We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Undiscovered Montenegro
Review Highlights
Great holiday enjoyed by the whole family

We are a family with 4 teenagers. We had an amazing holiday of activities - hiking, swimming in... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
NigelT90
Top top active holiday

This is in conjunction with PFallowfield review, but I just wanted to add how fantastic this week... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
NicholasF646
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 148 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Virpazar
from $14.68
More Info
from $60.97
More Info
from $21.45
More Info
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveler rating
141
4
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
141
4
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews villa miela kayak tour wine tasting beautiful country lake skadar spent a week wild swimming pomegranate juice fantastic week packed lunch other guests white water rafting local family breathtaking scenery start point mountain biking an amazing experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a phenomenal experience this entire trip was! From initial booking with Ben, this was a seamless dream of a trip that really was the most wonderful experience.

Our guide Bojana was utterly phenomenal - the most friendly, knowledgeable, considerate, responsible person you'd ever want to be taking you around the beautiful landscapes of Montenegro. She really did make this trip extra special and is a real credit to Undiscovered Montenegro. She made us the most delicious packed lunches, went out of her way to make sure everyone was okay and was so generous with her hospitality - every minute of every day. We've not only left with the most incredible memories and photographs - but also a friend too.

If you're looking for a trip that takes you to some of the most breath-taking places in a short amount of time, we really couldn't recommend this enough. Even as a walking holiday, we still packed in a boat trip, museums, visit to a local winery, swimming in multiple lakes, ziplining over the Tara River Canyon ... the list is endless - ALL alongside hiking up countless different mountains through the most diverse landscapes including accomplishing multiple peaks in one day! It also enabled us to eat local food and really experience the true vibe and lifestyle of Montenegro.

It was fantastic to also spend time with another group on the trip on a couple of the days, led by Vuk - who again went out of his way to make sure everyone was happy, comfortable and having the best time possible at all times.

I cannot recommend this trip enough!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a fantastic week! Wonderful walking in a great variety of beautiful mountainous regions. Bojana is an incredible guide and a wonderful person who worked tirelessly to make our holiday superb - from fantastic food and accommodation to unique experiences, such as an unforgettable lunch with mountain shepherds. We cannot praise Bojana highly enough - she is warm, knowledgeable and totally focused on keeping everyone happy and making every day special.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank ltandrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Boy, that was awesome. Vuko & Nikolas, the two wonderful guides of the day, brought us to the starting point and accompanied the kayak tour with lots of interesting things, anecdotes and stories about the country and the region. A healthy basic fitness is helpful. The tour is also suitable for beginners. However, you should not complain about sore muscles afterwards.;) Would definitely do it again.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank WolleKuhnle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

Highly recommend. Great tour guide, Radonja--knowledgeable, personable, witty. Beautiful and varied scenery. Delicious lunch in small village.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank deidrehug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2019 via mobile

We’ve just returned from a 10 day trip with UM and have only good things to say.
We spent 7 days at the villa next to owners Ben and Emma’s home overlooking Lake Skadar and 4 days travelling around northern Montenegro with Bojana as our guide.
Ben and Emma are wonderful hosts and the villa is absolutely beautiful and very comfortable. The pool was especially appreciated! Guided trips included hiking, kayaking and a raucous wine tour. We had 2 days given over to our own devices and Ben and Emma were very helpful advising of options and arranging taxis etc if required.
Much as we loved our week at Villa Miela, the highlight of our trip was definitely our time in the north, in particular the days we spent in Durmitor National Park. The wild beauty of the scenery was just incredible and Bojana was a brilliant and informative guide. We did 2 awesome hikes, a rafting trip on the river Tara and an excellent canyoning expedition.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank lauradds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews