We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
PPS Tourist Home
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Kalpetta
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Spa
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Room Service
Green Gates(Kalpetta)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
1
11
9
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
11
9
5
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 27 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I (female) visited this place in march 2012 with two female friends. The rooms may have been beautiful one day but are now pretty lousy. Filthy carpet, large but not-so-clean bed and all was pretty smelly.

It is a budget place and it was pretty much okay for the very low price we paid. We stayed 3 nights and I wouldn't recommend staying longer...

Big plus: staff is very very friendly and helpful booking tours. Just ask the receptionist for help!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sophie_liebefeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Cant find one good thing to say. Blood on the wall, holes in the carpet, rock hard stinky stained mattresses need I go on. I'm a budget traveler and my expectations are very low but this place is wretched. Its clear the people running this dump care not even the smallest bit for the people who stay here. STAY AWAY

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JRay777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

PPS Tourist home was in the Prime location and Don't Expect more Service from the hotel. but we will the service for what we paid. Good Parking Area, Friendly Staff. You Pefer this hotel if you looking decent Stay on tight budget.

Thanks

$ichot

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Gope05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Saw this place Lonley planet india guide, it was the cheapest around so we thought we'd have a look.

On arrival we were greeted by friendly staff eager to help. He offered to show us a standard double room, as we went up to the room the power went out, we viewed the room in darkness and could see it looked tatty but we were fine with that.

When the lights turned on we found what we were really staying in, a few things that we found were;
- blood on the toilet seat
- cockroaches in the bathroom
- old toothpaste and spit in the sink
- filthy carpets with holes and bugs
- stained beds
- thick in dust
It looked like the room hadn't been cleaned at all just the beds brushed down and rubbish taken out.

The balcony consisted of a concrete block looking out onto dusty, noisy streets

We decided that we couldn't stay here so we left to find something else.

The staff of the hotel seemed great but the rooms certainly need seeing too!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lugev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

We stayed in PPS for 2 nights - the hotel was chosen since that was one of the few places where we could get rooms. Also, it was cheaper compared to another hotel which was 3 fold expensive. (paid 675Rs. per night)
The staff was good and eager to server - but the infrastructure itself has a lot left to be desired. For example, we found that geyser is not there in every room - one geyser is shared with 2 rooms. You can imagine when you have to wait for hot water!!
The window of the room couldn't be opened. There was a small portico on the otherside which is filled with trash, empty liquor bottles and you can expect to spoil your mood by opening the window.
The room has a fan that seems as old as the building; it was making an awful noise. I couldn't sleep at all due to the noise, nor could I open the window and switch off the fan due to the problem mentioned earlier. The staff offered another room but the fan in that room had a no control at all - it would run at speed 5 all the time! The window curtains looked like they were washed several ages ago. In one room, there were no curtains at all.
Food was OK, but they took hell a lot of time to serve. When the restaurant was half-empty, the bearer told me they had too many guests and hence would take time. A bowl of soup was delivered after 45 minutes!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank gopilr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews