We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in India - and a lovely Welcome!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kalpetta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Four Seasons Homestay Wayanad
Ranked #8 of 90 Kalpetta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I came to india for the very first time - together with my boyfriend. The Four Seasons Homestay has been our first stop and we couldn't have a betterf welcome to India, to Kerala, to Wayanad. We had a lovely room with a great balcony where breakfast, dinner and little refreshments were served (all very delicious). Mary, her son, and the whole family made us feel very welcome and read our eyes in terms of what we needed. They served tea and water always just when we looked thirsty and organized a jeep tour for us to get to know the area (waterfalls, wildlife sanctuary and so on). The homestay is very easy to find, just a stone throw away from Kalpetta main bus station, but in a very calm street without any noise of the main street. If you look for a warm welcome and also for a basis to explore Wayanad, this is definitely your choice!!
Thank you!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Different77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 193 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2012

I stayed in this home-stay with my friends in the month of December. A splendid experience we had enjoying every bit and byte of it.Perfect ambiance and it was very neatly maintained. The breakfast was fantastic.Amazing hospitality, Mary aunty did a wonderful job and made us feel truly at home.They arranged cabs for us at reasonable rates.Another important person, our cab driver masthaan uncle.He was not only a driver but a guide and a bodyguard, A truly wonderful person. At the end of the day you realize that none of them are money-makers but their passion to make our trip a pleasant and an unforgettable one..!!! Highly recommended and an ideal place for a perfect getaway !!

Room Tip: The rooms were spacious. The balcony with flowers and full greenery served us a perfect place to hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minu_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

we were a group of 8 girls and strictly no parents !:) Our parents have left us girls from Tamilnadu all alone to Kerala ,completely relying on our accomodation (coz thats the first safety isssue). this itself speaks for the lovely 4 SEASONS homestay. we felt at home . they arranged even cabs for us.The place kalpetta is the central point from where all the awesome tourist spots can be covered within your budget. Food at homestay is really good and Mary aunty , uncle and their son run the place fabulously! To be crisp the people , place and every other things are perfect and ideal place for tourist.Full rating to hospitality, service , cleanliness, friendliness. Way to go 4 SEASONS.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nallammai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

we stayed in a new homestay that belomgs to four seasons. a group of 5 stayed there. the location was good but accessebility is poor. service is very good. the lady who was present take care everything and her hospitality was good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sudhasarath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We a group of 6 people checked in to this property on December 1st 2012 and what do i need to tell about this property. the moment i saw it, it looked so beautiful and amazing. situated at a very good location and the property has been built so beautifully and maintained very good. the ambiance around is very peaceful. The most important thing about this hotel is the hospitality... just amazing. Mariam Mam thank you so much for all your help and guidance. Mariam mam guided us all way through and suggested us the places what we can see in wayand and as well as her son was very friendly and helped us a lot. I definitely want to go and stay in this place again and would recommend every one to go and stay in this place. Thank you so much.

Room Tip: all the rooms are very beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aishabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Mariam Mam & her son were very friendly & helpul we recomend this property for all of them who r going to visit wayanad. We had a great time at Kalpetta and we are glad that we choose 4seasons. Given a chance we would love visiting the homestay again becuase of to the wonderful hospitality that was extended to us

Room Tip: they have the best rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nisha_qubra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This was my first visit to Wayand. However I would not like to miss another chance to visit this place again. The credit for this is not just the mesmerising beauty of Wayand but also care and comfort we received at Four Seasons Homestay. The ambience is very nice with a verandah covered with flowers where one can relax and enjoy. The rooms are very clean and well maintained. It has all the required amenities. Mary aunty made us feel like a part of her family with her care. She provided us authentic Keralite food which was very tasty. Her son Sunil guided us to plan our site seeing and also arranged vehicle for us. It was very comfortable. Infact they also came for pick up and drop to the bus stop. You can also take a stroll to the nearby coffee plantation. The best part is that it is located at a stones throw from Kalpetta bus stop but it is away from the bustle of the crowd. This place has the qualities of a resort with a homely touch and also affordable.. I would like to thank Mary aunty and her family for making our stay so perfect. Looking forward to spend another holiday with you all.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanda_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalpetta
0.0 mi away
Wayanad Silverwoods
Wayanad Silverwoods
#1 of 22 in Kalpetta
868 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#7 of 22 in Kalpetta
920 reviews
0.0 mi away
Green Gates
Green Gates
#6 of 22 in Kalpetta
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hiliya Resort
Hiliya Resort
#2 of 3 in Kenichira
104 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wayanad Wind Resort
Wayanad Wind Resort
#4 of 90 in Kalpetta
152 reviews
0.0 mi away
Misty Hills Hotel & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Four Seasons Homestay Wayanad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Four Seasons Homestay Wayanad

Address: Mahathma Nagar | Old Market Broad, Kalpetta 673121, India
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 90 B&Bs / Inns in Kalpetta
Price Range: $23 - $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Four Seasons Wayanad Homestay we have created an atmosphere that is caring and warm. Our priority is your comfort and convenience. We provide you an ever memorable experience. Far away from the 'maddening crowd’ you discover here a nostalgic loneliness of the long lost wild. The environment here will surely inspire that hidden poet in you. For all nature lovers, the experiences they will come across here will be forever unforgettable. Situated on a tranquil mount just 200 meters away from Kalpetta town, but away from the hustle and bustle of the city, The Four Seasons Wayanad Homestay is a perfect home away from home, hosted by family members. You will be treated as our own family unless you prefer to be a guest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Four Seasons Homestay Wayanad Kalpetta, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing