We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect getaway place”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kalpetta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rippon Mount Resorts
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Kalpetta
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We visited Wynad last month during the Republic Day weekend, i.e. 26th January to 29th. We stayed in Rippon Mount Resort. In the beginning we were quite apprehensive about the place as we were almost in the hills with no sign of this resort. But, when we reached there we were all taken aback by the beauty of the place. We were surrounded by mountains and the scenery was awesome. We just did not want to leave the cottage, but had to go out to see places. The whole place is very quite and serene. A paradise for people who want to relax and be with nature. The resort also boasts of a small waterfall inside their resort which is very beautiful and the trek to reach there is also good.
I would like to mention about Mr. Martin and Mr. Jubin who took good care of us. The staff were also very helpful. The cottages are all well kept and neat. But I think they can increase the staff to cater to many visitors during the peak season.
On the whole we really enjoyed staying there. we would definitely want to go back and stay there just to relax.
Thank you Mr. Martin and Mr. Jubin for making our stay comfortable and also for the camp fire on the last day of our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank varmasindhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
There are newer reviews for Rippon Mount Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 143 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2012

Rippon mount Resort is such a nice place to stay in. People there took great care of us.
Hospitality was really good. Food was nice.. And the trekking that we went with limesh and george(people working for the resort) was the best!!! And can never forget the camp fire too :)

Thanks Jubin for making the stay wonderful!!

Regards,
Divya(bangalore)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank divyaiyyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jubinroy, head – sales & marketing at Rippon Mount Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2012

Dear divyaiyyar

Thank you for choosing rippon mounts resorts wayanad , thanks for the complements, we will certainly share the nice words to all our team. Thank you for recommending us so passionately, thanks for the bonfire and all the beautiful songs by you .we hope, you have scheduled your next arrival. We look forward to seeing you and your team again!
Warm regards
Team - Quality Assurance
Rippon mount Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Hi, I would like to share our experience of wayanad and rippon mount resort.. we booked the Rippon mount resort for a 3 day trip on New year 2012. and the service and follow up was very good.Resort's Manager (Mr Martin) was very kind to us and helped us a lot for booking our room. The location is just amazing looks like heaven... Almost on the edge of a mountain... The entire resort is covered with fog every now n then....We had the plan to stay in the resort as we found the resort very interesting on the net when we saw photos. A complete romantic place away from crowd.....The staff impressed us alot with their service. Staff was very kind. I would like to give special thanks to the resort staff.Resort is blessed with beautiful sceneries from the cottages. It also have a private natural waterfalls.Food was also good. .... I loved wayanad also... The greenery , tea plantation, cool weather, mountains and a alot more to explore.
The resort have the beautiful valley view cottages.... U can view sochipura and Kadampara waterfall also. The view is breathtaking cant afford to miss.
Cottages are very spacious with all the facilities.... Restaurant is good.. it has swimming pool.So If any one is looking for a perfect place to cherish their memory then Rippon mount resort is the best option.. Dont miss it.... Enjoy......

Room Tip: Best rooms are with valley view..
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jerry_007_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jubinroy, head - sales & marketing at Rippon Mount Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2012

Dear Patron,

Warm greetings from Rippon Mount Resort Wayanad !


Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our rippon mount resort wayanad . We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant Plate and that our employees provided you with excellent service. We are happy that you enjoyed our natural waterfalls and the breath taking view of Kanthanpara waterfalls, Soochipara waterfalls a treasure of nature.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Warm regards
Team - Quality Assurance
Rippon mount Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

We around 13 of us visited waynad on 21/01/2011. we planned for 2 days trip there and overnight stay in the Rippon Mount Resort. we were thinking to book a cheap accommodation as we are just gonna hardly spend some 6 hours in the room. but still when we visited the resort website, we all started loving it and we decided to stay there. we spent full day in resort and we chucked the plan of site seeing and spent in the resort. It was a very beautiful experience. unforgettable. we all are waiting for the next chance to visit the resort once again :)

Room Tip: All the cottages were awesome. get those which is the end. you will love it. :)
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank senkamalam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jubinroy, head - sales & marketing at Rippon Mount Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2012

Jubin Roy, head - sales & marketing


Dear snekamalam

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our resort! We are thrilled that you had a great experience and you took the time to let others know.

Much of our staff has been here for very long time so we will make sure to let them know about your nice comments.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you come back to visit us in the very future!


All our Best from Beautiful green wayanad,
Team - Quality Assurance
Rippon mount Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

My family & I had been to Rippon mount resorts, for a 2 day trip last 15 th October.We had a plan to go sightseeing,but on coming to the resort we found staying in the cottage,relishing the food,swimming in the pool,trekking down to the water falls & wetting our selves there were all exciting.The staff impressed us with their hospitality.The food was delicious esp Rippon mount special briyani & adapradhan payasam.
The fog clad mountains & the milky water falls running through the valleys are spectacular.

Soniya-Mumbai

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank soniamsunil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Hi folks,

Had a fantastic time at rippon last week with ma friends.... A great esacpe into the lap of nature.... The location is just amazin... Almost on the edge of a mountain... The entire resort is covered with fog every now n then... Beautiful mountain top view of soochipara waterfalls.... Luxurious cottages, a well to do restaurant with delicious cuisines.... The best thing we liked in there is natural waterfall within the resort, which is in a deep corner, where even families could enjoy without sacrificing their privacy.... Hardly felt like goin out f the resort, to explore wynad..... cheerzz...

Room Tip: Every room has its own advantage.... However, I liked the premium valley view cottage...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank unicorn4u1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

An excellent resorts with beautiful sceneries from the cottages. It also have a private natural waterfalls.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gymmmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalpetta
16.4 mi away
Wayanad Silverwoods
Wayanad Silverwoods
#1 of 22 in Kalpetta
854 reviews
15.9 mi away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#4 of 22 in Kalpetta
896 reviews
0.0 mi away
Green Gates
Green Gates
#7 of 22 in Kalpetta
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Vistara Resort
Vistara Resort
#3 of 5 in Ambalavayal
76 reviews
14.6 mi away
Wayanad Blooms
Wayanad Blooms
#1 of 3 in Kenichira
411 reviews
14.9 mi away
Petals Resorts Wayanad
Petals Resorts Wayanad
#3 of 22 in Kalpetta
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rippon Mount Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rippon Mount Resorts

Address: Valathur, Rippon P.O., Kalpetta 670732, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Kalpetta
Price Range: $73 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fall in love with nature. "Look deep into nature, and then you will understand everything better." Here's Rippon Mount, nestled in a widespread canvas of nature in all its sublime details and splendid beauties. Well above a height of 2500 ft., here you will fall in love with the pristine nature. And words cannot describe the mesmeric wide view of the Soochipara waterfalls from Rippon. Explore this wild world here in Wayanad, one of the must-see destinations in god's own country. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rippon Mount Resorts Kalpetta, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing