We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Planet Green Plantation Resort
Nearby Hotels
Wayanad Cliff Hotel Apartments(Kalpetta)(Great Value!)
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grassroots Wayanad(Kalpetta)(Great Value!)
$50
$41
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$59
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Greenex Farms(Kalpetta)(Great Value!)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wyndvalley Garden Resort(Kalpetta)(Great Value!)
$37
$35
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ekobarn(Kalpetta)(Great Value!)
$60
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pappy's Nest(Kalpetta)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sharoy Resort(Kalpetta)
$185
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveler rating
224
168
22
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
224
168
22
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschembra peakmr raghusmall streamtea estatedeluxe roomapproach roadtea and coffeetree househoneymoon packagekalpetta townspecial mentioncandle light dinnertourist placesspecial thankscity lifeclose to naturelocal cuisine
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 422 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stayed in Planet Green Plantation resort for 2 nights and 2 days; It was a pleasant stay with Friends ( 30 pax).The Resort is in an excellent location in Wayanad surrounded by lush greenery. It gives you the feel that you are in gods own country. Rooms & interiors are excellent. You can walk through the coffee plantation & tea estate, has a stream near by. We had spend half day @ the stream , nice cold natural water ..ohhh!!! awesome!!. Good restaurant with Traditional Kerala food & other food too...yummy & tasty.. veg & non foods . we had nice time @ Planet green. I would love to visit Planet green with my family soon.

Room Tip: Suites are good and specious, Honeymoon cottage (Tree hut) excellent.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Starsuresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stayed in Planet Green Plantation resort for 3 nights and 4 days; It was a pleasant stay with family. The planet is bit interior and is ideal since it is noisefree. A value for money for a family going to Wayanad for a holiday trip. The staff asks for a choice of food and prepare the Dinner accordingly. The breakfast is average and needs to be improved. In addition the Breakfast/Lunch/Dinner area in terms od Space needs to be improved upon ; it makes you feel congested when there are more than two family having food same time. View from the hotel rooms are superb. Rooms are spacious and Maintained nicely. It will make you feel satisfied for the money you are paying. Recommended if you are planning to go to Wayanad. Thanks.

Room Tip: A value for money coupled with good Hospitality
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dilip1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The Resort located in excellent location of Kalpetta which surrounded with full of nature and greenery, it makes you feel that you are in other planet that is the Planet Green.

The rooms are good and specious, view from the balcony is excellent.

The Resort has restaurant, lounge area and library where you can spend some time to relax.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vijay988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We got excellent service from the team at Green Plantation. We were the only two couples in the hotel at this time and so we pretty much owned the place. It was very kind of the team to customize the breakfast menus based on our preferences.

This place has a breathtaking view from the balcony. The rooms were clean and spacious

What we found irritating was that at 6 AM a very loud and continuous sound woke us up. The hotel has maintained a bunch of turkeys on the property that are very capable of waking up all the guests early in the morning when they are hungry.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evilmishu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We went for our anniversary trip to this resort. The location is and view from the room is excellent. The staff were so helpful from the time we arrived. Food was more of homely style. Worth spending money for this resort.

Room Tip: Take the Suite room, the view from that room is beautiful.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laxmi85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews