We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very relaxing and joyful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ayurveda Yoga Villa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kalpetta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ayurveda Yoga Villa
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Kalpetta
Paris, France
2 reviews
“Very relaxing and joyful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

If you want to relax and enjoy just visit this place. You will definitely adore the nature, peace and the services Ayurveda offers. I forgot my everyday life instantly with those surroundings you will definitely forget the everyday life.

The place is clean and it has pretty much the spirit of India in it. The first days were the hardest, because there is no sugar, coffee or WiFi (which I missed the most), but after that you get used to it and you will definitely feel refreshed after you return home. The staff of this lovely place threat you very well, they are extremely kind and helpful. Also, everything is clean and the service is top class.

I will definitely return to this amazing place again in the next few years.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    44
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
30
43
243
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vaasa, Finland
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Ayurveda Yoga Villa is an ideal place to relax.The entire atmosphere was really enjoyable. I Am extremely impressed with the very warm welcome that i received, the beautiful accommodation, familiar surroundings and the incredible food. The treatments are customised for each client and undertaken with a high degree of professionalism by well trained staff. The staff and other support group were very good.Good ambience and excellent care.Rooms and premises are clean and neat. The food is vegetarian, prepared in authentic kerala style and delicious.The highlight was personalised yoga sessions. The whole staff was very warm and caring. I loved my short but sweet stay here. I felt totally refreshed and filled up by a new level of energy. I would highly recommend this place for anyone who wishes to experience holistic healing of the mind and body.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cts246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

have been back from four weeks in AYV, I have decided to start saving now to return next year, and then I will make full use of the fantastic opportunity that is available there. This is a place to stop, revitalise, get in contact with yourself and all that surrounds you. To say that I went into this blindly is not quite true.......but I really did not know what to expect. first trip to India, first experience of ayurvedic medicine and treatments - so why not just jump in and go for an entire month. So I did, I was also lucky enough to be there for the celebration of Onam, a major festival in Kerala. Go into this with an open mind (& heart) and you will get (I got) the most amazing experience of your (my) life. The staff were fabulous, the fellow participants were some of the most amazing people I have ever met in one place - though some of the conversations were interesting, the food was just some of the best that I would love to replicate (thanks Sunitha for the dosa recipe it worked!!), the pickles, the treatments - I could go on and on......I did not make full use of the yoga, mediation and the hill, but will do so next time. And there will be a next time, thank you all so very much. Two words of advice, take your own pillow and just enjoy....whatever your language because everyone understands laughs....

Room Tip: Any room away from the paths was great, and for me one with a side window for cross ventilation
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jiggaCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

It is the second time a go for a treatment in this center.

To describe the place: impressive nature and scenery next to the river.
There is no pollution and you can only hear the nature around you.
This is a holly place and every morning prayers are done for the place, the patients and staff.
I found the food quite good and fresh, with organic food daily prepared.
You will enjoy it (you can always ask for more) unless you are on special diet due to treatment.
Two thumbs up for the staff that is friendly, professionnal, kind, helpfull and always smiling.
This is important since you might need this good spirit if the beginning of the treatment is hard on you.

However, the center should improve in some areas such as:
- the bedding,
- the bathroom (seperate the sink from the shower area with a curtain),
- and the principal doctor should try to be there more often if possible.

Room Tip: If free, ask for the rooms on the sides, with no neighbor on your left neither right, and with view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David_de-La-Chapelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

This was a different holiday for me and my boyfriend than what we're used to - usually when we're on holiday we go back home feeling more tired than before we leave with all the running around and sightseeing that we do! This time we wanted to try something different so we went to the Ayurveda Yoga Villa for a quiet, relaxing holiday.

We had some concerns since this was something new for us, but we soon forgot all about them. I wasn't sure about the food as I am a bit picky and I wasn't sure if I'd like it, plus I knew there would be no shops close-by, but I really liked it! It tasted good and portions were perfect.

On the whole it was wonderful - in those surroundings I felt one with nature and it was a well-needed break from everyday life. The atmosphere was calm and peaceful and the staff were really friendly - and so were the other residents! We really felt welcome and at home.

The only thing we didn't like was that there was no wifi; my boyfriend is addicted to the internet and we was going crazy at first! And we also thought the resort would be bigger, but the most important thing is that it was always clean and we had everything we needed.

I definitely recommend this place if you want to take a break and really relax; you'll go back home feeling like a new person!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisleeVella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlemaine, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

I've just returned from one week at AYV and will definitely go back for a full 3 weeks panchakarma. This place is a special find and I feel very fortunate to have discovered it. This is not a place to indulge in 5 star luxury but if you want an environment to balance and rejuvenate then this is it. The first couple of days may be difficult as you withdraw from addictions like coffee, sugar and WIFI. However with the help of the program provided by AYV... pure food, ayurvedic treatments and medicines, yoga classes and pooja, ceremonies, I found mind body and spirit starting to balance and the pleasure in just pure being emerges. The staff at AYV treat you as a loved family member, not as a customer. This is genuine Indian hospitality at its best. The doctors were passionate, knowledgeable and skilled. The owner, Ajhit is a man of vision and integrity and has made sure that every step is taken to ensure the best and purest experience. The treatment medicines are mostly made form locally collected plants. The ghee used in some of the treatments is made from a rare breed of indian cows which are fed organic grains and plants. .....and ...and ... . This is the real deal! Do yourself a favour just get there!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Most of us spend our holidays running around sightseeing and trying to fill in as much of our time. Therefore for the first two days of my time at Ayurveda Yoga Villa were very difficult. I was so restless and felt like my skin was crawling and it was very difficult to "be still". I could not sleep and lost my appetite, especially because I had a huge coffee and coke craving. However, through my regular yoga and my body and brain learning to slow down, I started feeling amazing ! the staff of Ayurveda Yoga Villa were absolutely amazing. Rashmi and the Swamiji really gave me all the spiritual guidance I was looking for. The guests I met became friends and not a day goes by that I don't think about them. Everyone goes to Ayurveda Yoga Villa for a different reason, mine was to make myself stronger, inside my mind and soul, which I definitely did. I found exactly what I was looking for and more. Also, the dreams you have at AYV are so vivd and amazing - most guests I spoke to experienced similar dreams. AYV is not the place to go with your guard up. Immerse yourself in the life and culture. Be tolerant. I mean, after all...this is India and I definitely consider AYV my second home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prebz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalpetta
15.0 mi away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#1 of 19 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
14.3 mi away
Wayanad Silverwoods
Wayanad Silverwoods
#2 of 19 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
7.6 mi away
Wayanad Blooms
Wayanad Blooms
#1 of 2 in Kenichira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Petals Resorts Wayanad
Petals Resorts Wayanad
#4 of 19 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
22.3 mi away
Rain Country Resorts, Lakkidi,Wayanad
18.4 mi away
Coffea Aroma Resort - Wayanad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayurveda Yoga Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayurveda Yoga Villa

Property: Ayurveda Yoga Villa
Address: Bavali PO Ayurveda Yoga Villa Kartikulam | Kuruva Island, Kalpetta 673121, India
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Kalpetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayurveda yoga holistic research centre for Detoxification and rejuvenation programme designed to get optimum result by treating body,mind prana.The process primarily seeks to restore the vital strength of the body by eliminating the accumulated toxins and making the tissues pure.Our practices and exercises in the lessons at Yoga Spirit are developed by including self-acupressure, meditative or breathing exercises in order of the different sections of the lesson enables you to relax and purify your body through Ayurveda as well and we practise daily Asana, Pranayama and including Dharma and chanting in 90 minutes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ayurveda Yoga Villa Hotel Kalpetta
Ayurveda Yoga Villa Kalpetta, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing