We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hassle free stay !!!”

The Woodlands Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 17 Restaurants in Kalpetta
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Kerala
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hassle free stay !!!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

It was a nice stay for us as me and my friend was on a visit to Wayanad. Unfortunately we didn't make any reservations in any of the hotels but we were so lucky to have a stay in this hotel. They had a good parking area - as this was one of the prime requirements we were searching for - The rooms were mostly booked out and we got a standard A/C room. The room was nice and was overlooking the main street. We had a nice sleep there - we expect the bed to be even softer-. The bath room was nice with ample space.

They have two restaurants one with an opening from the main road and another one near to the reception. Both provide nice food.

There was lot of areas, which needs an immediate renovation. The common passage flooring, the plastering in the bath rooms, etc.

Over all it was a nice experience for us and we found it economical too.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anand_ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    40
    30
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“they do not know what dose the taste mean”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

really oover priced, do not ever think that you have an organ by name tongue in your body, only if you are desperate to fill your stomach by some cooked rubbish then please do not miss this place

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank travellmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“expensive small town restaurent”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

the good thing is the veg and non veg restaurants are different, but the kitchen is the same

quality of the food was very average, staff doesnt understand basic english, not value for monies

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank KaSuBaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not bad Not great !!!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Lets look at the positives - one of the largest restaurants, one of the cleanest, decent service, meal quantity - large.

Not so good factors :

Menu choice - dismal local cuisine spread for dinner : when I am in Kerala I would want to try the local cuisine the most.

Cost - Expensive to the standards of a place like Kalpetta, curries ranging from 100 - 200 INR.

I felt I am better off eating at a smaller place and tasting all the various local dishes / specialties.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank minmaxmim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
123 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Doesn't stand up to its name it has in other places”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I had been here with 10 members of my extended family for lunch during the 1st weekend of Mar '13. Entrance to the hotel is through a small alley from the highway. Parking space can accommodate at most 10 cars. Restaurant is divided in to vegetarian & non-vegetarian. Both the rooms were quite small and can get congested with just around 20 people in each. Most of us ordered the veg thali. It was filling but was not as delicious as it does in Woodlands restaurants in other cities. It was clean and the staff very accommodative to our requests. One of the good vegetarian restaurants in Vythiri / Lakkidi area.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank akarshbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Woodlands Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Kalpetta, Wayanad District
 
Kalpetta, Wayanad District
Kalpetta, Wayanad District
 
Kalpetta, Wayanad District
Kalpetta, Wayanad District
 

Been to The Woodlands Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing