We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveler rating
227
169
22
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
227
169
22
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschembra peaksmall streamcoffee and teaapproach roaddeluxe roomtree housekalpetta towntourist placesscenic viewmorning walkclose to naturebirds chirpingvisited wayanadlocal cuisinegoogle mapsdosathe main road
Filter
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 427 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2010

I would strongly recommend Planet Green Plantation Resort at Wayanad to anyone who is looking for a get-away for 3 days or so to experience nature and comfort.

The key highlights of Planet Green Plantation Resort include:

1. A breath-taking view of the lush green tea plantation and mountain range. You can sit in the balcony, listen to the chirping of birds and experience the beauty of nature at its best. The resort is truly in the midst of nature surrounded by coffee and tea plantation.
2. Comfortable and extremely clean cottages/rooms with all the amenities like TV, room service, excellent food, etc. One very unique thing about this resort is that though you are actually surrounded by nature, but the resort still manages to maintain cleanliness and a "bug-free" experience in the cottages/rooms. If you have had the experience of staying at natural resorts, you will agree with me that this is an exception.
3. Though this resort is on the outskirts of Wayanad in an isolated region, you still are very close to many important tourist spots such as Soochipara Waterfalls, Pookote Lake, Dam, and even the beach at Cochin which is just 40 KM away (and many others where we could not manage to go due to limited time available). Most of the sight-seeing spots are within 15-20 kms from this resort. So, you can enjoy these spots in the day and come back to mother nature in the evening and enjoy the pampering at this resort in the evenings.
4. I went to this resort with my wife and a 7-year-old son. There is a lot that this resort has to offer to children. As a part of the property of this resort, just a few meters away, there is a stream for not just the kids but the elder ones to have fun at. There is a children amusement area with swings in the resort.

And there are so many other things that I can not encapsulate in the limited words allowed for the review.

I would very strongly recommend you to visit this resort and be pleasantly surprised with what the resort and the nature has to offer to you - definitely one of the best places to go to in Kerala!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank einstein_amit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2010

This might be the greenest place on earth. First the positives- the view is breathtaking. The rooms are well furnished and has an old world home charm. It is not furnished in a five star style. There is a personal touch. It is so cozy. Beds are huge.
Booking- The owner coordinates with you from the begining. The staff guide you all the way. They tell upfront what is there and what is not. So you do not land up there expecting a five star fancy high priced resort
Food- Native food excellent, north Indian - average, chinese- good. Do not go by the menu. Ask the staff to make what you like and they will serve it just the way you want. The atmosphere is informal and you can walk into the kitchen and ask them to make the things the way you want. Also opt for the dinner under coffee tree (candle lit- it is really romantic)
Service- Good personal touch, you feel treated like a long lost relative coming back to your family.
Activity- This is a boutique resort. There are no fancy stuff. There is gorgeous mountain stream inside. Take some snacks, your beer bottle and lie down on water (it is hardly three feet deep, swift flowing). Nothing can be more relaxing. Some crude shuttle court is there, but there are no fancy activity room. Ask the staff to take you for tea and coffee estate walks.
Also opt for bon fire with music. Other families joined us and it was fun.
What I did not like or rather areas that could be improved
Roads- The last 500 mts are really rocky. It is public road, so the resort people cannot be blamed. Still... if you want you can cry about that
Activities- some more could be added, but ours was a romantic get away, so we did not miss any thing much. The management should think of some restless souls also- alpha males, you know the kind I mean
Hot water- one day this was an issue. Staff were helpful, in the sense that they arranged for hot water in a bucket as my geyser conked off. Next day it was repaired and so we did not have any problem.
Over all it was an excellent stay and I would recommend this to all my friends. It is a rejuvenating experience for the stressed out souls, especially those harazzed IT professionals like me who choke in Bangalore Traffic.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anilgoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

I stayed in the resort in the last week of October, 2010 with my family and friends. The resort is a perfect getaway place for a family vacation or a relaxing holiday. The most unique thing about it is the breathtaking and awe-inspiring view of the majestic mountains from the balconies. The view is dramatic and very much a part of the lush green landscape, especially when the clouds drift down and caress the mountains. In the morning, the mist rises and floats, ghost-like as rays of sunlight knife through.

Resort is in a very convenient location and is easily accessible from Kalpetta town. It is set amidst tea/coffee plantations and plantation walks are also arranged by the staff. There is a big terrace near the reception where the kids had a nice time jumping and playing around! A mountain stream flows adjacent to the resort, gently humming. The rooms are quite spacious and the staff is very helpful, charming and friendly. They kept on checking and ensuring that we had a pleasant stay.

The food is buffet style and delicious. There were continental dishes as well as traditional kerala food (predominantly Malabar cuisine) and would satisfy the taste buds of both veg and non-veg folks.

We were so comfortable and well looked after that we really didn’t feel like leaving the resort and do any sightseeing. It is of course nice to enjoy everything else that Wayanad offers. The staff guided us with their knowledge on the local places to visit and the best times to visit these places.

If you are visiting Wayanad, then Planet green resort is one of best places to stay!! Experience it!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Balukm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2010

I went to this resort with my wife and Kid. Right from the beginning of the booking the management of the resort was so co-operative and helped us to book easily. I wanted to use water kettle to prepare milk for my son they readily agreed to that. I am very much impressed with their gesture.

Before we reach the hotel, the Hotel manager Suresh called us up and enquired about our arrival time and took the order for our lunch and made it available on our arrival at 3.30 pm.

Location of the resort is very nice. Rooms are very clean and staffs are very nice especially Shabeen and Biju went out of their way to help us.

Food is excellent. We enjoyed our stay here in Planet Green resorts. surely if we get one more chance to visit Wayanad we will stay in Planet Green resorts only.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Francis_Sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2010

It is not often that the resort Manager/Owner calls to check, when you are enroute, if you need any directions. This considering that a 100% advance payment was made for the accommodation.When we were enroute, there was a call to check if we would like to order lunch so that they could have it ready by the time we reached. Planet Green Plantation Resort is tucked away in a lush green corner of Wayanad - about 300 kms from Bangalore on the Bangalore-Mysore-Gundulpet -Sultan Bathery - Kalpetta route (it took me 8 hours from Bangalore with breaks in between for lunch and tea.This was on a holiday. On a regular day just getting to the outskirts of Bangalore takes a little more than a hour). Roads are excellent in parts, good during most parts and awful in parts. The most outstanding part of this resort is its superb location. A view of the clouds swirling around the Chembra
Hills while sipping coffee is outstanding. A quite brooke flowing in the campus is a another feature of this resort. Built on a hilly terrain is is a great weekend getaway.Ideal if you like to curl up with a book in the quietest surroundings possible. The place is good for a walk around tea gardens which surround the resort. However, if you are the restless type, this may not be your place. There is not much to do other than read a book or play scrabble.Rooms are basic but clean. There is a limited menu, especially for vegetarians. However, since everthing is made to order, it may be possible for you to get a menu of your choice provided you give the kitchen adequate notice. The weather was good (not warm not cold) in early November. There are place to see withing driving distance - for those who would like to venture out or those who get bored with the swriling clouds. Pookot lake,Eddekal caves,Muthunga Sanctuary (which I did not vist as i am the curling up with a book type).
All in all, good for a 2 night stay during November to January. Other months may be quite warm.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bharat_Ram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews