We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in wayanad”
Review of Olives Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Olives Homestay
Ranked #2 of 89 Kalpetta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Our stay at Olives homestay was excellent.Especially the food was GREAT.And the view from the balcony is nice.Raaji and Biju of Olives Homestay are very friendly and they really make us feel at home.I will recommand this place for everyone who wants to visit wayanad.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devika_vinodh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 338 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

Recently visited Olives Home stay, Had really a nice stay there, and it was spacious, pretty, comfortable and neatly arranged, Enjoyed Excellent Home stay food of many varieties (both south Indian and North Indian Dishes) with Good Quality, Many Thanks to Biju and Raaji, It is really a memorable stay, we would recommend others too to enjoy the stay in Olives.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamunaBalaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Visiting Wayanad had been a long time dream and when it finally came true the memories were also pleasant. Thanks to Raji and Biju of Olives Homestay Kalpetta. They are excellent hosts and the food was just out of the world. Our stay there was extremely personalised and they catered to our every needs.The view from their home is awesome and they genuinely try to provide the maximum qualityin terms of comfort, sightseeing, food etc. We have recommended the place to many of our friends who have also found the place to be fantabulous. We are looking forward to our next visit to Wayanad so that we can enjoy the hospitality of Raji and Biju of Olives Homestay Kalpetta. A special mention also of the awesome interior deco of the place especially the little Koi fish pond .

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent and Biju will certainly help you to make a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vinimanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Recently i had a chance to visit wayanad.I lived at olives homestay. This is a perfect place to live. You will really enjoy staying there.Excellent home made food, very clean rooms. You surely will feel at home if u choose olives. I just loved it and hence i wanted to recommend this place for others.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Our first experience at a homestay in India! We were treated like Royalty - thats an understatement. Biju and Raji were excellent hosts - looking after us and predicting our needs before we could. Not only providing breakfast and Dinner as in a restaurant,but serving us as we ate and making sure we ate well. Now we are home but Homestay-sick! We would love to go back at the first opportunity.
The room was clean, comfortable and self-sufficient with good view of the mountains from the balcony. However it did not deserve the "Suite" tag.
Biju recommended to us the sightseeing itinerary and the "mess"(as the eating places are called) to stop-over for lunch and we were not disappointed.

Room Tip: The room on the second floor has a private sit-out with best views of the hills/greenery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamedamson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in the suite room for 5 nights in December which was very comfortable. We had a beautiful view of the mountains from the top floor - gorgeous sunrise and sunset views. Room was very clean for India and is beautifully decorated and modern. Room was cleaned, fresh towels provided etc daily.

Biju was very helpful in planning our itinerary for our stay to maximise our sightseeing in the time we had. We had a fabulous driver, Sandosh, who took us on most of our day trips - He went out of his way to show us additional things, places etc which we really appreciated as foreign tourists. We highly recommend him if he is available!

Raaji's breakfasts were by far the best we had in Kerala! We also ate dinner there most nights as well. Note that the price for dinner is quite high compared to other places to eat in Kalpetta and other parts of Wayanad but the food was so good we didn't mind, just something to be mindful of.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShirleyBax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Olives Home-stay was our first experience of staying as guests at a home stay and I must say that it was super wonderful. Biju and Raaji, Xcellent hosts and we never felt as if we were away from home. The hospitality was very, very nice. The rooms were very spacious and neatly arranged, all amenities were excellent, food - awesome. If visiting Wayanad you must stay at Kalpetta and @ Olives. The night safari arranged was a delightful experience. Never had we thought that we would have such a splendid time driving in the jungle @ night. All arranged by Biju.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Payal_Gupta82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalpetta hotels
7.7 mi away
Wayanad Silverwoods
Wayanad Silverwoods
#1 of 22 in Kalpetta
859 reviews
7.4 mi away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#4 of 22 in Kalpetta
933 reviews
0.0 mi away
Green Gates
Green Gates
#7 of 22 in Kalpetta
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Petals Resorts Wayanad
Petals Resorts Wayanad
#3 of 22 in Kalpetta
175 reviews
7.0 mi away
Wayanad Wind Resort
Wayanad Wind Resort
#4 of 89 in Kalpetta
149 reviews
5.8 mi away
Kudajadri Drizzle Homestay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olives Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olives Homestay

Address: Carolina gardens, Kalpetta 673121, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Kalpetta
Price Range: $62 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Olives Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olives Homestay Kalpetta, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing