We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sweet nights” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rainbow Holiday Home

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rainbow Holiday Home
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Sweet nights”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We found this place with recommendation of Kalpetta's Tourist Office. It was excatly what we were looking for, a nice place in nature, outside from city noise - but enough close anyway (just few minutes of walking to main road, post office and restaurant).
Room was excellent, actually two rooms, bedroom & kind of living room with TV. We stayed here 3 nights, and got free coffee every morning and on last morning also free breakfast (putty, chickpea sauce, omelette - which we didn't eat anyway, because we are vegetarians).
Night time we had wonderful sound from surrounding plantations... a fine insect concert, which gave us full exotic vibe to be with.
Only irritating point was, that in our time there, they were building a honeymoon room to the top of the building; so we heard some noises from hammer and stuff.

Family is nice and the garden beautiful. Many interesting plants growing there; coffee, pepper, jackfruit, chiku... etc. Family's scary big dogs are fortunately kept inside a cage.

Room Tip: they were building a honeymoon room, which is more expensive - but it's much smaller than the ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tex Mex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    17
    1
    1
    4
See reviews for
24
27
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Decent place for family stay. Very good homemade food. Excellent hospitality. It was a very good stay and we really experienced the beauty of Waynad. It was really a good experience. We would reccomend this place to anyone travelling to Waynad.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ani3099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 3 days in January, and it was probably the best place we have stayed in India. The room is almost like a 5 star hotel, the location is a 5 minute walk to town but in the middle of the plantations and coconut trees, you will only here the sound of births and the prayers from mosques and hindu temple. The family made every effort to make our stay perfect. They even cooked for us the most delicious keralan food (at a more than reasonable price).
All together, unbeatable place to stay in Wayanad district.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank karlinaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

We were two families of six and spent four nights at this place.Though it is bang in the middle of the town,we had a feeling of a hill station,since the place is surrounded by lush greenery . The stay was comfortable and Livingston uncle and Omena aunty took very good care of us .Aunty is a very good cook and we had a variety of Kerala dishes.Rooms are quite clean and comfortable. Very good place to spend holidays!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajendra997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Hi
This Is Anitha basavaraj,we had been to rainbow homestay for New year,this is the best place to relax.Livingston uncle and Aunty welcomed us as there family member and provided great hospitality.There son Raymond also was of great help.Aunty is an excellent cook,i don't think we had such great experience in bangalore.
Rooms were clean,food was speechless,i love aunty's fish fry.
All together this trip made us feel,we were with our family,we never felt like strangers.Uncle is very friendly and a good sport.Aunty has so much patience to cook such delicious food for so many people.I recommend RAINBOW HOMESTAY ..We really really had awesome experience..We would love to visit again.....

Room Tip: All cottages are well maintained.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank anitha_anitha1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

we (7 members) stayed there for 3 nights. Mr. Livingston family's hospitality is excellent and treated us like their family. On the new year eve they arranged for awesome food, music and bonfire for us to enjoy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sathya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

we (13 members) stayed there for 4 days and never regretted our stay in this resort.
The Livingston family's hospitality is excellent and treated us like their family.
They even gave us a room in their house since all rooms were booked.
They arranged complimentary bonfire, kerala special food,

Room Tip: there is no swimming pool and fitness center in this home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sree y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalpetta hotels
9.1 mi away
Wayanad Silverwoods
Wayanad Silverwoods
#2 of 19 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
3.3 mi away
Coffea Aroma Resort - Wayanad
0.6 mi away
Wyndvalley Garden Resort
Wyndvalley Garden Resort
#13 of 19 in Kalpetta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#1 of 19 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summer Villa Homestay Wayanad
0.1 mi away
Green Mount Cottage
Green Mount Cottage
#11 of 74 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Holiday Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Holiday Home

Property: Rainbow Holiday Home
Address: Old Market Road, (Opp Post Office), Kalpetta 673121, India
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 74 Specialty Lodging in Kalpetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAINBOW provides the picture perfect backdrop of WAYANAD heightened by the soothing flow of nature, interspersed with myriad songs of the birds in harmony, whistling winds and whispering palms.. Rainbow Holiday Home located in the place of scenic beauty - Wayanad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rainbow Holiday Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainbow Holiday Home Kalpetta, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing