We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosey cottage in lovely countryside”
other travelers have booked this property
La Befferie 3 bedroom holiday cottage all rooms ensuite in Manche, Normandy, France
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Befferie 3 bedroom holiday cottage all rooms ensuite in Manche, Normandy, France
La Befferie holiday cottage in Southern Normandy peaceful rural view over the orchard and meadow down to the stream at La Befferie
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
La Befferie 3 bedroom holiday cottage all rooms ensuite in Manche, Normandy, France
La Befferie holiday cottage in Southern Normandy
peaceful rural view over the orchard and meadow down to the stream at La Befferie
fully equipped kitchen for easy living has all the amenities at La Befferie
enjoy a glass of wine and relax during your holiday stay at La Befferie
The dining area in the kitchen of La Befferie, with a stove fire for comfort in the cooler months
Lounge and woodburning stove at La Befferie with views over the orchard and french windows to garden
The bunk room sleeps 4 in La Befferie with pretty ensuite shower room
Bathroom for King Sized bedroom (upstairs) at La Befferie
Double bedroom with ensuite shower room (downstairs)
The Baie of Mont St Michel is 30 minutes away from La Befferie
well equipped kitchen in La Befferie
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Isigny-le-Buat, Manche, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Edmee M
2 reviews
“Cosey cottage in lovely countryside ”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We loved our stay in La Befferie. It is very peaceful and quiet. If you want to relax and get away from the noise of the city, it is the place to be. You have a private garden with apple and cherry trees. And a lovely view on the surrounding landscape. The cottage has a very cosey living area with a wood burner. And a fully equipped kitchen. It does feel more like home than a holiday rental. The location is very convenient for trips to Mont Saint Michel, Avranches or Fougeres in Brittany. There are also many possibilities for walking. We visited in summer but it would also be a very nice place for a spring or autumn holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Hi Edmee M thank you for leaving such a lovely review. It is really important to us that our guests feel happy and enjoy their time at La Befferie and your kind words will hopefully help us to find new guests in the future. To say thank you for booking with us and for leaving this review, we would like to offer you a 10% discount off your next stay, if you would like to return to La Befferie at any time.

Kindest regards
Sue (owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tebs14
1 review
“Beautiful countryside holiday”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have very recently been to la befferie and it was a wonderful holiday. The gite is in a secluded area surrounded by beautiful scenery and ponies as neighbours. It was very relaxing and a comfortable stay was had by all. A car is necessary in order to visit the many attractions that surround it. We would recommend la befferie highly. The owners were extremely helpful with all enquiries and nothing was too much trouble.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Dear Tebs14
Thank you for booking with us to stay at La Befferie and for leaving a lovely review. It is so important to us that our guests are happy and feel welcome in our holiday home and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

To say thanks for this, if you would like to return to La Befferie at any point, I am happy to offer you a 10% discount off listed prices. Please message me first and I can apply it for you.

So pleased you were happy at the house.
Kindest regards
Sue (owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 11, 2014 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2018
Thanks for your review Barbara you are always welcome at La Befferie. Hope you are all well. top guests! Thanks, Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charles D
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2017
Thank you Charles D for your beautiful review of our house! It is our holiday home too and we love our guests to enjoy it as much as we do.

If you would like to return to stay at La Befferie any time in the future, I am delighted to offer you a 10% discount to say thank you for booking and for giving us such a positive review. (Please mention this if you ask for a future quote and I can apply the discount.)

I will also pass this review on to our wonderful housekeepers, to show your appreciation.

Many thanks and kindest regards
Sue (owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing