We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndvalley Garden Resort
Nearby Hotels
Wayanad Cliff Hotel Apartments(Kalpetta)(Great Value!)
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grassroots Wayanad(Kalpetta)(Great Value!)
$50
$41
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Wayanad Wind Resort(Kalpetta)(Great Value!)
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$59
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Greenex Farms(Kalpetta)(Great Value!)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ekobarn(Kalpetta)(Great Value!)
$60
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pappy's Nest(Kalpetta)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sharoy Resort(Kalpetta)
$185
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
17
15
8
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
15
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom servicemain roadplaces to visitexcellent hospitalitybus stopvery pleasant staycourteous stafffirst floortwo nightsconditionerbalconywayanadcleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 45 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2012

I had been in this place last week. No doubt it is clean and well maintained, so are the staff, very friendly. But the biggest problem is with the heat inside the room due to the summer, we couldn't even open the windows as they had no mesh, so we had non-invited bugs n insects inside our room. Well the other fact is that the breakfast was quite average and limited for B&B option...

Room Tip: Choose the rooms newly built at the block next to the reception, but not the ones above the reception area
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank muralikumar_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Its an excellent hotel with ecstatic sense of hospitality with great ambience, easible approchable, within the city.. Wonderful rooms, breath taking views and indeed good value for money.. Overall the best available package for the stay in wayanad...

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank santosh_achwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

The stay at Wayanad reminds us of the hospitality and end to end support the staff at Wyndvalley extended to us. God's own country did not disappoint us and thanks to Wyndvalley personal who made this trip a very memorable one. A special mention to Mr.Dineesh of Wyndvalley who has an "Always ready to help" attitude.

Room Tip: Elegant suite has a better sit out than the higher version Royal suite
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank v3nkat3sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We travelled here as a group and found this place to be decent. All rooms are front facing with a view of the mountains.
The room was quite clean and cosy to stay.
Couple of downsides: lunch in the restaurant was pathetic. Not to worry though, there are a few restaurants nearby. Hotel Woodland on the opposite side is good. Also, beware of huge mosquitoes in the area. Though hotel provides repellents, it's better to carry your own cream.
On the positive side though, three complimentary breakfast provided is decent.
Oh, and the hotel organised bonfires for the two nights we stayed there.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mareers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Last may, I had the opportunity and chance to stay some times in Wyndvalley Garden Resort in Kalpetta. I was immediately seduced by that place, its configuration and the elegance of its buildings. Located in center of Kalpetta, in a green and flowered garden, u can't leave that place once you crossed the gate. After being received by a competent and welcoming staff, particularly Dineesh and Randeep, we take possession of one the comfortable and clean rooms. Spacious, full of sunny light, the rooms are an ideal space of peace and rest. Having tea or food on the terrace or balcony with a view on the garden or the green hills is a pure moment of pleasure.
Room service is efficient and discrete. You can take good food in rooms or in the restaurant where a smiling staff will provide you all what you need and wish.
I would like to thank Mr. Ashraf, the resort manager, for his welcoming and the good service we can have there.
I warmly advise you to stay in Wyndvalley Garden Resort.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoseDuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews