We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Did not meet expectations!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pepper Green Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pepper Green Village
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Did not meet expectations!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

The resort is quiet a small one.Food was average.No authentic Kerala food.The River Kabini View was not exciting.The water seemed to be muddy &hardly flowing.The resort needs a little more maintenance.Staff were quiet helpful.Overall experience was average.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kouraja2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    70
    19
    7
    8
See reviews for
108
57
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Great choice for anyone who just want to escape into the forest life and leave the city behind. Excellent maintenance of the resort and great service from all the staffs. The food is top class and we have had the best food ever and the money paid is worthy for the food itself. Road to that location was under construction when i went there, Hope its completed by now.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gobinath_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Went for a biking trip to Wayanad and picked Pepper Green as my pit stop. Had booked the Stevia Room which turned out to be much bigger than I has expected :D. The ride to the resort was awesome good roads except for a small patch as you near in the resort. We were greeted with Mr. Arun's warm smile as he showed us to our room. Lunch arranged for us was finger licking good, preparation was in traditional style. Mr. Nithin and his support staff are very obliging and helpful. Wanted to have appam which wasn't on the menu but on request Mr. Nithin managed to get it from some place else.
PS: do not follow the route gmaps shows via Bawali.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jo22486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Excellent Place. The ambience, cotteges and the village. Excellent Food and super services by Arun, Jagdish and offcourse special thanks to Nithin - the resort Manager. Awesome Food cooked by Santhosh and jinto. Specially recommend Stevia rooms for an out of the world feeling.

Room Tip: Stevia Rooms are very good for a family. Clean, dry, beautiful balcony, big spacious room, nice loun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mausumi_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

It was very beautiful with my team.
we enjoyed alot. Best place to stay and the advantage is The places for visiting from here its near.Beauty is here.

Best Example for a service Industry that how should they work..Awosome work done by Resort service Boys ..keep it up boys....

Nithin And team thank you so much. Quick respone and required information from the "Pepper green" team was very good.


Last but not the least I want spend time here with my beloved one......for min of 2 to 3 weeks.

Room Tip: A 500 mtrs of road is not good please take care of this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Santhosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

The resort is just awesome and i personally felt its too cheap to the services what they have provided.... To be honest we will never get such friendly & close people anywhere and the Services provided were just eligible pay Lacks... I really Appriciate Mr.Nithin for All his support and the sleepless service also his staff Jagadish & friends who served us the meals and dinner also advised us in Treck.

I would Suggest people to just enter the resort on your trip plan if you are towards WAYANAD..

We had a mindblowing safaari with Rain & Forest also with animals.... Scary trecking was another super thing about the resort and the place it has got located itself its beauty. A river(KABINI) flowing just attached to resort and we feel its just extra ordinary.

Just go n come back then am sure you cannot stop yourself posting view here..

Was just exited

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calicut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

We two families together visited this place at end of may 12. The best ambience we have seen during our apr-may vaccation trips in this season (alleppy, munnar,kodaikanal, nepal, delhi, wayanad) The place is not just commercialised and too many trees around. The place is very natural, not built. The view of paddy field and forest from our cinnomon cottage (where we stayed)
owesome. Right place for people just to relax and early morning/night safari

Room Tip: All rooms have its own benefits, Stevia is the room i liked most but bit expenssive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalpetta hotels
14.7 mi away
Wayanad Silverwoods
Wayanad Silverwoods
#2 of 19 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
15.3 mi away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#1 of 19 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
13.5 mi away
Wayanad Wind Resort
Wayanad Wind Resort
#4 of 80 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Misty Hills Hotel & Resorts
15.0 mi away
Haritagiri Hotel
Haritagiri Hotel
#10 of 19 in Kalpetta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
17.4 mi away
Planet Green Plantation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pepper Green Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pepper Green Village

Property: Pepper Green Village
Address: Near Kuruva Island | Palvelicham, Kartikulam, Mananthavady, Kalpetta 670646, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 74 Specialty Lodging in Kalpetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The land, here, stands clothed in all shades of green. Sink into the space, the silence borrowed by Pepper Green from nature. The Village was not built. It does not trespass nature. It blends. It simply is. Pepper Green beckons - fill your senses with the aroma of wood, bamboo, lemon grass. Fill your eyes with green. Transport yourself to an ancient way of being, where time was a silken yarn at the fingertips of nature. Unwind and Rewind!! Unleash the poet, the artist, the writer in you or simply immerse yourself in zazen. Meet yourself!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pepper Green Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pepper Green Village Kalpetta, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing