We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glenora Homestay
Nearby Hotels
$85
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sharoy Resort(Kalpetta)
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$139
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Green Gates(Kalpetta)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
21
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
1
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 22 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We had a very memorable stay at Glenora. The place is serene, private & undisturbed. It was pouring heavily at Wayanad during that weekend and it added to the beauty of the location. The room (Glenora Classic) was very cosy, clean and offered a great view of the coffee plantation in the estate. Glenora's owner, Mr.Rajgopal is very warm and hospitable. He ensured that we had a great experience. We were served traditional kerala meals prepared at his home and they were delicious. Not to forget the sweet dishes which were simply mouth-watering. We also drove down to nearby sightseeing places such as Uravu, a small crafts emporium (where items are manufactured with Bamboo) and a couple of waterfalls such as Soochipara & Kanthapara. The experience of driving amidst the tea estate in those heavy rains was truly breath-taking. We would definitely love to visit Glenora again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hvr_0806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We were planning a second trip to Coorg / Wayanad - and called up Mr Rajgopal - asking him if his homestay was free for the dates we re looking at. He said yes - and we jumped at the thought of going back to the same homestay - after five years!

And believe us - it was just as wonderful as our last visit! In fact, this time we went with two other families (our friends) - and Mr Rajgopal and his family now have several more fans!

As already stated by others - apart from the wonderful views from the homestay itself - the food, cleaniness of the accomodation and proximity to several points of interest make the homes stay a great choice.

But what tops it all - is the courtesy extended by the family - which gives meaning to the word "homestay" - we shall surely return there again - and this time with a gap of less than five years!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandeepgupta999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

beautiful place with kind n helping host Mr Raj Gopal n his wife Jaya make your vacation wonderful n stay very homely n food very tasty thank you for all the nice time we had with him seeing his plantation n at sunrise valley.

Room Tip: premium cottages have marvelous balcony which could have been included in the list of new seven Wonders of World.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hemansh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We were 2 couples who stayed at Glenora for 2 nights and absolutely can't wait to go back to this place again; infact I am writing this review after having reached back from Wayanad just a couple of hours back...Glenora boasts of fairly modern rooms; we found the rooms spotlessly clean.

This property, including a plantation of many varities of fruits and condiments is owned by Mr. Rajgopal. I would rate the food served at Glenora as easily one of the best I have had (traditional Kerala cuisine). Apart from the rooms and the food, the most important thing that sets this place apart from other resorts/homestays is the personal attention and warmth that one gets from the owners of the property.

Whenever I go back to Wayanad (hopefully soon again), I would camp at Glenora only.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shrey_Kalra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

i stayed there with my friends for a couple of days . it is a beautiful place and there are many tourist attractions nearby . the hosts are very good and you fell at home . the food they serve is excellent . they have a big property and we had a walk through the coffee estate and was a wonderful experience . this is a place you must try and get your friends and family along . you will definitely love it .

Room Tip: don't miss the food
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amithbale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews