We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most relaxing holiday”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kalpetta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rippon Mount Resorts
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Kalpetta
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Hi, Visited Rippon Mount in the first week of June.The location is a gift from Nature. You could see towering hills touching the cloud. Located nearby to Suchipara and Kanthanpara waterfall. The valley view from the resort was amazing. The elegant hospitality we experienced were unique and really appreciable. We appreciate the good support rendered by George. We are vegetarians and we got excellent vegetarian food of our choice. The staff and the chef were friendly with smiles always on their face. They arranged camp fire for us on both the evenings. The place is recommended for people who want to stay in calm and peaceful environment and looking for value for money. Overall a great experience. We really enjoyed and would love to go again and again.

Vinita

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VinitaMahawar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 150 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stayed at Rippon Mount Resorts in the second week of April 2012. We were totally 8 adults and 3 children.
Location:
The resort is situated at a fantastic location overseeing the valley and guests can have a wonderful view of the waterfall..however it had dried up completely while we were there. I am sure the view will be awesome during/soon after monsoons.
Rooms:
The rooms are very spacious.That really was a plus point since we have a very active 2 year old who needs lot of space :). The furniture is basic but very adequate. There is no mini fridge or safe in the room. Also maybe they should provide some more basic utility stuff in addition to providing only soap.
Toilets:
Very big and clean. However the fittings seem to be slightly old and require a change.
Swimming Pool:
A decent size pool with a small one for kids too. However I was not very sure if they clean it regularly.
Food:
Had 2 breaksfasts and 2 dinners. Limited choice but very tasty food. You got to tell the staff in advance about your requirements and they will make it for you.
Staff:
FANTASTIC. Besides the location, staff is the biggest plus point for this resort. Mr. Martin was excellent and made our stay very comfortable. The first night he arranged a bonfire. the next day he sent one of his staff (Nawaaz) with us as a guide for sightseeing which was very helpful.
The second night, Mr. Martin made sure we had the entire dining hall to our group itself. we had great fun dancing and enjoyed thoroughly,.
Overall a neat resort.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the valley ave a great view BUT at night you can get disturbed over in those rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JarusGoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Hi, Visited Rippon Mount along with my family n the first week of June.The location is really a natures gift.Luxury and elegance with a touch of tranquility. A more impressive location and setting is hard to imagine.The elegant hospitality we experienced were unique and unlike any experience in other fine hotels n India.Rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable.Excellent cousine.wonderfull scenery.Best swimming pool and marvelous Tree house.Very good design and lay out.Great experience. Suggests others to visit.Tarrif is also affordable.

Room Tip: All rooms are constructed in such a way for clear view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 872vijaymenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We as a family visited Wayand on the last week of May. Though we are keralite we never knew that this place was so beautiful. Our stay was even more beatuiful tks to Rippon mount resort. The hospitality render by each member made our stay pleasant.
The valley view from the resort was amazing, planning to visit during raininy season.
We appreciate the good support rendered by George, Martin in helpins us plan a proper itenary. The cottage was well kept and maintained.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
Thank BindhuSuresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Visited the resort in the first week of June along with family. Excellent place, nice stay and returned as a very happy customer. We were planning to visit wayanad and searching the net. Contacted one of the leading resort for clarification over phone but put off with the poor response from the help desk. Even though cottages were available decided not to book. Then in the search we came across Rippon resort. Liked the positive review by so many satisfied customer and called their office for booking. Mr George was on line and from the very warm and informative talk over phone, we decided to visit Rippon resort. People make difference in service industry and Mr George made the difference by converting an enquiry to business.
After booking we got the name of the resident manager Mr Martin. Reached the resort without difficulty. Martin was helpful and guided us. The rooms were very good and comfortable. Exactly the same as it was projected in the net. Clean and well maintained. We are vegetarians and we got excellent vegetarian food of our choice. The staff and the chef were friendly with smiles always on their face. Martin took care of our travel plan and had arranged a local jeep for sight seeing. The hotel is having an excellent view of the valley and the view point was breath taking. Very good design and layout makes the resort standout among the competitors.some suggestion to improve further, to put more sign boards so that people are able to access with ease without calling resort. The place is recommended for people who wants to stay in calm and peaceful environment and looking for value for money. Overall great experience

Room Tip: Rooms facing the valley are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rameshpadmanabhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Hi, I recently visited the Rippon resort with my family and friends. We were a a group of 15 people that included men, women and lots of kids. We really enjoyed our stay. The best thing I liked is cleanliness, everything is so clean, the rooms are designed with keeping the user in mind not just from business perspective. The scenic view is excellent. The satff is very courteous. I like the people who took care of room service and other dining realted services. I never heard "No" for anything. This is one of the best qualities in hotel businees.The property owner treated all the guest very well. And the food was just awesome. They had excellent menu and the taste was one of the best I ever had. The swimming pool was clean and very well maintained. They could also arrange barbeque and camp fire for us. Overall we really enjoyed and would love to go again and again.

Sheetal

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, they have something or the other to offer. The one I want to stay next time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SheetalSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Hi,

Recently we had a family trip to rippon mount. Location is bit far.
stay was very pleasant ful. Rooms are neat and good service. Nice view.
food is very nice.
Nice arrangements by Martin on travel plan. He provided travel guide and transport
Overall very good stay and enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank namit12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalpetta
15.9 mi away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#7 of 22 in Kalpetta
933 reviews
14.9 mi away
Petals Resorts Wayanad
Petals Resorts Wayanad
#3 of 22 in Kalpetta
183 reviews
6.1 mi away
Vistara Resort
Vistara Resort
#3 of 5 in Ambalavayal
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Lakkidi Village Resort
Lakkidi Village Resort
#2 of 7 in Lakkidi
124 reviews
0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ekobarn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ekobarn
#4 of 22 in Kalpetta
135 reviews
8.6 mi away
Wyndvalley Garden Resort
Wyndvalley Garden Resort
#14 of 22 in Kalpetta
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rippon Mount Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rippon Mount Resorts

Address: Valathur, Rippon P.O., Kalpetta 670732, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Kalpetta
Price Range: $58 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fall in love with nature. "Look deep into nature, and then you will understand everything better." Here's Rippon Mount, nestled in a widespread canvas of nature in all its sublime details and splendid beauties. Well above a height of 2500 ft., here you will fall in love with the pristine nature. And words cannot describe the mesmeric wide view of the Soochipara waterfalls from Rippon. Explore this wild world here in Wayanad, one of the must-see destinations in god's own country. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rippon Mount Resorts Kalpetta, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing