We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Extravagant Resort... beautiful experience "”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wayanad Silverwoods
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Kalpetta
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Extravagant Resort... beautiful experience "”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Last week we stayed at Silver Woods along with family the moment we reached got a warm welcome from the smiling staff . Resort is very well maintained with extra care. Rooms were amazing we had personal Jacuzzi in our bathroom with the lake view outside it was heavenly experience also the toiletries were so much traditional Ayurveda oriented that i could not control getting those soaps to my home :-D best part of this resort is the serene view superb,beautiful,relaxing etc . Food was also good as expected, Swimming pool was really nice but i would appreciate if they make the pool temperature control as the weather is usually cold out there.so overall we rate silver woods 5 star i would definitely go back and stay again also recommend people to experience this magical place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shahidisrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    222
    78
    26
    17
See reviews for
362
247
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed there for 3 days in Aug 2012.The quality of the rooms were very nice.Restaurant and the overall resort area were nicely maintained.The food quality was superb.Staffs were very well behaved.The only thing we found not working is the communication between the management staffs like the fruit basket on day 1 was delivered after reminding them 2-3 times.Overall it was a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are of same standard.So dont worry much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank syamantaka_tripathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We had a short Holiday at this place.. After our frequent stays in Club mahindra resorts, this was a Welcome stay.. The location-Heavenly. The staff-Ultra Polite and less businesslike. The Food- Ultimate. in short its a Paradise.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anithashri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayabenny, Owner at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Patron,

Thank you very much for staying with us. Really glad to hear that you liked the stay.Many thanks for your review and the encouraging remarks about our services . This will definitely encourage our team to do better. We look forward to your next visit .

Jaya Benny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Went to this place last week with a group of 11. Impressive place with a great view and a fantastic pool. Food was decent, although it could have been better.
Very courteous staff.
Would certainly recommend this place to anyone looking to relax in a peaceful setting.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank masoodameen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayabenny, Owner at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Patron,

Thank you very much for the good review. Really happy to know that you liked the place and ambiance and service is up to your expectations. Thank you once again and expect to see you soon during your next holidays.

Warm Regards,
Jaya Benny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Hi, i am a travel agent and i have been personally travelling to many hotels just to see wether all my high category clients will satisfy in such hotels or no. Silverwoods is one of the best hotel in my list. Spectacular views from the romantic villa, royal villas and emperor villas with jacuzzis in balcony. In monsoon i prefer for my guest to visit this hotel everytime. For honeymooners you cant have better than this romantic villa, for family best emperor villas in the town, with all modern amenities, extra ordinary hospitality and management. Anytime recommended for honeymooners or anyone who prefers to stay in 4 star and 5 star. Cheers

Room Tip: Choose any of this 3 villas (Romantic, Royal or Emperor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MagnusTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayabenny, Owner at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear sir,
We thank you very much for taking out time to post your review on Tripadvisor for your visit to Wayanad silverwoods Resort
You have covered all aspects of your stay, it is always hugely motivating to me and my teams when a valuable customer like you takes time and acknowledge it.

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations.Hope as a travel agent you shall recommend us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment and once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Thank you very much.

Warm Regards,
Jaya Benny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

The Wayanada Silverwoods is a contradictory hotel/resort. On the plus-side, the rooms (ours was a “prestige”) are spacious, beautifully designed with high ceilings and most of them seem to have a breathtaking view. The food we had was very good, and the waiters and other people on the staff were friendly.

Unfortunately, there is a lot on the negative side too.

The place is not as well maintained as other hotels/resorts in Kerala in this price-range. For example, windows in ceilings etc. haven’t been cleaned for a long time and the mosaic in the pool and pavement around it is cracking and the pool didn’t feel all that clean.

The menu is fairly basic, and the waiters were all very surprised when we wanted to order a la carte instead of eating the buffet that was served for lunch and dinner all three days we were there. It felt like an all-inclusive resort.

They do not serve any alcohol in the restaurant, but it is possible to order beer to the room.
There is not that much to do at the resort, except to watch the view and swim in the pool (there is a small gym and activity room). There is only one possibility to hike/walk from the resort: a 3,5 kilometer walk to the other side of the lake. It is a beautiful walk, but the very narrow and often steep path is not actually meant for trekking and is fairly challenging.

Most of the things that the staff recommended outside the resort were far away, which means that you had to spend a lot of time in cars getting back and forth to them.

The resort has wifi, but it is very slow and they have a peculiar policy of only giving one access per room and day, which only work on the first gadget that is logged on to the system. If you have more than one, you have to buy extra access.

Our general feeling, weighing in all aspects, and comparing with all the other places we have stayed in Kerala (from 1,400 Rupees to 13,600 Rupees) is that this place – as it is today – is not worth more than 5-6,000 Rupees a night.

Our advice, if the place wants to stay in a higher price-range, is:
- Build a path down to the lake from the resort. Try to open up more paths to walk from, or at least near, the resort. In that way the resort’s best asset – the lake and surrounding mountains – will really increase in value.
- Invest in the restaurant and offer a more interesting a la carte menu.
- Serve wine and beer in the restaurant, or – if it is problematic from a religious perspective – divide the restaurant into two separate restaurants.
- Open a small shop on the resort that sells snacks, candy etc.
- Provide (actual) free wifi on a faster broadband.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jens L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayabenny, Owner at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for coming and staying at Wayanad Silverwoods Resorts. Sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the stay. We usually have happy guests out of the resort. Sad that we couldn't rise to your expectations. Definitely I will personally look into the matter and will try to execute corrective measures as much as possible at the earliest.

Warm regards,

Jaya Benny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

I have visited Wayanad Silver Woods last year for my Honeymoon. I must say this is an excellent place to retreat. The scenic beauty , the beautiful mountains, the royal rooms overlooking the amazing Bansura Lake make you feel you are in the lap of nature and takes you to a different world all together. You tent to forget the hectic , tiresome corporate life you lead.
The staffs are very cordial and welcoming nature. Madhu, the resort manager will help you like a friend, as he did for us. The restaurant foods are delicious. There are all kind of facilities available in this resort.

My wife liked the swimming pool, its an awesome view from the pool side. I of course liked the sports lounge and the sigh seeing trip.

The rooms are very well designed, perhaps by an Srilankan architect. There is a touch of delicacy and sophistication in all around the rooms.

I will suggest you must visit this place once. I will certainly visit this place again whenever i get sometime from my busy schedule. I bet you will hate to come back from there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sudip N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayabenny, Owner at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Warm greetings from Wayanad Silverwods !

Many thanks for jotting down your experience at Wayanad Silver Woods. We are delighted to learn that , you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.We take this opportunity to thank you for the kind words of encouragement for our team members. We have already conveyed your appreciation to them.
Expecting you to join us with family and friends .

Warm Regards,

Jaya Benny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalpetta
0.6 mi away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#1 of 20 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
1.5 mi away
Petals Resorts Wayanad
Petals Resorts Wayanad
#3 of 20 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
13.1 mi away
Wayanad Blooms
Wayanad Blooms
#1 of 2 in Kenichira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Rain Country Resorts, Lakkidi,Wayanad
14.7 mi away
Vistara Resort
Vistara Resort
#2 of 4 in Ambalavayal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
8.4 mi away
Vythiri Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wayanad Silverwoods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wayanad Silverwoods

Property: Wayanad Silverwoods
Address: Manjoora P.O. Pozhuthana, Kalpetta 673575, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Kalpetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wayanad Silverwoods 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wayanad Silverwoods takes you to the heart and soul of nature, deep in Wayanad - the beautiful mountain country of the Western Ghats. Wayanad Silverwoods is set-up on the banks of the Banasura Sagar at Padinjarathara, near Kalpetta, Wayanad, Kerala. The herbal-wind from the western ghats will sooth your mind and soul.Breath taking view of infinite Banasura sagar with hovering Banasura mountains as the back drop from the villas ,reception and restaurant will be a treasured memory for all travellers. We promise hospitality at its best.Site seeing spots like Pookottu lake ,Tholpetty wild life sanctuary, Kuruva islands, uravu Bamboo gardens, Soochipara waterfalls,Edakkal cave and Chembra peak is sure to make your holidays memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Wayanad Silverwoods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wayanad Silverwoods Kalpetta, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing