We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wayanad Silverwoods
Nearby Hotels
Wyndvalley Garden Resort(Kalpetta)(Great Value!)
$37
$36
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ekobarn(Kalpetta)(Great Value!)
$61
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$72
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sharoy Resort(Kalpetta)
$124
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (894)
Filter reviews
894 results
Traveler rating
511
243
87
31
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
511
243
87
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilver woodsromantic villapremier villabanasura damromantico villaview of the lakeswimming poolhouse keepingour honeymoonroom servicebeautiful resortback watersrestaurant staffhuge bathroomfront officecandle light dinnerwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
874 - 879 of 894 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Stayed in the Silver wiood for 2 nights. I was thrilled by the Ambiance ,kind of Hospitality and services provide by the Resort.
Ever smiling staff of the resort add to the pleasure.

I would recommend this resort for the Family and friend holiday trip.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santosh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sajanwayanad, Head- Sales & Marketing at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2012

Dear Patron,

Namaskkaram !

Many thanks for your review and glad to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Your review will definitely help fellow travellers to make informed decisions.

Many thanks for the positive remarks about our staff and hospitality. Your words of encouragement will definitely motivate us to do better.

Look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards

Sajan Joseph
sales@wayanadsilverwoods.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

beautiful resort, lovely place. totally green and lovely veiws. a place to unwind. excellent staff and royal hospitality. nice big rooms with touch of personal care and real big washrooms. overall a superb experience.

Room Tip: all rooms are good. room with a lake view is good.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sh0uvikd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sajanwayanad, Head- Sales & Marketing at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2012

Dear Patron,

Many thanks for taking out some time to jot down your thoughts about our resort. We are truly delighted to see your feedback.
Your positive comments about our rooms, service and the team will definitely encourage us to scale new heights. And moreover it will definitely encourage fellow travellers to consider us for their vacation.

Look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards

Sajan Joseph
sales@wayanadsilverwoods.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

This trip was infact a gift for my wife who was visiting Wayand for the first time, with lot of hopes and expectations!!! I want to heartily thank the team working for this resort who helped me give her the perfect gift, beyond expectation, an awesome honeymoon stay :)
The stay was for 2 nights and two days, i enjoyed every bit of it.
Travellers visiting this place, please ask for the lake view resorts.. it is definitely a memmorable experience. The scenic beauty is beyond expressions. I actually cut short my site visits and stayed more at the resort and still felt that i wasted time visiting places, had to do justice to my wife :-).
Nice restaurant, a very good swimming pool, an awesome view of the lake, well constructed and well placed cottages, and special appreciation for the cordial and very help ful staff which made my stay a very pleasant experience. Also not forgetting to specially thank Madhu, Silver Woods staff who helped us during our stay there.
Eventhough you might fell this resort to be a bit higher end, but worth to be a honeymoon gift to your wife.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeAmiable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sajanwayanad, Head - Sales & Marketing at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2012

Dear Patron,

Warm greetings from Kerala !

Many thanks for jotting down your thoughts on Wayanad Silver Woods. We are delighted to see that you have given us a 5/5 about your experience.

On behalf of my team , may I take this opportunity to thank you for your excellent comments about our infrastructure, services, food and people. Your appreciation has been conveyed to our team and we are sure that these comments will have a very positive impact on our team.

Look forward to your next visit.
With warm regards,

Sajan Joseph
sales@wayanadsilverwoods.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights with a group of 36 people form a corporate. The location, the view from your room, the basic room size is much bigger compared to any other resort in Wayanad., the hospitality, & the food was excellent. The sign boards are put from kalpetta entery & Vythiri entry very clearly till the gate.
Few suggestion are to lower the height of the bath tub , a shower curtain & change the A/C as it is not effective.
Being a new resort I, know there will some teething problem. Every thing will fall in line in a few day. Wishing you all the best for the coming season.

Room Tip: Banasura Dam view.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ArjunTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sajanwayanad, Head-Sales & Marketing at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2012

Dear Sir,

Namaskkaram !

Many thanks for writing a review on TA and giving your most valuable feedbacks. We are delighted to learn that you had a good experience with us.We have noted your comments about our equipment and the same is being replaced.

We value your feedbacks and will do the necessary corrections.
Once again, many thanks for your patronage.

Warm regards,
Sajan Joseph
sales@wayanadsilverwoods.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

The resort is very good...All the members in the resort were very friendly and hospitalilty in the resort is extremely good. Had attended a cookery class too, in the stipulated time got to learn 3 different bakery dishes. The view from the room is good and feels great to see the scenic beauty from the room....Manager by named Mr.Madhu is amicable. He could be contacted for more information on [--].

Only sign boards to be added during the journey to reach the resort.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LavanyaRanganath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sajanwayanad, Head - Sales & Marketing at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2012

Dear Patron,

Greetings !

Many thanks for writing the review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay.Your kind words of encouragement and appreciation has been conveyed to our team and this will motivate them to do better.

Look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Sajan Joseph
sales@wayanadsilverwoods.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews