We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sharoy Resort(Kalpetta)
$181
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
CYBELE HILL RESORTS(Kalpetta)(Great Value!)
$57
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pepper Green Village(Kalpetta)(Great Value!)
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Wyndvalley Garden Resort(Kalpetta)(Great Value!)
$36
$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Misty Hills Hotel & Resorts(Kalpetta)(Great Value!)
$14
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 56% below average rates

The price you found is 56% lower than this hotel's average rate of $32/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$74
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Himadri Retreat(Kalpetta)(Great Value!)
$29
$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveler rating
225
168
22
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
225
168
22
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschembra peaksmall streamcoffee and teaapproach roaddeluxe roomtree housekalpetta towntourist placesmorning walkscenic viewclose to naturebirds chirpingvisited wayanadlocal cuisinegoogle mapsdosathe main road
Filter
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 423 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Drove down from Bangalore to this place and i must say, the trip was well worth it. We had a very nice time at this place. Spent 4N in Oct 2012 in Deluxe room (3N) and were in fact upgraded to the Premium room on the last day. We had lunch outside on all days.

You might most likely require some help from the staff to reach the destination first time around - as signboards are not evident (especially from the main road). In our case, one of the staff members came down to the main road and guided us.

Also a quite note to wannabe travelers from Bangalore, direct route road from Sultan Bathery to Kalpetta is really bad - there is an alternate route from Sultan Bathery to this resort on which roads are much better (Sultan Bathery > Vaduvanchal > Meppadi > Kalpetta) - we took this route on the way back.

Pros

1. Great view of Chembara from the rooms and from the dining area.
2. Very clean rooms (and clean bathrooms as well :))
3. Staff are very Courteous and helpful - and also helped us with routes to the sight-seeing spots.
4. A bit away from the main Kalpetta town - so quite and peaceful.

Cons

1. Approach road - last 100-150m is bad - better to have vehicle with good ground clearance and you need to go dead-slow.
2. Food - breakfast was decent, but dinner was bit of a let down - food is based on a pre-determined menu (not A la carte) and personally felt that you get more items for dinner if more people are staying at the resort.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ynkrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Spent peaceful 4N amidst greenery with family (including elders and kids - none of them wanted to come back to B'lore !). The resort is located slightly away from the bustle of Kalpetta town but equidistant from Vythiri and Sultan Bathery areas. Kids will enjoy the cackle of geese and the stream that runs through the property. Monkeys and amazing flora complete the picture !

Pros :
- good hopsitality with clean & neat rooms
- great view of plantations with Chembra peak in the backdrop
- good and simple food
- efficient and friendly staff

Cons :
- confusing access road / sign-posts ( quite common in kerala ! )
- hot water problems ( sorted out with buckets of hot water )
- not tuned for corporate get togethers or ayurvedic spa requirements

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohan_RMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

It was a corporate team outing @ Wayanad @ Planet Greens

We were expecting a 5 star experience but what we got was can be rated as 2 stars.

Kerala special dishes tasted good. No facility for tandoori items.
Barbeque was pathetic.

Rooms were neat & clean. Hot water was not available through out and water was not coming properly.

Service was good . Some of the staff members were friendly , some were not responding that good. Couldn't refill some of the food items.

The places is a bit interior, we went in a bus and the bus cudn't enter the road. As we were around 40 guys, they arranged a van and went for 2, 3 trips which wasted lots of time.

Cost Effective. We were offered the best price among all the other resorts.

Tent was an add on.

Should be good for couples, family or a limited group of friends.

You get a beautiful view of the Chembara hills from the resort.

They provide you tents which is good.

Room Tip: Make sure you get hot water 24 * 7 . It takes 5 to 10 for the water to fill up the bucket and showers are thr for namesake. Never try the barbeque
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mukundav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

An excellent place to relax and enjoy the natural beauty of wayanad. The resort staffs were too kind and helped us in our site seeing and shopping. They have there own cab facilities for outing. We felt that the food prepared at the resort was better than anywhere else at wayanad. v enjoyed our stay to the best and thanks to mrs. aparna, who co-ordinated everything well; thanks to mr.shaijo (for trekking along with us to chembra peak), mr.raghu, mr.radhakrishnan and mr.abhi...the best part is the small stream down the resort..

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sri6782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Excellent 3 days we spend with this resort. Location was mesmerizing....green, green, green every where..........Nice service and yummy food also....

View from the room was marvelous....Chembra peak and its surroundings always fill our mind with joy........

The management are nature loving persons, that attracted me lot. I planted a small plant with my daughter in their land. Eagerly waiting for another opportunity to see that plant again and again.

The only issue i noticed the 500 meter road, that was not good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vibin_Balakrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews