We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee acers...blissful aroma of kerela !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coffee acres Plantation Resort
Ranked #14 of 82 Kalpetta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Coffee acers...blissful aroma of kerela !!!”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

tucked in a scenic hillside of waynad, it makes you fall in love with nature. its cozy cottages and serene surroundings will spellbound you.. thanks for giving such a great experience :)

my photos say it all !!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ringashish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    26
    11
    1
    5
See reviews for
42
19
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This is my first trip to Waynad , I travelled with my Wife and 3 year old Son. After a several hunts in Google I booked this report for 3N/4D. Right from Pick up at Calicut Railway Station till drop back to Mysore evrything was perfectly arranged. We stayed in the resort #101 which was quite spacious and clean. As Given in an review we did not experience any mosquito bites or Kitchen Exhaust Smell. Everything was very clean and tidy. A big note of thanks to Jerry & his Kitchen mates who served delicious Break Fast and Dinner. The food was very homely and tasty. The Driver (Vijay) Who took us out on all these days was very very friendly and polite. Nice Place & Experience. I would recommend it to anyone who would wish to Stay in a serene atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Varadharajan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Rooms were very much clean and spacious and the surroundings were very much serene. A lovely place to spend your weekend. Nice place without any noise or any sound at all. Rather the sounds of insects in the nearby trees and forest areas makes it feel even more better. The service was really something to be appreciated but food could have been a lot better. We were not that satisfied with the quality of food as we were with the property of the plantation.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. No specific tip for this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akankshit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Very spacious and clean rooms. Good Service..Friendly staff.Decent Food. Very well connected...Since it is a small resort relaxation and good environment is what resort offers....no hypes...medium amenities..Only missed a swimming pool....For the amenities and the location...value for money would be a rent of 2.8-3k....

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anithagiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Had visited COFFEE ACRES in Sept 2012. I didnt want 101 as it was reviewed EXHAUST from kitchen came to the balconey. But 1 stayed in tat room for 3 nights and four days. This was totally wrong information about the cottage. Mr Nithin had showed me 102, 103 and there want be any chance of getting exhaust smell. real fact.

It was a vey calm place. Although it was a business visit, but we felt very comfortable, the cottages are very spacious and comfortable. The food provided was very good.

recomented!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MohammedIqbal123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Had a fun filled time at Coffee Acres. The location was serene and the people were warm and courteous. The food provided was pretty good. Overall the stay was a memorable one. It is a perfect place for short weekend trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VivekJayabalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2012

It was a wonderful and fun filled experience. We were hosted by some very warm and friendly people who made the stay very comfortable as well as memorable. The cottages are beautiful and clean and inspite of the rain our trip was very memorable. The food was delicious and I would love to visit again with my family.

Room Tip: The deluxe cottages are worth every penny and comfortable for an entire family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrabaJoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalpetta hotels
7.1 mi away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#7 of 22 in Kalpetta
812 reviews
7.3 mi away
Rain Country Resorts, Lakkidi,Wayanad
6.1 mi away
Petals Resorts Wayanad
Petals Resorts Wayanad
#3 of 22 in Kalpetta
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Green Gates
Green Gates
#6 of 22 in Kalpetta
222 reviews
6.8 mi away
Wayanad Wind Resort
Wayanad Wind Resort
#4 of 82 in Kalpetta
140 reviews
15.4 mi away
Pepper Green Village
Pepper Green Village
#5 of 80 in Kalpetta
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coffee acres Plantation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coffee acres Plantation Resort

Property: Coffee acres Plantation Resort
Address: Pinangode Road, Kalpetta 673121, India
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Kalpetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled away in the laps of a serene and picturesque plantation, Coffee Acres is a delicious conclusion of tradition, luxury and home away from home. This estate resort greets the highest and most magnificent peak in Wayanad – The Chembra in a gentle bow to its west. We at The Coffee Acres believe in responsible tourism and come from a family of traditional coffee planters. We have tree huts and Independent cottages. Immerse yourself in the secluded estate and homely cuisine brought to you by The Coffee Acres – a treasure trove of splendid beauty and serene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Coffee acres Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coffee Acres Plantation Resort Kalpetta, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing