our short stay and ready to go.
-The room has a big bed, but it is being united by two small mattresses, so every time you go sleep at the center,the two mattress just divide and you go in a small pit-simply horrible!!
-Also you need to call at least thrice to the reception for any service for them to respond immediately!!
-Check out wasn't cool either. They messed up all the payments made by me and further giving me a shiver showing a large bill, despite having paid full money in advance!!
-The Restaurant and coffee bar were good. Food was nice.But very limited options for breakfast and lunch/dinner.
-the foot massage was not even worth.

The Only positive points -
-Spacious rooms and balcony with lake in front.
-Big Jacuzzi(only if you have hot water)
-The dam and some other places are at short distance.
-Inside resort pool and other amenities were decent.

Room Tip: Do Not choose Premier room 214-or if you do, please check before getting it. Other premier rooms 21...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparkrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayabenny, Owner at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for the great words of appreciation. Sad to hear that we couldnt reach to your expectations. We are taking measures to rectify the problems you have mentioned. We regret about the clerical errors happened at the front desk. Be our guest again to enjoy the beautiful lake view and redefined hospitality at its best.
Warm Regards,

Jaya Benny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Our stay in Silverwoods (Romantico villa) was an awesome experience.. We haven't seen any resort with such nice bathroom & wide balcony with jacuzzi just above the lake.. U can hear the sound of water hitting the shore.. There is a big swimming pool and a nice coffee shop "Kuruva" with tasty cookies.. Room is very tidy with all essentials.. Just stay within the resort and enjoy its beauty.. Service is also good..

Room Tip: Romantico villas are mesmerizing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAMRAJ23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayabenny, Owner at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Patron,
We thank you very much for taking out time to post your review on Tripadvisor for recent visit to Wayanad silverwoods Resort
You have covered all aspects of your stay, it is always hugely motivating to me and my teams when a valuable customer like you takes time and acknowledge it.

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment and once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Warm regards,

Jaya Benny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

It is rare that you find a resort by the side of a well-fed dam catchment area. Drive in to the resort and before you get down, you get the first feel of the fantastic view of the massive fresh water expanse of the Banasura dam. The (wooden) lobby balcony stands right above the catchment area. Walk in to the room and the attention to detail in design smiles at you from every corner. Want to have a relaxed bath? No compromise on space inside the bathroom. Food caters to a wide choice of tastes. In short- great location, fabulous food, friendly staff, brilliant design and layout. Would definitely be there again, soon!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanjayAntony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayabenny, Owner at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Patron,
Thank you very much for the kind words of appreciation. Our greatest award lies in the knowledge that your stay was satisfactory and all our efforts are aimed in that direction. It is indeed our pleasure in fulfilling a guest’s needs, especially by providing a comfortable and relaxing experience.

We do appreciate hearing from our guest, as their comments are vital for us to continue in improving our services. I am happy to note that the services rendered by my team were to your satisfaction and the resort as a whole fascinated you.


My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Warm regards,

Jaya benny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

A spacious resort set right on the banks of Banasura Sagar Dam. An incredible peaceful stay, in close communion with forest, hills and lake. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with carefully chosen art crafts & furnishings. The balcony gives way to a peaceful lake with woods on other side. Excellent amenities and enough activities to keep kids happy. Silverwoods have a very beautiful pool where u will get an excellent view of Banasura. Excellent hospitality and food at silverwoods is extremely good & delicious. I can tell u that this is a value-for-money, a comfortable resort with extensive grounds.Thanks for the memorable holiday..we are dreaming of our next holiday..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James152013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayabenny, Owner at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Namaskaram from Wayanadsilverwoods Resorts

We thank you very much for taking out time to post your review on Tripadvisor and giving us a great 5/5
You have covered all aspects of your stay, it is always hugely motivating to me and my team when a valuable customer like you takes time and acknowledge it.

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations

We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment and once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise

Warm regards,

Jaya Benny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This monsoon was an amazing experience for me with a wonderful stay at Wayanad Silverwoods resort and serene nature all around. We opted the premiero villa at the resort which had a stunning view to the beauty of Banasura Dam and nature.The hotel management staff was extremely nice and friendly. They were always available for our assistance. I will suggest Wayanad as the best hangout spot and Silverwoods resorts as the best choice for stay

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devikakmenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayabenny, Owner at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Patron,

Thank you very much for the wonderful comments. It really boost us up when words of appreciations are passed on. Do tell about your great monsoon experience to your friends too.Love to have you again during the next season also.

Regards,

Jaya Benny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We expect more from the silver woods after reading tripadvisor.in reviews .there is everything which they mentioned in their amenities but they are not properly maintained particularly the pool , the pool is almost damaged most of us got leg injuries from the pool and the other thing is balcony for each villa there is no proper shade for the balcony so we cannot use it in rainy season.and the stones in pathways are slippery

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShafeeqHitman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayabenny, Owner at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear sir,
Sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the stay. We usually have happy guests out of the resort. Sad that we couldn't rise to your expectations. Definitely I will personally look into the matter and will try to execute corrective measures as much as possible at the earliest. Hope to see you again .
Regards,

Jaya Benny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalpetta
0.6 mi away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#7 of 22 in Kalpetta
918 reviews
1.5 mi away
Petals Resorts Wayanad
Petals Resorts Wayanad
#3 of 22 in Kalpetta
182 reviews
0.0 mi away
Green Gates
Green Gates
#6 of 22 in Kalpetta
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
The Wave Wayanad
The Wave Wayanad
#2 of 5 in Ambalavayal
175 reviews
9.3 mi away
Lakkidi Village Resort
Lakkidi Village Resort
#2 of 7 in Lakkidi
124 reviews
8.4 mi away
Vythiri Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wayanad Silverwoods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wayanad Silverwoods

Address: Manjoora P.O. Pozhuthana, Kalpetta 673575, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kalpetta
Price Range: $95 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wayanad Silverwoods 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wayanad Silverwoods takes you to the heart and soul of nature, deep in Wayanad - the beautiful mountain country of the Western Ghats. Wayanad Silverwoods is set-up on the banks of the Banasura Sagar at Padinjarathara, near Kalpetta, Wayanad, Kerala. The herbal-wind from the western ghats will sooth your mind and soul.Breath taking view of infinite Banasura sagar with hovering Banasura mountains as the back drop from the villas ,reception and restaurant will be a treasured memory for all travellers. We promise hospitality at its best.Site seeing spots like Pookottu lake ,Tholpetty wild life sanctuary, Kuruva islands, uravu Bamboo gardens, Soochipara waterfalls,Edakkal cave and Chembra peak is sure to make your holidays memorable. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wayanad Silverwoods Kalpetta, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing