We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable HoneyM00n at Silver Woods”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wayanad Silverwoods
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Kalpetta
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Memorable HoneyM00n at Silver Woods”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I have visited Wayanad Silver Woods last year for my Honeymoon. I must say this is an excellent place to retreat. The scenic beauty , the beautiful mountains, the royal rooms overlooking the amazing Bansura Lake make you feel you are in the lap of nature and takes you to a different world all together. You tent to forget the hectic , tiresome corporate life you lead.
The staffs are very cordial and welcoming nature. Madhu, the resort manager will help you like a friend, as he did for us. The restaurant foods are delicious. There are all kind of facilities available in this resort.

My wife liked the swimming pool, its an awesome view from the pool side. I of course liked the sports lounge and the sigh seeing trip.

The rooms are very well designed, perhaps by an Srilankan architect. There is a touch of delicacy and sophistication in all around the rooms.

I will suggest you must visit this place once. I will certainly visit this place again whenever i get sometime from my busy schedule. I bet you will hate to come back from there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sudip N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayabenny, Owner at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Warm greetings from Wayanad Silverwods !

Many thanks for jotting down your experience at Wayanad Silver Woods. We are delighted to learn that , you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.We take this opportunity to thank you for the kind words of encouragement for our team members. We have already conveyed your appreciation to them.
Expecting you to join us with family and friends .

Warm Regards,

Jaya Benny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    227
    80
    27
    17
See reviews for
382
254
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Overall, we really enjoyed staying here. This is an excellent property with scenic surroundings, great staff and excellent service.

Pros:
- Room Balconies face Banasura Lake. You should stay in the room to experience this. Still calm water body in front of you surrounded by big mountains, takes you out of the world.
- Really big rooms. High roof, big bed, large bath makes it a majestic living.
- Great staff and service. From the time you are landed you are taken care. This place is staffed well giving you a feeling of individual attention. A big thank you to the staff for making the stay memorable.
- Good food. Their Buffet had good selection of vegetarian stuff. But they don't have buffet if the place is not full. So if you end up ordering from menu then it might become monotonous.
- Good accessibility to the local attractions, we went to pookot lake, chain tree, lakkadi view (row boating), soochipara waterfalls (long walk, gets steep towards the end) on D1 and Banasura Lake (Speed boating, long queues, get there early) on D2.

Cons:
- If you are planning to spend all the time in the property with kids, you might get bored. There is nothing much to do there.
- Very small parking, they are constantly shuffling the cars.
- Reaching there could be an issue as there are no sign boards (we came from Kalpetta). Google maps helped us get there easily.
- No other place to eat nearby, so make sure you tell the restaurant manager on what you want eat and they listen and take action :)
- No SPA, not badminton court (its listed as a facility in the website I think)
- Driver has to sleep in the car, but food is given to driver at a nominal price.

Room Tip: For families I recommend Premier Villa, it has good view to Banasura Lake and has a private bath (op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SrinivasDeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayabenny, Owner at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Patron,

Warm greetings from Wayanad Silverwoods Resorts.
Thank you very much for the analytic review. It will definitely give the travelers an insight about Wayanad and Wayanad Silverwoods Resorts.Thank you very much for the appreciation you have expresed towards staff.Have conveyed the same to them.
Few clarifications. Club house and children's play area is almost done with. So children can have a mighty time.Amble parking space is there in the adjacent property.Driver's rooms are available at request. We have already kept sign boards from Kalpetta and Vythiri. The map in the website and tripAdvisor is of help and the resort staff is always willing to answer your calls.We would love to have Badminton court but for the high speed wind factor.

Once again thank you very much for penning down all the details.
Warm Regards,
Jaya Benny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 20, 2012

it was a great stay and Memorable Stay at Silver woods ..The location of of the resort and villa are very well planned with a breathtaking view of the silent lake and sceanic moutains...absoulety feeling like Heavan.
The rooms were very well mainatained with good interiors and spacious wash rooms.The best part of the villa is the balcony which falls on the lake ..Awesome sunsets and sparkling nights with stars.
The staff was very courteous with round the clock service facilties..The food was great with all options availaible with different cusinies.
Also would like to thank and appreciate the hospitality from Prijo and Ranjinth - Silverwoods team for memorable outing and site seeing at Banasura Lake .
A Perfect destination for Family HOLIDAY!!
Cheers.
Dhyanesh Ashar .

Room Tip: Should stay at Premium villas/Romantic Villas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhyanesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalre
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Food and View is very good. No Care Take as mentioned in their web site. Kids will get really bored and parents will have tough time . No spa anyway. No Badminton Court. Please confirm on each facility listed in their website before booking based on your requirement.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sringeshwar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayabenny, Owner at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear guest
We thank you very much for taking out time to post your review on Trip adviser for recent visit to Wayanad silverwoods Resort. We are a little disappointed to learn that our services were not up to your expected levels. We appreciate your sincere efforts to point out our drawbacks and helping us to rectify . We apologize for our lapses. We shall try to rectify it as much as possible to rise to your standards.

Warm regards,

Jaya Benny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

we realy enjoyed the stay over here..... nice place nice view, everything superb...
no other words to explain my happiness...... me and ma hubby came here for our honeymoon.... its a nice fr the people who loves the nature... we stayed in romantic villa..... thank you for all them who keep us happy and make our stay memorable

Room Tip: romantic villa 306
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We had a great time, the staff especially did a commendable job. Location is nice. Overall it was a fantastic experience.We really look forward to going back there to the great view and the serene tranquility. I think the only feedback to the restaurant is they can include some local cuisine. They can also encourage local produce by using the local tea and coffee produce. This would be a boost and encouragement to the planters and produce within the area. (however I am not really sure how this is currently being managed)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sachin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We went to this place after seeing some reviews in tripadvisor, The reviews were just reflecting the place. We had booked a premier villa, It had the great view of the lake(the stored water of Banasura dam). The staff were very much friendly. Do not miss the candle light dinner option they have, its just great if you planning for a dinner with yr GF/Wife.
All I can say is Enjoy the place and Relaxxxx....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kishor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalpetta
0.6 mi away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#7 of 22 in Kalpetta
813 reviews
15.4 mi away
The Wave Wayanad
The Wave Wayanad
#1 of 5 in Ambalavayal
137 reviews
14.8 mi away
Vistara Resort
Vistara Resort
#3 of 5 in Ambalavayal
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Petals Resorts Wayanad
Petals Resorts Wayanad
#3 of 22 in Kalpetta
165 reviews
11.0 mi away
Rain Country Resorts, Lakkidi,Wayanad
13.1 mi away
Wayanad Blooms
Wayanad Blooms
#1 of 2 in Kenichira
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wayanad Silverwoods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wayanad Silverwoods

Property: Wayanad Silverwoods
Address: Manjoora P.O. Pozhuthana, Kalpetta 673575, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kalpetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wayanad Silverwoods 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wayanad Silverwoods takes you to the heart and soul of nature, deep in Wayanad - the beautiful mountain country of the Western Ghats. Wayanad Silverwoods is set-up on the banks of the Banasura Sagar at Padinjarathara, near Kalpetta, Wayanad, Kerala. The herbal-wind from the western ghats will sooth your mind and soul.Breath taking view of infinite Banasura sagar with hovering Banasura mountains as the back drop from the villas ,reception and restaurant will be a treasured memory for all travellers. We promise hospitality at its best.Site seeing spots like Pookottu lake ,Tholpetty wild life sanctuary, Kuruva islands, uravu Bamboo gardens, Soochipara waterfalls,Edakkal cave and Chembra peak is sure to make your holidays memorable. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wayanad Silverwoods Kalpetta, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing