We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveler rating
227
169
22
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
227
169
22
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschembra peaksmall streamcoffee and teaapproach roaddeluxe roomtree housekalpetta towntourist placesscenic viewmorning walkclose to naturebirds chirpingvisited wayanadlocal cuisinegoogle mapsdosathe main road
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 427 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Staff here is very friendly. Special mention to Mr Radhakrishna for his excellent service. We were slightly uncomfortable initially for we felt that the balcony is very unsafe for our 2 year old boy but the owners and the staff were very cooperative and made temporary wiring arrangements. If you are planning a trip in summer then it's not advisable as this place has no air-conditioning. The place is quite scenic and our stay was very peaceful.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
Thank Mitadutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

It was nice staying at Planet Green resort.
We stayed on the 1st week of November 2012.

Resort is surrounded by forest and tea estate.
Balcony view was very good, you can see chembra peak and tea estate
from the balcony. I uploaded photos which I took from balcony.
Rooms and resort were maintained very clean.

Staff were polite, responsive and helpful.
Radha krishna, one of staffs, was very friendly and helpful.
He took us to tea estate for a morning walk and also
guided us for other parts of wayanad.

I want to mention two things which they need to
improve are
1. There was wifi connection, but weak or no internet connectivity.
2. Blankets needs to be replaced with good quality.

Overall it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VishwaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The team here is VERY accomodating which is the highlight of this place.

The facilities are a bit wanting: The hot water is best at the mornings but run rather warm later on; they dont stock many soft drinks, cigarettes or other small items and the next store is 15 mins away on the main road; however the staff will oblige and get it for you :)

The rooms dont have a coffee machine or mini fridge, something that they should add to make it convenient for the guests

So overall the facilities are just bare minimum but the staff and service is really excellent. considering the tariff, its still a good deal.

They also have a tea garden across the stream which is a good mini trek and fun. The view of the hills from the room is excellent and big live turkey with some cackling geese make the mornings lively.

Room Tip: All the rooms are similar and all have a hill view. There is no A/C in the rooms, so if its summer time please check with them if there will be a facility.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Premster2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

In the middle of nowhere you find one of the most beautiful place in whole of Wayanad, and its named as Planet Green Plantations Resort situated very near to Kalpetta.
The best thing about the place is its view of the Chembra valley. After doing all the research about where to stay in wayanad within our budget, we finally shortlisted this along with tropical forest at lakkidi, and finally booked here for some reasons.
My experience here was good, we were in big numbers so had to book 3 rooms and the only bad thing about this resort is its accessibility, the roads which lead to the resort is pretty narrow and in bad condition, it can worsen during rains. The hotel staff helped us in planning about the places to visit.
One more good thing about the resort is there are birds and flowers, once you go further down there are coffee estates and a small water stream at the bottom and once you start trek up again you enter beautiful tea estates, there was no guided trek but you can easily find your way. Dont miss out to see the view of the valley during sun rise.
One more thing which you shouldnt miss out is the trek to the tea estates, it is not advisable for elders and small kids and also people with knee pains. Beware of the leaches during trek.
Food we felt good compared to other choices of wayanad, the rooms were very clean and neatly maintained, all the rooms have a wonderful view of the valley. I would definately recommend this to everyone and will surely look forward visiting again.

Room Tip: The suites have a better view, although all the rooms have good views
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sany6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed at Planet Green Plantation resort for 2 nights and 3 days. Highlight of our stay at Planet Green Plantation resort was the staff and their excellent service. The service quality was much beyond my expectations. For e.g., the day we started towards Waynad, we got a call/sms from the resort with all contact details. We also got repeated calls with offers of help on the way. Infact, when we lost our way in Wayanad (thanks to faulty map data - more on that later), the staff picked us up from the lost location and guided us to the resort. We also got help and advice from the very friendly staff to plan our visits around Wayanad.

The drive to the resort includes about 50 meters of unpaved road. I could drive my Ritz comfortably and had no problems. But, if you have big car (like Innova) or not so experienced driver - you may find that stretch difficult (the resort offers help in such cases and also has a parking place from where you can walk or can be picked up).

Resort is good for rest and recuperation - mostly consisting of rooms/suites, common dining area and reception. We stayed in the deluxe room. These rooms have a balcony that opens to a beautiful green scenic Wayanad. The waynad location itself is very scenic and beautiful. You can cover all tourist attractions from Planet Green Plantation resort comfortably if you have 2 full days. One tip: Soochipura falls may be difficult if you have seniors in your group - there is a lot to walk and difficult path towards the water fall.

Note: The location described by MapmyIndia is incorrect. The correct location is 11.582950, 76.088842. Google maps seems to be displaying the location correctly (I checked after returning home).

Room Tip: Rooms located on higher will offer the best view!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ganesh_Kudva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews